We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Our Hearts Inn Old Colorado City

Our Hearts Inn Old Colorado City
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Our Hearts Inn Old Colorado City
Save Saved
You added Our Hearts Inn Old Colorado City to your Saves list
2215 W. Colorado Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
Hotel amenities
Lafayette
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2009

We booked this B and B after reviewing Trip Advisor. We enjoyed our stay here. The inn keeper was wonderful and friendly and the breakfast was good. The room was nice but the fact that it had a small balcony was not really a plus, the view was of the adjacant properties roof and parking. The location was close to Old Colorado City downtown area, within walking distance to shopping and resturants.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    4
    3
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
2
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ocala, FL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2009

My sister and I recently enjoyed a 5-night stay at this B&B. We selected the Hearts Entwined Room due to the availability of the two beds. While the room was a little on the small side (we all know how women pack!) and you must remember this house is over 100 years old. However, we had all the amenities we needed. The beds were most comfortable and we enjoyed restful evenings after many hours of sightseeing. The balcony afforded us the opportunity to check out the weather and get a glimpse of Pike's Peak at the start of every day.

Pat and Andy are most gracious hosts. Pat was most accommodating on an early breakfast so we could enjoy as much sightseeing as possible.

The breakfasts were hearty and very tasty. Pat loves to cook and it shows through her presentation and quality of food. Coffee, tea, hot chocoate, cold water and snacks (delicious home made cookies) were available 24/7. A guest refrigerator was provided as well.

While we had the choice of staying with relatives, we chose to stay at this B&B because of the location and competitive pricing. Various restaurants and a convenience store are within walking distance.

We had a great stay with Pat and Andy and hope to return again to enjoy the sights we did not get to see this time.

Glenda Vietinghoff
Ocala, FL

  • Stayed March 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2008

This is a nice inn on the quieter side of Manitou Springs (i.e. Old Colorado City). Friendly owners, good breakfast, and a nice room!

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2007

This was our first experience staying at a Bed & Breakfast. It sold me. That's the way to go. The inn keepers, Andy & Pat & Ginger, were very accommodating with the reservation. Ginger is the resident Corgi and was very hospitable.

I found this property through AAA. On the AAA website, they listed year round rates that didn't vary. On line booking isn't available so I emailed Pat. I asked if a room was available and if they would honor the AAA rate of $85/night. She replied that September is still the summer rate of $125 but would give us the room at $85. I thought that was great. Unfortunately her mom took ill before we arrived so we never met but Andy and Ginger were on duty to take care of us. It was very nice. We stayed from September 28th - October 3rd. The place was very homey and comfortable. Our Hearts Inn is located right on the main drag but it wasn't noisy. The street takes you to the downtown area going in one direction and through Colorado City and into Manitu Springs going in the other direction.

Returning guests are given a discount. Next time you find your travels taking you to Colorado Springs, stay at Our Hearts Inn. You won't regret it.

  • Liked — the location
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davenport, Iowa
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
271 helpful votes 271 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2006

If we can, we like to stay at B&B's because they always provide a more homey, unusually atmosphere, rather than cookie-cutter hotels. Our Heart's Inn is probably what most people picture a B&B to be like. It's in an old house, and every room (even the yard and porch outside) are chocked full of antiques and bric-a-brac. A little too much for my taste, but I'm sure that some find it charming. On the negative side, this is an old house. So the rooms are small. Our room, which had a king bed, only had 1 window with a air conditioner in it, so it seemed a little dark. In fact, the whole house seemed kind of dark, but it is an old house with small windows on a wooded lot. On the plus side, this B&B is in a great location. You're only a 5 minute walk from Old Colorado City, a great place to wander for shopping and food. Old Colorado City is a pedestrian friendly restored part of Colorado Springs. Pat and Andy are nice enough. Pat's breakfast were OK, but nothing to write home about. Both Pat and Andy were nice enough. The B&B faces a busy street, so traffic noise can be a problem. There is off-street parking in the alleyway, but its tight.

Stayed August 2006
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beacon Falls, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2006

We only stayed 1 night at this B&B, but it was not lacking for anything. The weather was gorgeous and we enjoyed some ice on the large front porch, in comfy chairs. The downtown was a 2 minute walk. The proprietors, Pat & Andy, were very friendly and accomodating. There was easy parking, and the breakfast was fantastic.

This B&B is very full of knick knacks, which is what you would expect with a name like "Our Hearts Inn" -- I think it added to our stay. Not how we would have decorated our house, but great for a B&B -- they should be a little kitschy!

  • Liked — Location & friendly owners
  • Stayed August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Co
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2006

My boyfriend and I stayed for a long weekend here in Sept 05. I do have to say that the house has a great location in Colorado City.
We booked the cottage out back with I assume is the old carriage house. Upon arrival we stated that we wanted to pay to have breakfast delivered in the morning. They agreed and we finished checking in.
The cottage is clean. As for decorating, well, every square inch is stenciled! It's definately a cowboy theme.
As we were getting settled there was a knock on the door and we were asked if we could come up to the main house for breakfast the next morning since it would take her too much time to come out there and then back to feed the other couple that arrived. What could we say but ok. We had planned a real quiet weekend and weren't looking forward to eating with the other guests.
Breakfast was some tired, dry chocolate waffles and quesadillas. Again nothing to write home about.

This was my first B&B experience and I don't think that I would do it again. I do know that I will never stay at this one in particular.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Our Hearts Inn Old Colorado City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Our Hearts Inn Old Colorado City

Address: 2215 W. Colorado Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Our Hearts Inn Old Colorado City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.