We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Cheyenne Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Bangalore, India
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Nice place, excellent service. The view from the room was very nice, especially in the evenings.They have an excellent fitness center which is well equipped. The place is set up to be ideal for a quiet holiday, but it was reasonably crowded when I visited, esp in the evenings and dinner time, perhaps due to the popularity of the place. Overall, very good experience.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
At the Cheyenne Mountain Resort, we want to provide our guests with everything they need for a relaxing stay anytime of year, so we’re thrilled you enjoyed yours. Our views are a favorite among our guests as is our well-equipped fitness center and we thank you for your mention of these and other highlights of your time with us. Our on-site restaurants and lounges bring visitors and locals to the resort nightly. Thank you for sharing your feedback, we hope to welcome you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

672 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    243
    233
    117
    55
    24
See reviews for
226
165
28
146
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I have stayed at Cheyenne Mountain Resort several times, and this hotel has the most comfortable, cozy beds. I have stayed at a number of hotels that boast extra comfortable beds, and they all need to take a lesson from Cheyenne Mountain Resort. Beautiful location with a warm lodge feel.

If I have any criticism of this hotel, it is that they have hosted large parties each time I have stayed, and parking lot access becomes a hassle. As a result, I purchased a shuttle pass, and the party that took place that evening caused the shuttle to be unavailable for some reason. It seemed that the event became the priority over the guests, which has caused me to reconsider a future stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Our luxurious bedding is perfect for a relaxing weekend getaway and a welcomed sight after an action-packed day of sightseeing at nearby Pikes Peak area attractions, so we’re delighted you enjoyed a rest and relaxation. We certainly apologize for any confusion regarding the shuttle or any parking inconveniences you may have experienced during your stay. Each and every guest we welcome is a priority to us and we’re deeply sorry if you felt otherwise at any point. We thank you for sharing these comments with us and will utilize them to ensure we’re at our very best for every guest. Thank you for your feedback, we hope you’ll return again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

From the moment I arrived the customer service was key. Valet parking, shuttle parking, a hostess through out the building giving directions. We had our Holiday ball here NAND the food was great. I counted 25 people serving us just in the room we were in. Management was over the top and an example for all resort to follow

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the mountains, a wonderful thing to wake up to is opening the curtains to see pike...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
It is our greatest hope to impress each of our guests with truly top-notch service, so we’re elated to read that it is what made your visit with us an exceptional one. Thank you for sharing all that you enjoyed while you were here, from your end of the year event to the delicious meal and beyond. Your kind review is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to the Cheyenne Mountain Resort for another great stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I purchased a Groupon for this hotel and loved my experience. The front desk was very friendly and helpful, especially when I managed to lock myself out of my room! The room was comfortable and warm. I would stay there again, even without a coupon. My only complaint is that the walls are a little thin and I could hear the young kids and television from the room next door.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We love that you enjoyed your stay at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort and that you experienced helpful service from our staff. It’s great to read that our modern guest accommodations were to your liking, however, we do apologize if you were disturbed by noise from other guests. We hope you’ll allow us the pleasure of welcoming you back for a future stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central USA
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This resort hotel was a pleasant surprise for us. We were looking for a place to "get away" for a couple of days and we were pleased with our experience at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort. It met my expectations after having studied some of the reviews on Trip Advisor and other sites. Here is what I liked about it: It has a great main lodge area. Warm and roomy, fabulous fireplace and welcoming atmosphere. Check in was easy and efficient. The place is really spread out so it took some time to locate our room. The room was very nice, clean. The bed was a little too soft. Bathroom looked like it had been recently renovated and was done very well. The view from the hotel is great. Nice outdoor fireplace at night with blankets for your enjoyment. Really nice outdoor hot tub. We did not try the outdoor pool and the covered pool was a ways off so we didn't want to trek over there.

The is a nice facility if you are visiting Colorado Springs. During the day we went over to the Zoo which has one of the best Giraffe exhibits that I have ever seen! Lots of fun!

Room Tip: Ask for a Mountain View and a room close to the main lodge as the complex is spread out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
Whether you’re relaxing by the warmth of the outdoor fire on our Mountain View Terrace or enjoying the cozy appeal of our main lodge, it is our hope that the Cheyenne Mountain Resort has everything you need for a beautiful mountain getaway! We’re delighted that you enjoyed these experiences during your stay in addition to visiting local attractions like the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and look forward to a future opportunity to welcome you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godfrey, Illinois
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

Great value for your money. Matt was amazing at taking care of our every need. Although there were few.

Food was delicious. The ice sculpture was a great touch. And the view was amazing! Beautiful property.

We will return.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We’re touched that you chose to spend Thanksgiving at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort! It is wonderful to read that you enjoyed the Thanksgiving Day Buffet at Mountain View Restaurant. We appreciate your kind mention of our dining staff, views and special touches. Thank you for sharing your experience, it would be our pleasure to welcome you back for another meal or future stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Good: The price was right, the check-in and wait staff were friendly and professional, the room was clean, and the wi-fi was free (albeit a bit slow). The gym is very complete, so for someone eager to keep their fitness routine, this is a great choice.

Bad: the property had the feel of a apartment complex turned resort; my room faced an ugly blacktop parking lot (which gave my room a roadside motel feel), and the restaurant food was mixed (great soup, stuffed pepper that tasted like the chef had stuffed it with cheap canned chili).

Bottom line: the price was right I can't complain too much, but all in all, it was still just kind of "OK". Staying there isn't necessarily a bad choice as long as you don't expect a high-end resort; expect a competent stay and you should be fine.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
While it is a treat to read about all that you enjoyed during your stay, we’re disappointed that your visit fell short of the exceptional experience we want for our guests. Our eight residential lodges, situated on our resort grounds, offer views of Cheyenne Mountain and golf course among others, so please don’t hesitate to request a room view during your next stay. We regret if your dining experience did not meet your expectations and will share your feedback with our Executive Chef. Thank you for providing your insights, it would be our pleasure to welcome you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheyenne Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.