We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lennox House Bed and Breakfast

Save Saved
You added Lennox House Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lennox House Bed and Breakfast
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1339 North Nevada Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
Hotel amenities
Auburn, California, United States
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We spent two nights at the Lennox House in Colorado Springs and absolutely loved it! This charming old Victorian house has been beautifully restored and is a real pleasure to spend time there. The host and hostess are very hospitable and made you feel like a personal guest in their home. The breakfasts were great and the couple was great at giving good suggestions for tourists spots to visit while in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    24
    12
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
12
22
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grove City, Ohio
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had high hopes for the Lennox House after reading the other reviews. Those hopes were dashed as we experienced a stay that can only be described as "average at best".
One of the innkeepers was out of town our first day. The other innkeeper was "MIA". We were greeted at the door by a very nice young lady (the reason this got 3 stars instead of 2). The strange thing was that we were never asked for I.D. or any confirmation. They just assumed it was us, and showed us to the room.
There was no way to contact the innkeepers in case of emergency (or for any other reason). That was a first for me. Usually, the innkeepers introduce themselves, tell you about the B&B and the town; and they're usually fairly accessible. Not here!
The breakfast was tasty, but nothing special - just breakfast.
The room was basic and the bathroom was tiny. There were so many "things" on the tables that there was little room to set our keys, wallet, phone, etc.
The B&B itself is on a very busy street and there was a lot of traffic noise in our room which faced the street. Parking is in the back, but stop out front to unload your bags. We were directed to the rear parking lot before unpacking the car, and we were treated to a walk across the small lot through a gate, into a backyard full of old children's toys strewn about, up a few steps, across a deck, down steps, through another gate, up stairs to the porch and then finally through the door to the house where the staircase to second floor was awaiting.
The B&B was fairly "clean" - dusted and vacuumed, but is in desperate need of a deep cleaning. The carpet had some stains and the small couch in the bedroom was stained and dirty.
We finally met the innkeepers on our last day there. They were cordial.
It sounds from previous post that we hit an off-day. I guess that's what it was. I probably will try some place else next time. This was not worth the money we paid to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BandBOwnerCO, Owner at Lennox House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this review, November 16, 2013
We are sorry that your stay at the Lennox House did not live up to your expectations. We do have a back-up innkeeper who comes in on certain days so that our live-in innkeepers can take vacation and have days off. While we have high expectations for all our innkeepers, it is true that Debbie & Mike are truly amazing and we're sorry you did not get to experience their hospitality.

We do our best to ensure that the B&B remains clean and are sorry you feel it was not clean enough for your expectations. It can be quite challenging to keep a 100+ year old Victorian Home perfectly clean and we do what we can.

As to the room size, we highly encourage you to try our other rooms which have larger bathrooms and living spaces. It sounds like you picked the Spring room, which does face the street, and is also our least expensive room. Unlike the other rooms, the Spring Room does not have a very large bathroom.

Per your concern about reaching the innkeepers--we're sorry this wasn't made clear to you...our innkeepers can be reached at any time using the local or 1-800 phone number.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I spent 7 nights at the The Lennox House and was impressed with the service, hospitality and friendliness. The inn keepers went out of their way to ensure my stay was comfortable. Even allowing me to use their personal laundry facilities. Breakfast was accomodated to my dietary requirements and was delicious everytime. Complimentary chocolates, lollies etc were provided for everyone to enjoy. The interior of this old historic house was beautiful and well kept. I stayed in the Winter Hideaway, which was nicely decorated and pleasant. The bathroom was a lot bigger than what I imagined. I will definitley stay here again. This bed and breakfast is highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My 17 year old needed to fly from L.A. To Colorado Springs by himself to visit Colorado College. I emailed Debbie and Mike, the innkeepers, to see if they'd let a 17 year stay without an adult. Not only would it not be a problem they insisted on picking him up from the airport and driving him back. And when my kid mentioned that he hadn't had dinner and was hungry, mike too him to dinner and insisted on paying! The room my son stayed in was lovely and comfortable. Also well located. My family and I have travelled the world and never had service and caring at this level. Apparently it runs in the family. Their seventeen year old son is the youngest general manager of a Macdonalds in the country!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

The Lennox House was a beautiful historic house in Colorado Springs. The rooms were nicely decorated and comfortable. The inn keepers were friendly and helpful with suggestions for dining. This was a perfect place to stay while celebrating our son's wedding.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Just spent a couple nights with my family in the Falcon's Nest at the Lennox House. This Victorian house has great architecture and furniture, as well as good breakfasts.

Our host Deb was a great guide to the area, and she went out of her way to help us feel welcome.

If you have a group of friends or a family traveling, the Falcon's Nest is great because it has 2 separate bedrooms (one with 2 queen beds and one with 2 twin beds), and then a common living room area, kitchen area, and bathroom. It was fantastic.

Enjoy! We look forward to being there again in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

This was our first time at a B&B and we enjoyed it. We stayed in the spring haven room. The breakfast was great, bed was very comfortable and the house was beautiful. One thing that could be improved was the cleanliness. Overall, it was pretty clean, but the carpets look like they could use a deep steam clean from the traffic. I am not a huge fan of rugs in the washroom either - prefer a towel-style rug that can be washed more frequently. There was spittle from someone else's toothpaste on our faucet when we arrived - yuck. However, still a nice stay and we enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lennox House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lennox House Bed and Breakfast

Address: 1339 North Nevada Ave., Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lennox House Bed and Breakfast 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Lennox House is a quiet and historic Victorian bed and breakfast that prides itself on its luxurious temper-pedic beds and delicious gourmet breakfasts! Our innkeeping staff is prepared to customize your visit to your every desire and making your stay a cherished memory. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your Lennox House Bed and Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lennox House Hotel Colorado Springs
Lennox House b&b

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lennox House Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.