We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great mountain resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cheyenne Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Marysville, Kansas, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great mountain resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Very nice stay when my husband and I were there for a meeting/get-away. The meeting rooms were nice and the staff was attentive. The room we stayed in was very spacious and the view was nice though we had to look around a big tree to see it! This is the only reason I did not rate 5star and only because we paid for the room with a view. The restaurant was great and fresh tasting, not like a buffet can be. They had an abundance of variety of food and wonderful desserts! My husband golfed a few times and had a great time. I went to the aquatic center. which was awesome with two lap pools (one covered) and a "senior" pool and hot tub. There is a lot of grounds for walking, jogging, etc as well as tennis courts. Over all, a very nice experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you, we appreciate your reference to us as a great mountain resort and are thrilled you had such a nice overall experience here at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. It is wonderful to hear you were able to experience so many of our amenities and that you fully enjoyed our aquatic center and our buffets during your stay. We hope that you will be back to stay with us again whether business or pleasure in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    258
    130
    64
    31
See reviews for
244
188
30
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

We stayed here do to a nearby wedding at a fancier place nearby. We were glad we were here. Loved the great big 50 meter olympic sized pool and the perfect temperature it was kept at. Very easy to use the fun kayaks, water bikes, etc. at adjacent lake. Everyone was friendly. We thougth the prices at the main restaurant were reasonable -- especially the buffet lunch. Liked the separate pool areas for adults. Felt the resort fee was reasonable for all the amenities. Fast free internet was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
We’re glad you were here with us too! Nothing pleases us more than to hear a guest had such an enjoyable stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and loved so many of our amenities, our buffet and especially our costs. We hope that when you are back in the area you will choose to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

I spent two nights at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. Odain welcomed us at reception, and set the tone for a grand stay. Darryl was a first class waiter, and Alesha (not sure that's spelled correctly) from housekeeping was incredibly gracious and kind. Restaurant Buffet was great. Drinks a little pricey in the bar - the "pint" of beer is a 12 ounce glass with a thick bottom (but looks like a pint) the house rum is cheap, but a rum and coke is not, etc. The prices at another Benchmark property bar, Snow King, in Jackson, are much better, and the bar liquors are first class, and a pint of beer is a pint. Great room, clean, and a great time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We are happy to hear you describe your stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort as a first rate experience and thrilled that you had a great time during your visit. Thank you for your acknowledgement of our great buffet and our staff who always goes above and beyond to give our guests the best possible experience while staying with us. It disappoints us though that some of our bar drinks did not meet your expectations and we would like to apologize if you believe the cost of some were a little too pricey. We do hope that you will be back to stay with us again in the near future and allow us the opportunity to exceed all expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leesburg, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We had a excellent experience with this hotel. Staff was very nice and made you feel at home. Room was very nice and the bed was super comfy. Robes and bed throw where a touch of class. Meals where fairly priced and very well prepared. The dinner buffet was outstanding with awesome desserts! Starbucks on the property was a pleasent suprise. Great place to stay!!

Room Tip: second floor room open the patio to hear the brids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Your review made our day, thank you! Nothing makes us happier than knowing a guest had an excellent experience staying with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and loved our dinner buffet too. We’re so glad you enjoyed your room with its comfortable bed along with the robes and bed throw provided as well. We hope you will be back for another awesome stay with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We had a wonderful experience with this hotel. Beautifully decorated grounds and room. Attentive staff. Bed was very comfortable. Robe and bed throw provided were very nice touches. Both the room lounge chair and desk chair were extremely comfortable. The bathroom is large and well done.

Meals in the restaurant were delicious and fairly priced. Starbucks on sight was a welcome convenience.

Our only issue that might prevent us from a return trip was the guest room lighting. The entire room had only the useless 'spaghetti' bulbs. Even with every light in the room turned on high we could barely see to read and work. Also, the lighting gave the entire room a sickly yellow appearance that was not inviting. The bathroom lighting was especially bad because the outside light could not reach that area.

Room Tip: Request top floor for view. Ask to be away from the busy road. Our room was near the road and the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
We are so pleased to read that you had a lovely stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort and enjoyed so many of your guest room accommodations as well as our facility grounds and your meals in our Mountain View Restaurant. Your review is appreciated and your comments will be reviewed with our team. We do hope your encounter with your guest room lighting will not keep you from returning to us for another wonderful experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Iberia, Louisiana, United States
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We stayed at this resort for my husband's company's annual meeting. The room was clean. The view from our balcony was exceptional. The food at the hotel was some of the best we had during our trip, outside restaurants included. The service was great, very friendly and helpful staff.

There are only a few downfalls...There are many separate lodges housing the individual "hotel" rooms, which means lots of walking. Not a problem for us, but may be for some. Also, many steps. Some without any noticeable handicap accessibility---so definitely ask about this if you are in need.

There is no actual concierge. However, the front desk does everything they can to help you find what you're looking for.

We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Nothing pleases us more than hearing a guest would definitely stay with us again at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We’re happy to hear you found your room clean, the views exceptional and the food some of the best you had on your trip. Thank you for acknowledging our staff who loves to go above and beyond not only to make our guests feel welcome but to give them the best experience possible during their stay with us. We appreciate your concern in reference to our separate buildings and the need to walk to different areas but we can assure you that should a guest require special needs we do have accommodations and staff who are more than willing to help make any guest comfortable during their stay. Thank you for your review, we look forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Awesome and resort-like, the Cheyenne Mountain is the place to stay. Unlike an average hotel, the housing is split up and looks lodge-style-esc. There is a lot to do on the grounds including an indoor olympic sized pool, tennis courts, a great outdoor pool that is both adult and kid friendly, a nice gym, and a cool lake/pond with free canoe and water sport rentals. Great place! Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Your review has made our day! Nothing pleases us more than hearing a guest would definitely stay with us again at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We are so happy to hear you not only enjoyed our facilities but so many of our amenities as well. We look forward to your return visit hopefully one day soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheyenne Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.