We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Carlos Miguels Mexican Bar

Carlos Miguels Mexican Bar
110 E Cheyenne Mountain Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
(719) 527-0500
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #224 of 1,061 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Eugene, Oregon
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Very pleasant experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The food is uniformly good, the service is excellent, and the staff is personable and friendly. The outdoor patio is particularly enjoyable, and do check out the Happy Hour specials!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    32
    23
    16
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“average food, higher prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

maybe 3.5 stars, if such a rating exists. the restaurant is nicely appointed, decorated. the margaritas are delicious. the service was good. the food is average tex mex, not a lot of spice. if you have sensitive tastebuds yet feeling a little randy, than this is the place for you. the prices were high for mexican food. drinks, appetizer, two entrees, dessert were on the north side of $85.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyldesley, Lancashire
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A great atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

A very popular and lively restaurant with a great atmosphere and excellent food. The staff here are great too and relly made the experience.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I have been to this place many times,and every time we leave we say we are never going back ... I had the baja fish tacos what a joke a frozen over breaded piece of tilapia with no flavor !! It was the worst thing I've ever had there ...

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good atmosphere, but ok food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

The interior of this place is very nice, service is good too, but my food twice was too salty.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carlos Miguels Mexican Bar also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Carlos Miguels Mexican Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carlos Miguels Mexican Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.