We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Accomodations but if wanting to play golf.......ask about the status of the course renovation!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cheyenne Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wildwood, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Accomodations but if wanting to play golf.......ask about the status of the course renovation!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Quick visit to Colorado Springs to surprise my brother fro his 50th birthday. Had a great time in the main lodge bar/recreation area. Good appetizers, pizza and service! Lots for the kids to do with 4 video games and two pool tables for the bigger kids.

Rooms were super and comfortable.

Will definitely consider this again...........the only downside was that the golf course is under going a major renovation and we had to find another place to play. So if you are looking to play golf during your stay, make sure to ask about the status of the course. All the tees and bunkers were closed along with a number of greens............was open for play but no carts and $50.............not a good deal!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
We are so glad our guest accommodations, on-site dining and numerous amenities made your surprise trip a great one. We hope your brother had a great 50th birthday and are honored we could be a part of it. Please accept our apologies for any confusion regarding the renovations we are working to complete on our Pete Dye championship golf course. We will pass along your comments to our team to ensure we are doing our best to share resort events and news to our guests. It is our hope to welcome you back in the near future to enjoy a round of golf once our course refreshes are complete. Thank you for sharing thoughts from your recent stay at Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    254
    129
    61
    30
See reviews for
241
185
30
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Overall we enjoyed our stay at The Cheyenne Mountain Resort although I'll say that calling it a resort is a bit of a stretch. The onsite bar/restaurant had very slow service for lunch, with the bartending acting as the waiter for the whole restaurant as well. The food was expensive and not every good, and I noticed that the fancier restaurant across the hallway had a lot of the same items on its menu.
The staff at check in were very friendly, but offer little info on what to do. The resort itself is in the middle of a residential area and when I asked what trails were around to go walking on, they gave me a route through a neighborhood. Not exactly what I had in mind. The best part about this place are the big decks (including one with a pool) that looks out onto the mountains. What a breathtaking place to sit. There are fire pits, lounging chairs, rocking chairs..everything you need to relax and just take in the view. The rooms were modern and spotless, and the walking to and from the different buildings didn't bother us.
One thing I noticed (and maybe this was due to it being the off season) was that housekeeping was not picking up the dirty dishes outside people's rooms. Room service dishes were there for hours and at some times on the railings on the entrances to the buildings. There is also no spa on site and when I asked the front desk about the one advertised on the website, they wrote a number down on a piece of paper for a place called the Lotus Spa in a strip mall nearby. I drove into the parking lot and right out.. not what I associate with a resort spa.
Overall, great views and value for your money but not anywhere near a 5 star rating

Room Tip: Lower buildings that face the golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
While it is wonderful that you enjoyed the beautiful views of the Front Range and Cheyenne Mountain as well as comfortable guest accommodations, we couldn’t be more disappointed that your stay was not perfect in every way. Your comments will be shared with our housekeeping team to ensure areas throughout our resort are at their best. We regret any confusion regarding our on-site amenities as all of the recreational activities available on our resort grounds are available on our website. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we certainly hope to welcome you back for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Recently stayed for a work related event. Rooms are very well appointed, clean and spacious. Front desk staff was friendly and efficient. Shuttle driver to and from the airport was very nice and informative. Issue with internet connectivity was handled promptly by IT staff. Food for welcome reception and lunch was your typical banquet fare and did not stand out in my opinion. Breakfast was perfect though! All in all, a pleasant stay and would recommend for future events. Would be nice to return on a pleasure vacation in the future.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
We are delighted that your recent business stay at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort has you considering a leisure visit with us! Your helpful feedback regarding your experience as well as your recommendation mean a great deal, we look forward to welcoming you again should your travels bring you back to beautiful Colorado Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I attended a 4 day meeting and was most impressed with everything. Front Desk staff was excellent with a Can Do attitude and always smiling. Bellmen especially Aaron was delightful. Rooms were CLEAN and the food in the restaurant and banquet areas was exceedingly good.
Most impressed with the staff hiring and training at this resort. I will go again.

My only irritant was the exceedingly annoying bathroom fan. After spending so much money on the updates and renovation, they should have changed out those fans. Luckily they have a vanity outside the bath area so I didn't have to have it on often.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
How fantastic to read that it was members of our dedicated staff that made your recent visit to Cheyenne Mountain Resort a truly memorable stay. We greatly appreciate your kind mention of those associates that assisted you and will pass your compliments along. Thank you for your feedback, our maintenance team will further investigate your comments to ensure our rooms are at their very best. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

I attended a week long meeting - did not stay at the property (they were sold out so had to stay at another hotel). The meeting spaces we utizlied were all nice and well equipped. All the service staff I encountered went above and beyond! The food / beverages provided outside of the meeting rooms was attractively presented and delicious. The food served in the restaurant (only had the buffets) was also very attractive and delicious. Living in Denver, I do not have much need to spend a night in Colorado Springs; although, this could be a good 'staycation' spot.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
How wonderful that you experienced a week of productive meetings at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. It is great to read that in addition to our well-equipped event spaces, you enjoyed exemplary service and delicious food during breaks and meals at our buffet at Mountain View Restaurant. We certainly hope to welcome you for an overnight visit or staycation very soon! Thank you for sharing your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Sitting at the foot of Pikes Peak Mountain framing the awesomeness of God. The food was amazing and the staff were always helpful and friendly. The lodges are sprinkled around the base of the mountain. The rooms were nicely done and bed was relaxing with extra pillow top added. lots to do at Resort and surrounding areas. Shuttles from airport delivers you in only 20 minutes. The main building sits on a busy road but the rooms are all facing the mountain and I had forgotten that I was in civilization until I left. Room was cold but warmed up quickly. I usually stay at the Marriott or a Hilton when I travel and this was comparable.

Room Tip: Ask to stay in a room towards the mountain on an upper floor close to the main lodge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
What a beautiful review! Thank you for your glowing comments detailing your recent stay at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We are touched by your description of our setting and resort grounds and love reading that about your getaway. Your kind acknowledgements of our guest accommodations, resort amenities, nearby activities and more made us smile. We cannot wait to have the opportunity to welcome you back during your next visit to Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I have stayed at may resort type properties and usually the service is great. This property did not appear to exemplify service. The front desk is where they lost me from check in and when I asked for a late check out. Overall the rooms were nice and food was good. The bar staff were excellent too.
Stayed in the Bear building - there was a terrible odor in the area (may have been the trash from the service entrance close by). You don't want to stay in the lower floor rooms. You can hear people upstairs walking around.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for sharing about your recent stay. While we’re glad you enjoyed your guest accommodations as well as our dining options, we deeply regret if your check-in experience missed the mark. We will share your comments with our management team and swiftly address any concerns to ensure enjoyable stays for our future guests. It is our hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again so that we may impress you at every turn and exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, JackRabbit Systems, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheyenne Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.