We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice View” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cheyenne Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice View”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Stayed 4 nights
Great views
Lots of things to do
Golf is too expensive
Good balcony views of the lake and golf course
Good location
Get a room with view
Beach pool fitness tennis golf they have it all

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for staying with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We’re glad you found so many things to do during your stay and enjoyed the views from your room. We hope you’ll be back for another stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    242
    123
    56
    26
See reviews for
229
173
29
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

My wife and I were there July 27-29....me on business and her for fun and wow what a great resort, from the minute we checked in until the minute we checked out it was awesome service and an awesome atmosphere and even though they were booked up, as my company booked a 2 queen bed room for my wife and me, they were able to get us a king bed room. Your good with any room you get as it looked like every room had an awesome view of Cheyenne Mountain.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Your review made our day! We are thrilled to hear you refer to Cheyenne Mountain Resort as a great resort with awesome service and an awesome atmosphere. Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your great picture. We hope you and your wife will be back for another stay, whether it be for business or fun, in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Erie, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

I recently stayed at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort for a work conference. The facilities and rooms were very clean, the staff was friendly and when I had a problem in my room they were there quickly to help. The food is great too! I'd definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for your review and recommendation of Cheyenne Mountain Resort. Nothing pleases us more than hearing a guest had an all-around great experience with us whether it was for business or pleasure. We hope you will you will be back for another stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Is spent 4 days at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort meeting and dining with a group. This was an outstanding venue -- the meeting room was comfortable and well staffed (though windows in the room would have been nice). Food (breakfasts, lunches and dinners) were excellent: I was continually impressed by the variety and quality of the food. Our room, overlooking the mountains, was pleasant, comfortable and quiet. And the staff did everything they could to accommodate us.

Room Tip: Pay the premium and get a room facing Cheyenne Mountain (and the golf course).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your business stay and your accommodations with us here at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. It is so nice to hear you thought the food served here was excellent and that our staff went above and beyond. We hope that you will be back for another stay with us whether business or pleasure one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Wayne, Indiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The stay Cheyenne Mountain Resort made our fiftieth wedding anniversary special and memorable. The view was spectacular! Having traveled extensively in business, the hospitality and accommodation were unequaled by all previous experiences. The staff and servers were especially kind and courteous. The total experience was the epitome of excellence!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Wow! Your review has made our day. Let us first say Happy Anniversary! Thank you for your kind review. We appreciate your acknowledgement of our staff here at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and their constant willingness to go above and beyond to give our guests the best experience possible during their stay. We hope that you will decide to make this your anniversary place and come back to share this special day with us for many years to come.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Urbandale
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We stayed at this resort for 8 days. Like others have said the views of the mountains surrounding the resort are beautiful and it is in a great location in proximity to a lot of the major attractions. But for the price we payed I expected more.
My major complaint is that housekeeping apparently doesn't understand what "hibernating" on the door means. 4 days out of 8, housekeeping knocked on our door between 8:30-9:15 even though we had our "hibernating" sign out. When on vacation we don't go to bed early, like to sleep in and lounge around. Secondly, on one of the days she knocked I told her we would be out shortly.....we left 5 min later for 3 hours. When we got back our room still wasn't cleaned. The housekeeper told me she didn't want to go in and out of our room (she was waiting for towel?) so she didn't clean it. We left again....returned 2 hours later to still an uncleaned room...this time the housekeeper told me she was told to do her VIP Rooms first?!?! I just said give me clean towels and be done. How frustrating.
The place like any resort is pricey... breakfast buffet (cold) is $12 - to incl the hot buffet is $16. On Fridays they have a Seafood Buffet which was excellent and it is $38. Non-alcoholic drinks are included in the buffet price. A white russian was $8.
Pools -- the second day we were there the main (small) pool was drained for 3 days. My daughter called the front desk to ask where the other pools were located because they advertise they have 6 pools and we couldn't locate them. She was told by Guest Services to look at the map we received upon check in to locate them. Really? Great customer service! NOT! The pool at the Aquatic Center is the best but the staff definitely caters to the Club Members rather than the resort guests. (We never found the other 3 pools....) Not once when we were at the pools, which we were 6/8 days, did pool staff ask us for a drink order. But the pool staff are really good at sitting at a table on their phones.
I would not stay at this resort again for the reasons mentioned above and for the price we paid it wasn't worth it.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
We are very disappointed to read your review this morning and learn that our hotel did not meet your expectations. Please accept our apology for any inconvenience our housekeeping staff may have caused as well as for our pool staff not addressing your table in a timely manner. We wish nothing more than for all of our guests to leave our hotel with a wonderful memorable experience and hope that you will return to us one day to allow us the opportunity to serve you again and exceed all of your expectations. Your comments will be reviewed with our team. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estacada, Oregon
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

I really enjoyed the view from my ground floor room. I had a nice hedge around the deck which gave me privacy and the views in the morning were wonderful, The room was just ok. Old style of a room but with several wine stains in the carpet. The front door wouldn't seal tight so it was hard to maintain a cooler room temperature. Our rooms were on a hill side but at least there were elevators to get us up to the upper levels of the resort. It always frustrates me that when I want to go to bed at night and I pull the covers and top sheet the bottom sheet comes totally pulled. They tuck all the blankets and sheets together instead of tucking them separately so you have to re-make the bed everytime. Rggggg!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We are happy to hear you were so pleased with the view from your room here at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and also would like to thank you for sharing your wonderful picture. Please accept our apology if your bed was made in a different manner than what you are accustom to. Your comments will be shared and reviewed with our team, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheyenne Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.