We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms and great views” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Save Saved
You added Cheyenne Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Maumelle, Arkansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms and great views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

My family and I stayed at Cheyenne Mountain Resort while attending a wedding in Colorado Springs. We had three adjoining rooms and enjoyed everything that they had to offer. The staff was excellent and they where always helpful when we had any special request. The suite we had came with a beautiful view of the mountains behind the resort and we enjoyed eating breakfast each morning while taking in the scenery. My family said the pool was great and they spent hours lounging in chairs while reading and taking in the sun. The beds where very comfortable. There was almost zero outside noise and we never heard any of our neighbors. I would highly recommend this resort for anyone traveling to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Your thoughtful review and high recommendation of Cheyenne Mountain Resort mean a great deal to us -- thank you for sharing your feedback! We are truly pleased your family enjoyed everything about your recent visit, from the room views and helpful staff to breakfast at Mountain View Restaurant and our recreational amenities. We’re so glad our resort provided a comfortable, restful place to relax. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your family back very soon, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    217
    202
    92
    51
    19
See reviews for
190
141
27
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (156)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

This property is large and offers many people a great place to get away. It seems to struggle with a true identity. Is it a resort or is it a conference center? Since I was here for a meeting/ conference, I found the conference rooms to work well for classes and the staff to be quite helpful. The selection of food to be served to our attendees was a bit limited as they want to serve the same food to every conference group on property.
The hotel rooms were nice enough with good views, two sinks, big closets and a nice balcony. I could hear my neighbor talking, blowing her nose and watching TV. Ugh! I could also hear every step the person in the room above me took. That is a deal breaker for me. I was in the Dove Lodge.
We ate outside with food from the bar. It was a lovely evening and the salad I ordered was tasty. Friendly efficient service too!
I did not take advantage of the pool, golf or lake....but it was very tempting! Looks fun for a family!

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
The Cheyenne Mountain Resort is a full-service resort in Colorado Springs equipped with a state-of-the-art Conference Center that features 40,000 square feet of IACC-Certified meeting space. We’re thrilled you enjoyed a productive meeting at our resort and found our staff attentive. Our Will Rogers Lounge is a great place to grab a bite and relax and we’re delighted you agree. We are truly sorry, however, if any neighboring noise caused a disruption. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope to welcome you back so that you can enjoy our fantastic aquatics center, lake and golf course during your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Roadtrip to CO Springs from Denver landed us here for balloon festival. Near Pikes Peak and Red Rock Canyon. Great breakfast buffet. Nice pools. Has a manmade lake with paddle boat rentals. We didn't golf, but the golf course looked beautiful. We had a great family vacation here. Not cheap, but you definitely got what you paid for.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your stay at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, we’re so glad you found our location convenient and amenities pleasing. It is important that our guests consider staying with us to be a value which is why we are proud to offer a number of specials and packages on our website. We invite you check out these offers before booking your next stay, which we hope is soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I came to Colorado Springs for an impromptu mid-week getaway. I was pleasantly surprised to find we had a nice view of the golf course and mountains despite being on the first floor. The room was immaculate, the bathrooms recently re-done, and the private patio a definite bonus. But the best part of the rooms by far were the beds! The down pillows, feather bed, and comforter were heavenly. It was like sleeping on a cloud!

We ate dinner at the Mountain View restaurant, had happy hour at the Will Roger's lounge, and got room service during our stay. The food all 3 times was exceptional AND the service was great too.

Our last night we dined at the Pinewood Grill (on the golf course) and were disappointed with the quality of food and servers. So I would recommend staying at the resort restaurants for meals.

The accomodations we used at the resort (firepit, pool, garden) were well maintained and comfortable. We would've liked to utilize the lake, but due to low water levels it was closed (obviously beyond anyone's control).

The staff was attentive and friendly.

The location was central to the activities we wanted (Seven Falls and Garden of the Gods were a short, scenic drive away).

All in all, we had a great time! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
We love that a spontaneous midweek getaway landed you at Cheyenne Mountain Resort! It is fantastic to read how much you enjoyed your visit, it sounds as though you got to take advantage of many of our resort offerings. Our recently updated guest accommodations which feature plush beds and bedding as well as private balconies offer the ultimate in relaxation. Thank you for your thoughts, we definitely cannot wait to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willow Grove, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I recently stayed at Cheyenne Mountain during a business conference and I had a wonderful experience. The staff was very attentive and made sure you were well taken care of. The view was breathtaking and the area was beautiful. The pools and the lake are well taken care of and offer a great place to "vacate".

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view - you will want one on the third floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
The title of your wonderful review puts a smile on our faces, we are so happy that you found Cheyenne Mountain Resort to be a great place for business or leisure in Colorado Springs. Thank you for your feedback, our attentive staff, beautiful views and plentiful amenities await the next opportunity we have to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

We stayed 3 nights (family of 3 with 10 year old son) and were pleased with our room. Comfortable beds though the duvet covers weigh about 50 pounds?! yikes! Nice to have the fridge in the room, which we used. The main building and rooms are beautiful, however the basketball courts were disappointing, weeds growing on courts, not kept up at all, which was our overall impression of the whole pool area and beach area - very neglected. The breakfast buffet was wonderful - omelettes made to order were delicious. Staff was very friendly, especially Matt at the front desk who helped us greatly. This is a great alternative to the pricey Broadmoor up the street.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback! Mountain View Restaurant at Cheyenne Mountain Resort offers authentic Colorado cuisine as well as delicious buffets and we’re delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience with us! It is wonderful that your guest accommodations were a restful place to relax, however, we are so sorry if any of our amenities did not exceed your expectations. Your comments have been shared with our groundskeeping staff to ensure our amenities are at their best for future guests. We hope to welcome you back for a future family vacation at our resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We stayed here for five nights in early July. It is very well taken care of. The rooms are nice and clean. The food is excellent, the drinks are very expensive - so moderation is the key. The staff are very friendly and helpful. This was our first time at the resort, and I had requested a mountain view.When we arrived, we were on the lower level and could see a bit of the mountain, but we were mostly overlooking the garbage bins. I requested another room and the staff was polite and very accommodating. The location is excellent; it's close to major activities and attractions. Two items they could improve on - hvac is very, very loud. Thankfully, the evenings were cooler, so we didn't have to run it all night. Smoking is allowed on the outside decks near the restaurant. This is prime location for taking in the magnificent views, but one smoker will ruin it for everyone else. I cannot understand why they would allow this - especially in Colorado - the healthiest state in the country. Catering to smokers makes no sense for a facility such as this. But it is a great place and we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a third floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
We’re delighted you describe our resort as a great place and that our staff was ultimately able to accommodate your request for a mountain view room. Your kind mention of our central location situated near plenty of great attractions is certainly appreciated. We hope that during a future visit that you’re able to check out our Fab Four Happy Hour which features four dollar house wines, wells, brews and bites from 4 PM - 6 PM daily. Cheyenne Mountain Resort is a non-smoking property with smoking only allowed in designated areas, however, we do regret if this caused any inconvenience to you. Thank you for comments regarding your recent stay, we hope to welcome you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheyenne Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.