We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Omg only here a month and its awesome. Hidden gem.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Will's Sports Pub

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Will's Sports Pub
424 S Nevada Ave, Colorado Springs, CO 80903-2110
(719) 645-8904
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #548 of 1,193 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $4 - $13
Restaurant details
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Omg only here a month and its awesome. Hidden gem.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

From the moment we walked in, Jade was a wonderful host, server, owner with a good head in her shoulders. Apparently they rooted back here 4 weeks ago after 23 years ago of being here, getting married and bring on the road.

We had the chicken dumplings and burger. She's also a pastry chef and EVERYTHING is made from scratch. The half pound burger is the best. The chicken and dumplings was definitely homemade and we are coming back tomorrow.

Awesome food. Good price. Great southern hospitality right here in town.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

6 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    1
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colorado
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“NOT SO GREAT BUT COULD BE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

Several of us have decided to visit the independent places that have been around in the Springs for a long time and review them and we went and tried Will's Sports Pub. We arrived during happy hour and at 5:00 PM the service pretty much ended when our bartender tabbed us out. The happy hour specials are good with $1.00 wines and $10 pitchers. After six when happy hour ends, you get a free drink and a band on your wrist saying that you did. The menu is pretty limited with burgers and they are mostly $10 each. We ordered food, had to go to the bar to do so which was no big deal, but the food took a very long time to come out and it was cold. I do have to say that the green chili was very good. We told the waitress that the food was cold and the french fries were dipped in oil, not fully cooked and extremely limp. She went and got the manager and he was not very nice about our complaints. We told him that we had to ask about our food several times, get our own condiments, our own silverware and he proceeded to throw the kitchen manager under the bus. The kitchen manager came out and sat with us and talked about our complaints. He was very nice and cordial and offered us a free lunch the next day. It wasn't about getting any freebies but trying to explain that this place could really be something if someone would pay attention. It's in a great location for the downtown crowd but with the current staff there with the exception of the kitchen manager, it's just not going to be our go to place.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Park, Colorado
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Party central”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

Not a big place, but big customer service. Our HHH running group ended here yesterday and they made us vey welcome. They gave us the whole back room, provided food, quality beer all for a reasonably price. The food was ok for our meat eaters, vegetarians, even Vegans. We were singing loud obnoxious songs, but the owners only turned the music off so they could hear and laugh along with us. The will make your group feel right at home. We will come back again.
Tell the Caveman sent you. On-On

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“needs an updating”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

not an HD lcd or plasma TV in the place, apparently has some parking issues during the daytime, with the lot outside the front door not available to this property.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very Inexpensive place the food is good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

The wings are very good and they give a lot. The beer is very nexpensive and food is very good.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Will's Sports Pub also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Will's Sports Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Will's Sports Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.