We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lazy staff, poorly prepared” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Cold Stone Creamery

Cold Stone Creamery
3235 Cinema Pt, Colorado Springs, CO 80922-2809
719-591-4441
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #430 of 1,182 restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Dessert, Ice Cream
Restaurant details
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Lazy staff, poorly prepared”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

I know this is a franchise, and I have relied on the Cold Stone consistency around the West. But this one takes the cake for poor everything.
Poorly trained staff all seemed to be on break while the line of customers waited for their attention.
When finally served, portions were 1/2 the size of other Cold Stones and some of the ingredients that are clearly listed on the wall menu were missing. The staff was "back on break" when I tried to get it corrected, so I gave up.
If a Cold Stone rep visited, I'll bet this location would lose its franchise.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

66% Recommend
    9
    5
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Northwest
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cold Stone delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We enjoy their specials but like our own favorites as well. They never disappoint, but because Cold Stone is a little "spendy" we only visit a few times a year.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Just don't like their ice cream”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We like Hagen DAZ, because it has cream, sugar, vanilla, etc. No 20 lines on chemical "ingredients." It tastes like ice cream should. I'm pretty sure that CSC ice cream doesn't have chemical additives, but it just tastes wrong to me. It's hard to put a finger on, so I'll leave it at that.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Black Forest, Co.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

Creamery has lost a lot of its atmosphere...products pretty good but some time the stores are a bit run down and tired.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Overpriced and tasteless”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

Can't get a simple cone with a scoop of ice cream. You must buy some complicated mish-mash of stuff I did not want.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cold Stone Creamery also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Cold Stone Creamery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cold Stone Creamery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.