We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for the price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #49 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

I stayed here with two young kids, one teenager and my cousin in July (two adults - three kids). My cousin booked this room which I believe was labeled as a suite. What it ended up being was two adjoining rooms! So we had two bathrooms, two full beds and one pull-out couch, divided between two rooms. It was a pleasant surprise to have two bathrooms. I will say it was not a super-clean room and could use some updating - old tile and fixtures. But we paid under $120 in July so being that it was peak vacation season we couldn't complain too much. The outdoor pool was nice for the kids as we had sunny weather. The complimentary breakfast was so-so. I'm a bit of a coffee snob so I had to head out for better coffee elsewhere. If you're trying to save some money this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: Ask about the suite if you need extra space. It's a good deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    104
    42
    26
    16
See reviews for
125
89
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Colorado
Level Contributor
106 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn and Suites Garden of the Gods in Colorado Springs. The hotel is very clean and neat. The rooms are nothing special if you want luxury but were clean and tidy.

The location in proximity to things to do in Colorado Springs is GREAT. The service from the hotel staff is wonderful especially of you get Andrea at the front desk, she is a delight.

The breakfast is a typical continental breakfast but there is a village inn right next door.

The pool was closed which was a disappointment as I was told when I booked it was available..

This is a nice hotel but not the best in the world. For one or two nights it is good.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, va
Level Contributor
152 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stopped while driving and saw this location. The young man at the front desk clarified some details for us with our choice hotel points...that the previous hotel totally messed up. He waited until we called the 800 number to get it straight. For such a young man, his friendliness and professionalism was outstanding. The room was just fine...very clean...and a great location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We had been traveling for 14 hours, 2 of them looking for a place to stay. We were discouraged and exhausted by the time the forth hotel told us they had no rooms available. Fortunately, the clerk at this hotel knew that the Quality Inn and Suites had available rooms, because Daniel had called her that afternoon to let her know.

She called him to verify that they still had rooms, and Daniel asked to speak to me. He must have sensed how exhausted we were, because he was very reassuring that he would hold the rooms for us, and made sure I had his name and phone number, in case we had trouble with directions.

We were very grateful that we had a place to stay that night. The rooms were clean and nice, and we had a good breakfast the next morning.

The desk clerk on duty in the morning was very courteous and helpful, and printed out directions for us to get to our next destination.

It’s unusual to find good customer service these days, but this hotel staff is all about customer service.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard W, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our stafff prides itself on Award Winning service. It is refreshing and assuring to see that our efforts made for an enjoyable experience with you. We hope we become your first choice when travelling back to Colorado Springs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Pole, AK
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We enjoyed staying at this hotel and would stay there again. The hotel is in a good location near interstate 25 and it provides a good base to see the attractions in the area. Our GPS gave us a few weird turns once on Garden of the Gods Road but the hotel fronts on the Road so we could see it and disregarded the GPS turns which wanted us to go to the opposite side of the road.

The staff at this hotel were very helpful and friendly. We accidently left a few items of clothing in our room (unusual for us since we always check carefully when we check out) and when we called they had the items and sent them to us via UPS. We paid for the UPS shipping but they did provide for 20% of the shipping cost.

The room was well maintained, clean and comfortable. There are several good restaurants close by with a variety of venues from fast food to more formal. They hotel key gets you a 10% discount at Village Inn or Applebee's. We ate at Applebee's and it was very good.

The provided breakfast was enjoyable. They had an automatic pancake machine that we had not seen before which was a welcome change from waffles. A varied meat plus an egg dish was also provided on different days. It was basically a standard hotel breakfast and it gave us a good start on our days.

We stayed on the fourth floor without a mountain view. It was cloudy and wet when we were there so the view of the interstate was not an issue. Noise was also not an issue for us. The air conditioner worked well and was one of the better air conditioning units we have seen in hotels.

Room Tip: If it is good weather when you are there ask for an upper floor mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We stayed here two nights because it was the same hotel my in laws who were visiting from MN were staying at. The room was old, stained furniture, no water pressure in the bathroom.
We got in late Friday night and when I entered the room and smelled what smelled like cigarette smoke/urine I told myself to just suck it up and stop being so picky. We did not plan to spend much time in the room anyway. By Saturday afternoon the smell got worse. I wondered if an animal had peeded in the room. I couldn't wait to get out of there and back to my clean bathroom where I finally took a shower!!! Don't waste your $$$$$

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
I am very sorry that you did not have a great experience at our property. Although we are a no smoking facility, some guests choose to smoke in rooms anyway. I wish you had brought this to our attention during your stay. Most of our rooms have been updated with new furnishings the past year, however, there are still a few that have not been completed (and will be done this coming off-season). In the future, please bring a concern to our front desk staff so that we can make your guest experience match your desires.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

The staff was helpful and friendly. The location was convenient. The room was clean and comfortable.

Several good restaurants (and fast food places) nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, March 18, 2014
Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. I agree that the mountain views are incredible. We rotate our breakfast items so that guests who stay with us for consecutive days do not get the same hot items every morning. We have scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, biscuits and gravy that we rotate. We also rotate fresh pancakes and waffles. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
2.8 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#52 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 106 reviews
7.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#39 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Crestwood Suites of Colorado Springs
Crestwood Suites of Colorado Spr...
#60 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 125 reviews
4.1 mi away
Days Inn Air Force Academy
Days Inn Air Force Academy
#29 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 240 reviews
3.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
#55 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Choice Hotels so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.