We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Cheyenne Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Besides the beautiful mountains and Pikes Peak right out of our window this was a great hotel. Very lodge feeling but with the elegance of a 4 star hotel. Beds were very lush and comfortable. The dining room had floor to ceiling windows and the view was spectacular. The food was excellent. The best Caesar salad I've ever had.

Better go to Colorado Springs and stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a room near the lobby and one with a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
What a wonderful way to describe the Cheyenne Mountain Resort, a AAA four diamond property in the heart of Colorado Springs! We’re delighted you enjoyed the sweeping view from your guest accommodations as well as those during your dining experience at Mountain View Restaurant. We are so pleased you had a pleasant visit and look forward to the next time we can welcome you into our Main Lodge, thank you for your kind review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    271
    136
    65
    34
See reviews for
268
200
30
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

My family spent four nights during spring break, and while everything was good, I wouldn't consider our experience memorable and I don't have a strong desire to return. It could have been that it felt a little sleepy -- lots of conventions going on, but few families and the lot almost felt empty. I'm not complaining because the last thing we want is a crowded experience, but it felt a little too sleepy for us. I think I had higher expectations based on their website photos -- that there would be kids, activities, etc.

I paid extra for a "spectacular view," but I'm afraid we got partial mountain view (the corner of it and the balcony next door). I didn't complain because once we were settled, we didn't have the energy to consider moving. But if we return, I will request a better view of the mountains.

The rooms were nice, but they had alot of furniture and pillows, which is kind of annoying with several people in a very small space. The two sinks were very helpful and the large closet. I wished there were more drawers, just two pretty small ones in addition to the nightstand.

The staff was friendly. Overall, it was a good experience, but nothing to write home about.

Room Tip: Make sure your room with a view has a real view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
While we’re glad to read that you and your family experienced a relaxing stay as well as friendly service, we couldn’t be more disappointed that your visit did not impress you in every way. Situated near numerous Pikes Peak area attractions and adjacent to The County Club of Colorado, our resort offers plenty of activities and we encourage you to reach out to our staff for additional information during your next visit. Thank you for sharing your thoughts, we hope to welcome you back for a future stay that exceeds your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed here for a "weekend to remember" marriage conference and got a pretty good room rate for the weekend. After looking at their photos on the website it seemed OK but nothing special but the room turned out to be nicer than expected. It was a large room with a desk, a comfy sitting chair, a dresser and a large walk in closet, accessible both from the main room and the bathroom. There is a decent sized flat screen TV and a mini bar/fridge. There is also a nice small balcony with views over the pool or the mountains. The bathroom was OK, nothing special but with two sinks and a shower with a great big shower head.
There are nice fluffy robes in the closet for going to the hot tub or the nice outdoor heated pool which is open year round.
The Mountain View restaurant on the premises has killer views over the golf course and the mountains. We had the continental breakfast buffet every morning which includes a lot of different breakfast foods (cereals, oatmeal, breads, danish, yoghurts, juices and lots of fresh fruit). They also offer an extended breakfast buffet which includes hot food, but we found that a bit pricey.

Room Tip: Top floor in the Dove building is very nice if you don't mind the stairs or waiting for the slow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
At Cheyenne Mountain Resort we strive to do all that we can to ensure our guests enjoy every minute of their visit with us, so we are truly delighted to have exceeded your expectations! We’re grateful to learn that your accommodations suited your needs and provided a comfortable place to relax. It is great to read of your experience at Mountain View Restaurant and that the views as well as breakfast left you satisfied. Thank you for sharing your experience with us, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wylie, Texas
Level Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Everything was great at this resort. The resort is beautiful, the staff was excellent, breakfast buffet was excellent. Love the hugh fire place when you walk in, was very cold when we arrived. The kids had a great time swimming outside in the heated pool, and they also had Smores packs available for the kids to roast marshmellows and make smores on the outside firepit. The food was excellent and the staff at the bar was great. We all enjoyed this place and would love to go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
We would love to welcome you back for another great family getaway at Cheyenne Mountain Resort! It is truly touching to read about all that you enjoyed, from our inviting main lodge to roasting s’mores over the outdoor firepit on our terrace. Your kind review and acknowledgement of our staff and on-site dining mean a great deal to us. Thank you for your review, please come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, CO
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I have never been to the Cheyenne Mountain Resort before. I was looking for a nice romantic place to take my wife for my wedding aniversary, so I compared different places including the Broadmoor and the Cliff House and I chose this resort for the value. I purchased the romance package with the executive king room with a private balcony and mountain view. The room was spacious, comfortable and clean. The bed was comfortable with plenty of blankets, the climate control kept the room at the right temperature. Everything was just perfect. We also got the jetted tub with our room, it was phenomenal. We ate dinner at the Mountain View restaurant at the resort, the service was impeccable and the food was delicious and plentiful and it was included in the package. After dinner, we retired to our room and called for our complimentary champagne and chocolote cover strawberries. In the morning we had the breakfast buffet with cook to order eggs at the mountain view restaurant. We arrived almost at closing time, and the manager was so nice to come by our table and to tell us that they will leave the buffet open for us until we were done and did I mention, breakfast was also included in the package. This is one of the best experiences that I had at any resort. I recomend this hotel, specially their romance package, for the value and the service to anyone looking for a romantic break with their love one. The Cheyenne Mountain Resort is now my favorite spot for a romantic escape with my wife.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Happy Anniversary! We are thrilled you and your wife enjoyed a couples getaway at Cheyenne Mountain Resort. It is wonderful to learn that our romance package provided everything you needed for a relaxing stay at a value. We appreciate your kind description of your comfortable guest accommodations and of your dining experiences at Mountain View Restaurant. Thank you for your review and recommendation, they mean a great deal to us. It would be our pleasure to welcome you and your wife again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level Contributor
32 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

The Cheyenne Mtn Resort tries really hard to be the best. They don't live up to the excellent service they could. For me, I want to feel like my room is clean - it had remnants from prior guests (swim suit, towel, q-tips, plastic on the counter, etc).

There is a very sweet little balcony outside the rooms. If you have a mountain view, it is sweet and I took the picture the night we arrived.

There is a fridge, which was empty and cold. I appreciated not having to empty a mini bar from the fridge when I got there.

We ate at the restaurant one night. It was $72 for a pizza for me and buffet for my hubby. No drinks. Kinda pricey for me considering the buffet food wasn't really all that hot.

The staff are nice, but could be more considerate to guests (parking their carts in front of steps up 5 floors). The view is spectacular. I did not get out to the golf course or exercise room.

The cleaning staff are very sweet. It is not their fault they have towels which are a bit raggity. The shampoo is a bit runny so seems watered down. They have additional amenities (sewing kit, etc) at the front desk, but nothing extra will be in the room.

It was March and happened to be a beautiful day so I went for a run. The map they gave me took too long to figure out, so I just went out running. I went next to one of the lodges and there was dog poop all over the place, which I think I avoided stepping in!

The coffee was not good in the hotel at 2.50/cup - save your money and make it in the room. It is just as good.

Room Tip: Half the rooms face the mountain and the other side face the main resort (so you look at a rock wall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
At our resort, we strive to provide top-notch service, well-appointed accommodations and delicious on-site dining to our valued guests. While we’re glad to read that you enjoyed many aspects of your stay, we certainly regret that it did not exceed your expectations. We encourage guests to reach out to us with any concerns and wish we were aware of yours as we would have been happy to assist you. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience you may have experienced. We are looking into your comments to make certain we are doing our best. Thank you for your feedback, we hope you’ll consider returning for a future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

VERY nice property, with most ammenities, but it could be soooo much more with a few extra touches. Stayed there for a hockey tournament, so it was crazy-full of boys, but despite that the place was overall very quite. The room decor and color scheme, however, could use an updating. It seemed a little worn and dreary. It would have been nice to have a microwave, as well. The housekeeping was lacking (they did not refill the t.p roll holder, and did not leave towels, OR creamer for the coffee on a couple of occasions.) Perhaps, they were overwhelmed.
Also, they could invest in a bit nicer quality tolietry items, that would go a long way.
That said, the facilities were super-nice, once you walked to them (which were, as others have said, outside, and it is brrrrrrr cold in February.) I could see it being quite lovely in the summer.
The breakfast was OUTSTANDING and the hosts were extremely friendly and polite.
I would have "upped" the rating if it were not for the needed details and housekeeping above.

Room Tip: If you are looking to use the exercise facilities, or looking for a particular view, or easier walk...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and suggestions based on your recent stay at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We’re thrilled that you enjoyed a quiet stay at our facilities, however, we are disappointed to learn that it was not perfect in every way and apologize for any inconvenience. Our guest accommodations have been recently updated to offer a rustic yet modern decor ideal for relaxing and taking in the views of the Springs. Our housekeeping team will look further into your comments to ensure our rooms are refreshed properly and that we continue to respond attentively to the needs of our valued guests. Your warm compliments to our dining team regarding your delicious breakfast experience at Mountain View Restaurant are appreciated and will be shared with our associates. Thank you and we hope to welcome you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
7.0 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 709 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham G...
#3 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,300 reviews
10.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#26 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 508 reviews
10.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#7 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 389 reviews
8.9 mi away
Colorado Springs Marriott
Colorado Springs Marriott
#39 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheyenne Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.