We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had a blast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Cheyenne Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Tomball, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Had a blast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The views are beautiful. Food was outstanding! Drinks are definitely not your typical "cheap drinks" like at most lodge bars. They were GREAT. Definitely get the Lemon Drop Martini! Nestled in a great location with a beautiful lake and golf course to stroll around.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
How awesome to hear you had a blast while staying with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort! We take pride in our Will Rogers concoctions, we’re glad you enjoyed them along with our views and delicious food. Thank you for your review and for staying with us, we hope you will return soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

693 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    240
    123
    56
    26
See reviews for
229
172
29
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (191)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

The views from our balcony were breath taking! The buffets were to die for - desserts were too good to resist! Best of all was the can do attitude of the staff! I wish I could stay a week and just eat and sleep! Of course there are all sorts of activities: golf, tennis, swimming pools…

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Your review made us smile this morning. Why not stay a week and just eat and sleep? Sounds good to us! We’re so happy to hear you found our buffet selections so exceptional. Our staff works hard to make sure our guests have the best experience possible when staying with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort we appreciate you recognizing them. Come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

I stayed for a convention with 400+ attendees. We were treated like family. We had great food, friendly staff and lots of special pampering! The beds were really comfortable and rooms very clean. I highly recommend Cheyenne Mountain!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Thank you so much for recommending Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We’re glad we were chosen to host your convention. Our staff goes above and beyond to make our guests feel at home here whether they are here for business or pleasure and we’re grateful for your acknowledgement. We hope someday you can return, this time for a comfortable vacation and enjoy even more of our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

We went to celebrate my birthday. It was very nice and relaxing. As you walk in the
lobby it's very impressive with views and high ceilings. The staff was friendly and welcoming. The views from the resort were so pretty. I believe all the rooms pretty much have a view. The room location system is confusing, there are a lot of stairs and levels. We had a beautiful mountain and golf course views overlooking the pool area as well. The rooms were very nice and comfortable. We had a king-size bed. The duvet and bedding were very comfortable. The resort itself is connected to the Colorado Springs Country club, there's a lake, another indoor pool and golf course. We had breakfast buffet the next morning which was the usual hotel food, good but nothing spectacular. Overall we really enjoyed our stay the only hitch I would note is that there are people that try to sneak into the pool and the hot tub area who are not guests of the hotel. I could see that the staff were trying to eliminate this issue but it seems that it's an ongoing problem. The drive through a rough part of town to get to the resort is not the best but once you're there it's very serene. Overall great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Happy Birthday! Thank you for your kind review and for sharing your wonderful picture. You said exactly what we wish for our guests, a peaceful serene and relaxing stay. We’re so glad you had such a great stay with us at Cheyenne Mountain Resort for your birthday. We hope you’ll be back every year to celebrate with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

I attended my cousin's wedding in April, staying one night. I felt pampered and supported by the staff, who were continuously cheerful, and helpful. (For instance, I left a handbag in the lobby and they located it for me and stored it behind the front desk). The views were stunning, the food was delicious (both the catered meal at the wedding and the salad I had for lunch.) The only drawback was the heating unit in my room was a bit noisy and the high sinks were built for people 6 foot and up. (not me!)

Room Tip: Especially when you visit during cold month, decide how close you want to be to the main building or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Our staff loves to go above and beyond to make all of our guests feel welcome and at home here. We appreciate your acknowledgement of them as well as our delectable dishes. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced and would like to encourage our guests to call the front desk for any issue that may arise during their stay so that we may do whatever is necessary to make your stay the best experience possible. We hope you will be back at Cheyenne Mountain Resort for a longer stay soon too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

We were guests at a wedding held at the resort and were so impressed with the service and attention to detail at every gathering. The food at the reception was excellent with a creative presentation for the buffet. The cocktail party food and bar service was really well done although the space was tight. Our room was large but felt cozy; lovely décor and comfy beds. loved the balcony to sit outside and sip coffee in the morning. Housekeeping service was efficient and thorough. A negative: $25/night upcharge for a king size bed. . . .even though the hotel was only 50% sold. Overall, this is a well run resort and we will stay here again if we are in the area.

Room Tip: Definitely book a mountain view room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Here at Cheyenne Mountain Resort we love weddings and know how important every detail of this special day is. We want to make sure everything is perfect for not only the bridge and groom but their guests as well. We’re glad you stayed with us for this special day and enjoyed your time here. We look forward to having you back again when you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

This is a nice get away. The rooms are very nice and clean. The conference area could use some attention and updating. Great views. Close to a lot of Colorado Springs amenities. Little disappointed in the distance of the pool because it was cold and windy during our visit.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
We’re so glad you had a nice getaway at Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
Colorado Springs has many great family attractions, we are very lucky to be in such a great location. We hope you will be back to stay with us again in warmer weather and be able to enjoy both our indoor and outdoor swimming facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheyenne Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.