We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place with a wow factor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Cheyenne Mountain Resort to your Saves list
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A place with a wow factor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012 via mobile

Reception staff quick and efficient we stayed in the fountain creek which overlooks the golf course. Room was very large with 2 queen beds furnishings were very luxurious. We had dinner in the restaurant in the golf club an excellent meal and reasonable price. Unfortunately we only stayed here for one night as there appears to be a great deal to do here. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Even though you were only with us for a night it seems that you truly got a sense of the Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We're thrilled you enjoyed your guest room as well as your dining experience at the Pineview Grille. Your kind review and mention of our staff as well as your recommendation are greatly appreciated. It would be our pleasure to welcome you back for a longer stay soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    254
    129
    61
    30
See reviews for
241
185
30
166
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Our trade association had a meeting here, and it had everything one would want. A fine facility in an awesome setting. Plus it has an incredible Pete Dye golf course at the place. Very nice up to date rooms, with an excellent bedding. Also, great food.

Room Tip: Get a room with mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Our championship course designed by the legendary Pete Dye is just one of the reasons Cheyenne Mountain Resort welcomes a number trade associations and conferences each year. It is just wonderful to read that you enjoyed your time with us and that our picturesque location and accommodations were highlights of your stay. Thank you for sharing your thoughts and we hope to see you again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We ended up finding this resort after trying to get into the Broadmoor for Sunday brunch and finding out they were full. This place was even better than we had hoped. We had a wonderful brunch in the dining room that overlooks Cheyenne Mountain. The views are stunning. We stayed the night as well and had a very nice room and very much enjoyed the beautiful pool setting. We are looking forward to returning to this incredible resort.

Room Tip: Our room had a beautiful view of the mountains and a great balcony to sit and enjoy it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
The Cheyenne Mountain Resort's Mountain View Restaurant is home to our award-winning Sunday brunch and offers scenic views of Colorado Springs. We're delighted you enjoyed your dining experience and that you got to lounge by the pool during your stay. Your kind review is greatly appreciated and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

I was here for a small conference, one of many I attend each year, and I was wowwed by this resort. The place is gorgeous, the views spectacular, the staff is knowledgeable and very, very accomodating. The rooms are large yet cosy with all the extras you might want -- flat screen, WiFi, robes, high-end toiletries, turn-down service. Yes, there's a $16 per night resort fee but that includes the WiFi, turn-down, in-room coffee, parking and local phone calls so it's well worth it. Each room has a balcony or terrace and if you snag one with a view of Cheyenne Mountain (as I did) -- lucky you. The food in the main dining room is boring but adequate but the food in the bar is terrific.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
Your review wowed us! It is a treat to hear from a guest that enjoyed so many aspects of the Cheyenne Mountain Resort. We're thrilled that our majestic views, attentive staff, resort amenities and guest rooms made your stay a memorable experience. It is would be our pleasure to welcome you back, for business or leisure, during your next trip to Colorado Springs. Thank you for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Colorado
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

From the moment my family of four arrived, we experienced the highest level of service and professionalism. The young lady at the front desk at check in took several moments to fulfill our last minute request for an upper level room with the best possible view. We were very pleased with the room and the surrounding views are breathtaking. The room was nice size and the beds were incredibly comfortable. The kids enjoyed splashing around the aquatic center pool and, since it is quite hike back to the main lodge, the ride back on the golf cart was greatly appreciated. The Prime Rib Buffet was wonderful and provided amazing choices for everyone in my family. (picky eaters) The location is wonderful and the entire staff provided impecable service. Our only regret was not having the chance to stay and enjoy all of the emeneties longer! We will definately be returning for future getaways!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 25, 2012
It is wonderful to read that from the moment you arrived our staff made you feel welcomed and cared for. It was our pleasure to able to fulfill your room request and we're delighted your accommodations and room views were just as you hoped. We love that your kids enjoyed the pool and hope you had the chance to roast s'mores by the fire in the evening. Thank you for your kind review and we look forward to welcoming you back for another family getaway at the Cheyenne Mountain Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

We were very pleased after we received tips from reading other reviews for this location. We were able to priceline the room and then paid additional amount (only$25 per night) to upgrade to a 3rd floor room, facing golf course and partial mountain view. (Clear Creek Lodge)
The room is beautiful and roomy and it even had robes for us to use (great for relaxing after a day of hiking!)
We didn't eat at any of the onsite facilities - the pool area is lovely.
I'd come back for sure but at a reasonable price (ie. Like priceline)

Room Tip: Rooms on 3rd floor are quiet (can't compare to others since 1st time here)
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
There are few things better than curling up in a comfortable robe and relaxing! It's just great that you enjoyed your accommodations and room views overlooking our Pete Dye course. We offer a number of great deals throughout the year and certainly recommend checking the specials and packages on our website before booking a future stay. We hope that during your next visit to the Cheyenne Mountain Resort you are able to enjoy a meal and our on-site restaurants. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

Typically we (5 adults in our group) have a full kitchen so we can have breakfast in. Booked this hotel under the assurance that we would have a full kitchen and was placed in the "Presidential Suite". Overpriced was just the beginning. There was NO FULL KITCHEN,(just a mini fridge in each bedroom and a bar sink in the main room) no spa, minimal fitness center access(locker rooms and hot tubs closed) noisy a/c, toilets that clogged, no handicap access to the Eagle Creek room, basically a lot of square footage for a lot of $$$$$. Food had more hype than taste and selection. Staff was not knowledgeable or helpful. They seemed overworked/understaffed. Pull out bed swallowed my son-he lied down and the bed actually started to close on him. Bathroom was from the avocado kitchen era-old and outdated-shower curtain and regular tub! Bottled water was actually $4.00 per bottle! They did offer coffee in the morning which seemed to be a hit. (I am not a coffee drinker) Billiards in the lobby offered evening entertainment. For $8pp you could enjoy s'mores by the fire at night. Did not come close to meeting our expectations. Filled out a followup survey they sent on 9/10 and they still have not responded to my responses. Would NOT recommend.

Room Tip: stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CheyenneResort, General Manager at Cheyenne Mountain Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
We extend our sincerest apologies for any confusion regarding your accommodations and regret if there was any miscommunication on our part. We would like to share for others that a detailed list of room types and what they offer including those that are ADA Accessible, is available on our website. We greatly appreciate the time taken to share your experience by completing our survey, as well as providing us this review. I will look further into that survey and see what the holdup may be regarding our response time. Should you consider a future stay with us, please don’t hesitate to let us know of any concerns so that we can ensure a comfortable stay for everyone. Thank you and we hope to have a future opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cheyenne Mountain Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cheyenne Mountain Resort

Address: 3225 Broadmoor Valley Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Colorado Springs
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Cheyenne Mountain Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 316
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, JackRabbit Systems, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Cheyenne Mountain Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cheyenne Mountain Hotel Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Mountain Resort Colorado Springs
Cheyenne Resort Colorado Springs Co

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheyenne Mountain Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.