We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crescent Lily Inn

Save Saved
You added Crescent Lily Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Crescent Lily Inn
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   6 Boulder Crescent, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
Hotel amenities
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A wonderful place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

I just spent 5 nights at the Crescent Lily Inn. I had the use of the large suite on the second floor, the Day Lily Room. The bedroom is large and bright, with a private bathroom. There's also a separate room, with a pullout sofa and a gas fireplace. But my favorite spot was the private porch with a view of the small park across the street. I enjoyed my first cup of coffee there everyday. Innkeeper Lin prepared a delicious and nutritious breakfast every morning. The petty issues mentioned in earlier reviews were not in evidence. Wireless worked fine. Two newspapers were provided each day. There's a piano and several vintage radios. The history of this lovely Victorian home and its place in Springs history add to the interest. There's a walking trail behind the inn and an easy walk to trendy Teljon Street shops and restaurants. Oh, and the magnificent Pikes Peak minutes away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    9
    7
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
2
13
2
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swink, CO
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This weekend we went up to the Springs.

We visited the Asian Market on Platte on Friday afternoon.

Leece has been wanting to visit the Flea Market, also on Platte near the Asian Market, so we did that Saturday morning before our hike at Cheyenne Mountain State Park.

Friday evening we stayed at the Crescent Lily B&B. Holden House has been our favorite B&B in the Springs area, over near Old Colorado City, but Holden now requires at least a two night stay.

We had some doubts about this one initially, as the aerial shots on GoogleMaps seem to show it as being in a rather stark commercial area, but that wasn't the case. It's actually just behind Boulder Crescent Park, in a quiet, well-kept neighborhood.

We were cheerfully greeted by Lin, the hostess, given a good briefing on How Things Worked, and how to reach her upstairs if we needed anything. We were then left to our own devices. That's not a negative observation; we were attended to quite well; we just didn't have anyone bugging us.

The house was quiet. We didn't even know two other groups - a couple and a family - were in the place till next morning at breakfast.

Crescent Lily is quite tastefully appointed with the usual antiques you'd expect in a Victorian, but also lacked a lot of the clutter Victorians often present. According to the owner, the house was built in 1898, and rather unusually, the beautiful woodwork/trim had never been painted. We really liked the ceiling in the front parlor.

We didn't use TV's - I'm not even sure there was one in our room - and since it was a 'getaway' we did not use WiFi.

The place was extremely well-maintained, and quite clean. The owner has some of her weaving wares displayed and for sale. These are nicely crafted items and well worth checking out.

Breakfast was a simple presentation of scrambled eggs, potatoes au gratin, a nice fruit and nut bread, and ... Rocky Ford cantaloupe and kiwi fruit (not from Rocky Ford), all nicely plated. The dining room has individual tables rather than the typical large common table. It was a good start for the day.

There had been a spectacular thunderstorm as we were on our way to the B&B Friday evening, so much so that we had to pull over only a few blocks away to wait for the rains to abate. It wasn't till the next morning that we heard of the flooding, destruction and deaths over in Manitou Springs.

Yep, we'll stay here again, and would recommend it to anyone looking for a nice place to stay.

Room Tip: We had the Lily of the Valley room, which is on the ground floor, just off the dining room and back...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

My husband and I stay at many B&Bs and we thought that we would try this one out for the first time. The inn is immacutely maintained and very clean and private; however, the amenities are bit overstated. The common area has just one TV w/ basic cable and there are no board games/other entertainment to speak of. We really wanted to kick back and watch a show after a long hard day of hiking, but someone had already laid claim to the TV, so that wasn't possible and w/out any TVs in the rooms, you really have no other options. Breakfasts were OK . . nothing really to speak of in terms of flavor/wow factor and portions were a bit small. Also, the "cereal bar" was just two containers of some rather stale cereal. Overall, we definitely were expecting more for breakfast in terms of flavor, amount, and variety, and were very disappointed. We actually had to go and supplement our breakfast we were still so hungry afterwards.

The rooms are very quiet and the inn is just a hop, skip, and jump from downtown, so it was very pleasant to walk to dinner in the evenings. The innkeeper was able to give us a great recommendation for a restaurant when we asked for a good Mexican or Italian place where we could eat outside.

It served as a good "base camp" for hiking in and south of the Colorado Springs area but when comparing it to other inns that we have stayed at for breakfast and amenities, it was definitely on the lighter/disappointing side of what we were used to and expecting.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Floyds Knobs, Indiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We recently stayed here for two nights in October 2012. The property was located so close to downtown that we could walk to local restaurants. The home and rooms were very tastefully furnished and exceeded our expectations. Our host made us feel like family at breakfast. The food was EXCEPTIONAL! We stayed two nights in this area while on vacation and hated to leave. We will definitely return to this property when we return to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012 via mobile

Don't stay they are creepy and dirty
The lady.owner is a Psycholgist, she tries to analize her quest. Her husband is creepy
Beds are dirty, over all terrible. Staff terrible terrible go stay somewhere else

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steptoe, wa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I stayed here on a business trip. It was an amazing house, clean, keepers were great and breakfast was wonderful. Parking behind the house. The rooms are beautiful and it was very quiet. I stayed in the water lily room. It had a king bed, fireplace and a huge bathroom. Very quiet, it is on the second floor.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

The home was very well kept and it was a good location for exploring downtown Colorado Springs. My room was very nice and the innkeeper was fine. Breakfast was a little skimpy and there was more of a separate feeling as each group had a separate table.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crescent Lily Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crescent Lily Inn

Address: 6 Boulder Crescent, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Crescent Lily Inn 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Crescent Lily Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crescent Lily Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.