We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay, can't beat the view.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay, can't beat the view.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This looked to be a hotel that was originally all single rooms, but many rooms had been converted to 2-room suites, by combining two rooms. Traveling with 2 kids, I was looking for an affordable, comfortable suite. This updated configuration results in a very spacious suite with plenty of sitting space in the living room area, and two full (quite large) bathrooms, which is a fantastic benefit for traveling families. The living area has a sofabed, as well. The door between the two spaces automatically closes, which meant we had to prop it open with a makeshift doorstop. We got a beautiful mountain view suite, and the outdoor pool also provided a nice place to sit with a scenic view of Pikes Peak. Buffet breakfast was very good, and one morning they had the coolest pancake machine that popped little cakes onto your plate with the push of a button. The only real "no-no" was that our microwave was very dirty (we didn't notice until the night before checkout, or we'd have requested it be cleaned.) If not for that, this would have been a 5-star review.

Room Tip: Try to get a mountain view room above the first floor, if available. Only Ice machine on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
We are appreciative of your great review. So glad you found the two room suite a great way to enjoy your vacation. Those of us who live here get to enjoy those great mountain views regularly. Glad you got to see what we all get to enjoy regularly. Hope this entices you to return for another visit soon. Seeing the mountains snow-capped is another wonderful experience that is included during winter visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    82
    36
    19
    14
See reviews for
106
80
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

This is a fairly typical "off the freeway" hotel. The layout is not optimal. Access to some of the rooms requires leaving the lobby, going outside, and reentering the building. This could be rather inconvenient in the dead of winter. The room was a bit dated but clean. The beds were adequate. We rented a suite (adjoining). The sofa bed was horrible, though most are. The breakfast was barely edible. The property is relatively close to a Starbucks so after seeing the minimalist offerings, we decided to get real coffee and real food. Check out and check in were handled competently. Decent accommodations but in the end, forgettable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thanks for reviewing our hotel. I am sorry and surprised that you were unhappy with our breakfast selections. We offer scrambled eggs and either bacon and sausage, pancakes or waffles along with bagels, danish, muffins, yogurts, fresh fruit, cereals and of course plenty of hot coffee. Most families really enjoy the suite with a queen sofa bed in the living room. We find that kids and young adults find the sofa bed more than adequate for a good nights sleep. The extra bathroom and television set is a life saver for parents. Look forward to you returning soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kirksville
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

The stay was great. Room was clean. Breakfast was good. They helped us with our luggage. Check out was good. Check in was the only slip up but they got it corrected and we enjoyed our stay from check in to check out. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for your nice words about our hotel property. So happy to hear that you found your stay at our hotel a pleasant memory for your vacationing. We hope you return real soon so that we can provide another enjoyable stay for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

It's not the perfect Hotel, but it is Darn nice! Large rooms, Nice Furnishings, clean rooms, everything works, quiet. Great views, nice pool, easy drive to Garden of the Gods, lots of Restaurants within walking distance. Just off the freeway. Morning breakfast worth checking out. It's definitely one of the nicest Hotels I have stayed at on this recent rash of cross country trips I have had to make.

Room Tip: The hotel has Elevators so ask for a south facing room upper floor overlooking the pool, great views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 24, 2014
Thank you for your very nice comments and review. We appreciate your business. So glad to hear you had a tremendous stay at our Quality Inn & Suites property in Colorado Springs. Hopefully, we will see you back soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Planning a trip with two adults and three kids ages 6-13 becomes more challenging as many places cannot accommodate more than 4 in a room legitimately. We needed to stop in Colorado Springs and chose this one simply because it offers several suites. This stay, we were given a 2Room Suite, which means it's actually 2 Rooms with a door connecting, in which one room is the living room with sofa bed and the other had the two beds. It also meant we had 2 Bathrooms!! which, for 5, can be a great bonus! Also 2 TV's - one for the kids and one for mom and dad. :)

The place was quiet and comfortable and clean, which is top priority. Modern enough. Not fancy. Breakfast was good. Something for everyone. It was appropriately priced. We would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
So glad to hear about the wonderful stay you had in one of our 28 suites which provides room for six. The extra bathroom and television certainly provides families a little more sanity during their hotel time. Hope you also enjoyed our pool with great views and the exercise room. We look forward to serving you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
476 reviews 476 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 184 cities Reviews in 184 cities
258 helpful votes 258 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Our room, a 2 queen bed on the 2nd floor, was very spacious but a little seedy from all the traffic that this hotel obviously gets. There were 3 large tour buses in the parking lot on the night we stayed.

This hotel is very conveniently located for a visit to The Garden of the Gods Park, and you can see Pike's Peak from the parking lot and some of the rooms. Not ours. If you want a view, then I think you should ask for a room facing South or West.

It has an outdoor swimming pool and an exercise room, as well as a computer in the lobby for printing your boarding pass.

Room Tip: Rooms facing South or West have a view of Pike's Peak.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We appreciate your comments and your business. We updated out corridors with new paint and carpet this past winter with plans to do the same for all the guest rooms this coming winter. Hoping you will return to see our beautification process completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Complimentary breakfast was great and plenty of choices. Reasonably priced. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thanks for the nice words about our hotel property. Glad you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to you returning to our great city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.