We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Old Town GuestHouse

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Old Town GuestHouse to your Saves list
Old Town GuestHouse
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   115 S 26th St., Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
Hotel amenities
Spearman, Texas
1 review
“Loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

A wonderfull place to go and relax. We went after are wedding and enjoyed setting in the hot tub looking out on the snow topped peaks, and the food was great.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    20
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
15
135
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Batesville, IN
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2010

My husband and I were traveling through Colorado Springs and were looking for a regular old hotel when we decided to drive through Old Town and stumbled upon the Old Town Guesthouse! It was absolutely lovely and Don and Shirley were very nice. The Cactus Room was great with a queen sized bed, sitting area, private balcony with Pikes Peak views, and a steam shower! What more could you ask for from a B&B...oh yes, wireless internet access. The breakfast that Don made was excellent...7 cheese, artichoke souffle with sausage links along with fresh fruit and a homemade blueberry muffin! They turned down our bed and left chocolate mints on the pillow along with a card letting us know what to expect for weather the following day. My husband and I enjoyed our stay and hope to have a reason to stay again as we are from Indiana. We will definitely refer semi-local family as well as distant family when they visit!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Loved Don..........and his great breakfasts!
Shirley was pretty much incognito; moody when she was questioned/asked for some help........wasn't too hospitable until check-out. :-(
Great location to everything!
Not all exercise equipment in basement functions.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2010

My husband & I are locals, but wanted a getaway for a romantic Valentines holiday weekend. The Oldtown Guesthouse was PERFECT! The innkeepers were so friendly and gracious- they thought of everything. Social hour every evening with free wine/beer/soda and light snacks while getting to know the innkeepers and other guests was a delight and we thoroughly enjoyed this part of the stay. Our room (The African Orchid) was beautiful with a canopy bed and a private balcony with a 2 person hot tub. Very romantic and relaxing with views of the mountains. The breakfast was amazing! They offered breakfast at either 8:30 or 9:30am and for those that had to leave early could get their meal to go! The meal was 3 course with fresh fruit, delightfully moist coffee cake and then the main dish! (while we were there it was cherry-apple french toast with cheesy sausage meatballs and the next morning cheesy artichoke souffle w/ sausage link) The location for this B & B was also perfect- as there are so many things to see & do in walking distance. Shoppes, restuarants, and galleries. Also many other activities to do and sights to see in short driving distance. Highly recommended!!!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

In July of 2008, my husband and I stayed at a perfect inn in Colorado Springs - The Old Town Guesthouse! This beautifully decorated inn, was a welcome sight after a long day of traveling. We were warmly welcomed by the innkeepers and owners Shirley and Don Wicks, and were treated special throughout our eight day stay.

My husband uses a wheelchair, so we needed an inn that was wheelchair accessible, and a room that had a stand alone shower. (Not easy to find.) The Old Town Guesthouse offered these amenities, along with an elevator that took us to our second floor room.

We stayed in the Oriental Poppy room, which looked just like the photos on the inn's webpage. It was a comfortable place to relax, in between visiting our friends who lived in and around Colorado Springs. A special addition to this 2nd floor room was a little porch where we sat and relaxed, while taking in the majestic sight of Pike's Peak.

Each morning we would start the day off with a delicious breakfast. The aroma of muffins baking in the oven would welcome us as we sat down to enjoy a three course breakfast, of fruit, muffins and an egg or baked dish. On occasion our friends joined us for breakfast before leaving the inn for the day.

In addition to all that the inn offers, it is situated in a good location, off of West Colorado Avenue, in Old Colorado City. It's walking distance to great restaurants and shops.

This inn is ideal for those who require a place that is accessible. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Rafael, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2009

This review is long overdue but we had a fabulous stay at this inn. Don cooked up a mean breakfast each morning and always had great tips on stuff to do. The evening wine hour was a great way to meet other guests and get some more great tips. Don and Shirley are great hosts, they make you feel very welcome while at the same time still giving you plenty of space. The rooms were beautiful and we really enjoyed the hot tub on the deck. The inn was also in an excellent location within walking distance to many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2009

The owners are hard working and on site to make sure all runs smoothly. Rather you want a get-a-way or a hide-a-way this destination is charming, well located,with tasty food and snacks. The rooms are all unique and lovely. Plenty of good advise is available from Don and Shirley and their staff. We loved our 4 days-

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Old Town GuestHouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Old Town GuestHouse

Address: 115 S 26th St., Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Old Town GuestHouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The GuestHouse is conveniently located in the Historic Old Colorado City near shops, restaurants, boutiques and local attractions. We offer luxury accommodations to adult leisure and business travelers and our rooms feature such amenities as private Hot Tubs, Steam Showers, Fireplaces, spectacular views and more. Our conference facility can accommodate groups to about 50 with classroom seating for 30. WIFI, copy and fax, audio and videoconferencing, and catering services are available. This room is available by the hour or for longer meetings, scrapbooking or party needs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Old Town GuestHouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Town GuestHouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.