We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #34 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Oak Harbor, Washington
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
“Last minute stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

When flash flood warnings closed the roads to our friends' house we had to find a hotel at about 10 pm. We chose the Quality Inn & Suites. Daniel K. was very responsive to our plight giving us a 10% discount plus a goodie bag of toothpaste, toothbrush, deoderant, comb. I'm sure he did that for the other 6 people that lined up behind us. Our room was an executive room with microwave, mini-fridge. Also had a desk but other rooms had that too. Comfortable bed, quiet location. Good breakfast in the morning. If only they had pajamas!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    76
    34
    18
    14
See reviews for
101
77
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Garden Grove, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

LOOKS ARE DECEIVING.

My husband and I came on a weekend getaway and wow were we surprised. We were a little leary after reading the comments from before but they were WRONG.

Although this property is a little outdated and the internet connection is slow the rooms were very spacious and clean.

breakfast was great, REGGIE at the front desk was awesome. HOUSEKEEPING was very friendly and helpful in giving directions to local attractions. I WOULD DEFINATELY STAY HERE AGAIN.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

My family reserved a room for USAFA Parents Weekend. The room was nice. The walls were really thick so even though there were a lot of people in the hotel, we got a great night's sleep both nights. We had a great view of Pike's Peak outside of our window. There is a pool that is clean and the kids enjoyed. The complimentary hot breakfast was very good. Even though there were a lot of people trying to eat at the same time, the staff hustled and kept everything stocked. They even did it with a smile! The front desk staff was extremely helpful and were very pleasant. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
I am glad you enjoyed your stay with our hotel. We appreciate the Air Force Academy families staying with us. We hope to see you during your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

our room wasn't as clean as I prefer but overall it was quiet on the third floor. Breakfast was poorly laid out and not staffed adequately on Sunday. Monday seemed to run smoother. Staff made a good recommendation for dinner at Marigolds.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
I am sorry that your stay did not meet up with your expectations. During the Labor Day holiday, we were sold out and therefore the breakfast area received lots of guests eating and trying to get to the Air Force Football game. This creates significant congestion in that area on those days. I am happy to hear you found our staff accommodating and responsive. I hope you will give us another opportunity in the future to show you our award winning service and rooms.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Not sure how this hotel is receiving so many good reviews. The whole hotel is run down. Not too big of a problem, as long as the rooms are clean. As soon as we opened the door to our room a disgusting smell smacked me in the face. I gagged and almost vomited. We checked the rooms of the other people traveling with us--two more rooms. Same horrible smell. We go down to the front desk, and they change our room. This room was even worse than our first room. We sit in the room and turn the fan on, leave the door cracked in hopes that it just needs some airing out. NOPE. Not too long before my throat starts burning, eyes start burning, my husband and I are coughing. The other people we are traveling with go check out another room as well. Same horrible smell in their new room. We have now seen 5 different rooms in all different areas. Everyone was now coughing and had their throats and eyes burning. The hotel said they didn't know what it could be, maybe all the rain they had recently. I highly doubt that since I now look back at reviews from 2008 that state they had a smell. It was the worst hotel I have ever stayed in. We were supposed to be there for 3 days, but luckily expedia refunded us and we moved to a MUCH better hotel for the same price after the first night. That one night was awful. Woke up many times, and left with a sore throat and eyes. There is no way this hotel should be open for business much less charging that much a night. Also, there was a ceiling leak in breakfast/front desk area. Never addressed even though we told them about it. Horrible Place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were in town for a class reunion, and just needed a clean, quiet space with a good location. Quality Inn fit the bill perfectly. Nice spacious room, very clean and quiet. Nice (free) breakfast that included eggs and bacon/sausage as well as lighter fare. Easy access to I-25, which was great for all the running around in town we did.

The only thing I would have liked is the option to open a window for fresh air. We were on the 4th floor, and these windows don't open (though apparently the other floors do).

We'll definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Choose floors 3 or lower for open-able windows, and perhaps a stronger internet connection.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

We spent one night in July. The front desk was friendly and efficient, and honored our request for a 1st floor room with 2 queens. We were shocked to find that the front desk was in a completely separate building from the hotel units. And even more surprised to see that the pool was not connected either building. At least it was warm that night. There was an acrid smell in our room, but cleared up with the air conditioner. Garden of the Gods Road is a very busy road, but our room was very quiet. Nice and close to the freeway. Our randson loved the bisquits and gravy.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.