We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quick but fun trip to Colorado Springs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Quick but fun trip to Colorado Springs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

My family dad a great time visiting this beautiful city and my stay at the Quality Inn made even that much better. I was impressed with the amazing staff and the attentiveness of the manager. Needless to say, it was an added bonus to have breakfast ready and waiting for us each morning. Thanks to the front desk staff for going above and beyond and helping my family out with all their tourist questions! :)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
We appreciate your kind words about our staff. I am glad you got to experience the caring first hand as well as enjoying our expanded breakfast menu which provides so many quality choices. We look forward to you returning for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    80
    36
    18
    14
See reviews for
104
81
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2014

Worst service I've ever had at a hotel. We stayed for a whole 4 day weekend and the cleaning service NEVER came despite us specifically asking them to and giving them plenty of time while we were away. The free breakfast was pretty bad and actually made my wife and I feel pretty sick one of the days. Also, the internet here is incredibly slow. To top it off a "system glitch" caused a member of the staff to give another guest a key to our room because we weren't showing up as checked in. As a result, some stranger walked right into our room while we were inside completely invading our privacy. STAY AWAY from this terrible hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, June 13, 2014
Thank you for writing your review. We are certainly sorry that there was a mishap with your room. After fully investigating this issue, I am aware that you spoke to our General Manager and were well compensated for this mistake. From the number of reviews you have written on social media about this incident, it appears that the compensation that you agreed to at that time no longer satisfies you. You made no mention of difficulty with our housekeeping staff or with the breakfast even though you had contact with our General Manager every morning. This is the first we are hearing about these other problems. Most problems that are brought to our staff's attention can be remedied quickly and quite easily. I would encourage you in the future to keep any hotel staff informed of your challenges while staying at a hotel property during the visit rather than weeks later.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Everyone from hospitality to the front desk was so helpful and knowledgeable. In fact, Allison from the breakfast bar helped me to carry a tray of food for my wife all the way from the breakfast bar to the section of the hotel that I was staying in! They also gave me a complimentary upgrade since I am an elite Diamond member. Breakfast was very good and the rooms were nice and clean. Location is very close to the Garden of the Gods and Manitou Springs. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone coming to the Colorado Springs area!

Room Tip: Less noise on higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
We are happy to accommodate our elite Choice Privilege members with upgrades whenever available. Glad you enjoyed your room. Also, very glad that you got to experience our "WOW" customer service with our breakfast attendant Alison helping you out. Thank you for the kind words in your review. We of course, look forward to you visiting our property again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrison, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights. The first night there was a very noisy family staying in the room next to me that kept me up all night. The next morning I mentioned it to the person at the desk and they took care of it. My next two nights were quiet and peaceful. There were cold drinks in a refrigerator in the lobby. The breakfast spread was your standard continental breakfast. They had coffee, juice, tea and cocoa. There was cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit, pastries and toast. I have stayed at this location multiple times for work. It is centrally located near restaurants, grocery stores and the highway.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
I am glad you had a wonderful stay at our hotel property. We appreciate your positive feedback. It is not a problem for our staff to inform other guests that their noise level needs to be reduced for the comfort of our other guests. Glad you got that taken care of easily. Remember, we also provide a number of hot items on our breakfast including eggs, bacon, sausage, waffles and pancakes. Hope to see you returning for another visit soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Visiting our serviceman over Memorial day weekend. The extra connected room is great for hanging out and visiting. And it's much less expensive than renting two rooms.
Front office staff is very helpful and the morning breakfast is much better than some I've experienced.
There is a smallish 5.5 foot deep (at one end) pool, which, judging by the steam rising off it, is heated as well.
There are many eateries nearby, but we didn't explore the local area that much as we used the hotel as home base while exploring the nearby mountain area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thanks for your terrific review. I am glad to hear that our two room suite met your needs so well. Also happy to hear you enjoyed our breakfast selections each morning. Thank you for visiting and thanks to the service member who you were visiting for serving our country.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Nice hotel with a very good place for your adventures. I like the hotel room with the Pikes Peak view. Breakfast was also good enough to start your day. Location is directly on the West Garden of the Gods road and we were able to find it in the hard snow thunderstorm when we arrived from the DIA. There is a gas station and couple of restaurants around. To the shopping center it is about 5 minutes and to the Rock Castle Outlet Center is approx. 30 minutes. We enjoyed the stay.

Room Tip: Try to ask for one where the Pikes Peak is visible :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
So glad you enjoyed your visit to our hotel and the surrounding attractions. Yes, our Pikes Peak views form our mountainside rooms are breathtaking. We hope that you return to the area soon to experience more of the beauty of Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Top Contributor
196 reviews 196 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

Standard clean motelroom. Close to a few restaurants including a good Applebees. The breakfast is good. The location is far from downtown and it is not a neighbourhood for going out for a walk. But it is only driving a few miles to the garden of the gods and that is the main reason for most people to visit Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thanks for your great review. In addition to the Garden of the Gods being extremely close, the hotel property is walking distance to hop on the Santa Fe Trail for either hiking, biking or walking. This trail goes all the way downtown (4 miles) or north through the Air Force Academy.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.