We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Complimentary breakfast was great and plenty of choices. Reasonably priced. Would stay here again.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thanks for the nice words about our hotel property. Glad you enjoyed your visit. Looking forward to you returning to our great city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    80
    36
    18
    14
See reviews for
104
81
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marion, IL
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We had a suite overlooking the mountains. It was nice to have a larger room with living room area and 2 bathrooms. Very clean and quite which are the two most important things when staying in a hotel as far as I'm concerned. Breakfast was very good. It was busy but they were great about keeping it stocked well as people came through. Also, you get a 10% discount at Applebee's and Village Inn restaurant which we took advantage of eating at the Village Inn which was delicious and recommended as well. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Glad you took advantage of our two room suites that provide two televisions and two bathrooms for your comfort. The great mountain views certainly enhance the experience. Glad to hear you enjoyed our well stocked and delicious breakfast buffet. We look forward to your returning to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We stayed in a one bedroom suite. It was basically two adjoining rooms where one was converted to a living room. As a bonus, it meant it had two bathrooms.

The room was on the ground floor facing the parking lot and did not have sheer curtains, so we had to choose between a dark room or no privacy. It lacked an ice bucket, and even a Do Not Disturb sign. I noticed another room made one and stuck it in their lock. Otherwise, the room was fine.

The staff was very friendly.

Something that bothered me is that our mini fridge broke. We called after maintenance left, so the front desk offered to store our food for the night. The next morning we found our food was almost frozen. We had also given them some milk, which had somehow disappeared by the next night, but it wasn't an issue as they gave me two cups of their milk for our fridge. By the next morning, the milk was frozen.

So I wonder, if they can't get the temperature right on refrigerators, how can they be trusted to serve breakfast? Speaking of breakfast I liked their pancake machine, but on one morning they ran out of batter, sausage, and hard boiled eggs by 9:20 (breakfast goes until 9:30) and refused to make more.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
We appreciate your comments. During busy season, sometimes ice buckets disappear from our rooms and we miss replacing it until a guest mentions to our front desk staff that they are short one. I think you will find that our staff is very responsive to anything that a guest requires to make their stay memorable and positive. Mini-refrigerators have thermostats inside of them that at times are adjusted improperly. The one in your room has now been properly adjusted. It is always our intention to serve breakfast until the closing time for that meal. I am sorry if we dropped the ball, but rest assured our staff will replenish food until closing time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Union, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

This Quality Inn was a very good experience. The staff at the QI was helpful and professional. Check in was easy as was check out. Even though the Inn is close to I25, we were not disturbed by highway noise. The room was fairly large and well appointed. Breakfast, while quite busy, was frequently refreshed and adequate. We stay two nights and enjoyed our stay

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Great to hear that your recent visit to our property went so smooth. Although a busy time of year for us, we strive to reduce time spent on arrival and departure so that you can enjoy the great sites in the area. Our expanded breakfast sounds like it was a hit with you as well. Thanks for your nice comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this location several times in the past 2 months. The Staff and service was Outstanding each time. The room was clean and ready (On Time) each time I stayed here. You cannot find a better location for the value. The free breakfast is also a great convenience and value when traveling with a family or even by yourself. I will Definitely be staying here next time I am in Colorado Springs.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 2, 2014
Thank you for the great review of our property. We agree that our location cannot be beat for the tourist seeking a visit to the attractions of Colorado Springs to include Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak and The U.S. Air Force Academy. Glad that you experienced our fine hospitality on your trips to our hotel. Looking forward to your return visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

I travel frequently for business and stay at choice hotels this was by far one of the best stay I have had. The staff is attentive and knowable of the area; the manager is professional offering a friendly atmosphere. The breakfast has a variety of choices and was always hot and ready in the morning. I highly recommend this hotel for business and family vacations.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, June 28, 2014
Thank you for your terrific comments about our hotel and staff. We are glad that you are a Choice Hotel frequent traveler and that our hotel is your hotel of choice in Colorado Springs. See you on your next visit to our great city.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Stayed the weekend for a wedding. Great location just 5 minutes from Garden of the Gods ( a must if you haven't seen it and it's free!). Rooms very nice and very clean. Very comfortable beds and pillows (and I am fussy). Very good breakfast. The thing that says it all is how friendly and helpful the staff was, particularly the front desk. I personally witnessed them help another traveler who had lost his reserved motel room at a neighboring motel and was in need of a room. While this motel had no more rooms the staff spent much of their own time trying to help this traveler find another room elsewhere and did not stop until they found one for him. I will be staying here again and will definitely look for Quality inns in the future!.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for your kind words. Glad to hear our staff was no only attentive to our guests, but to the travelers who were unable to get a room at our property due to a sell out. Those of us who reside here in Colorado Springs already know about the incredible sites throughout our city including the Garden of the Gods. Glad you were able to enjoy them during your visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.