We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Lake Mills, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

We started out on a very bad foot. I had reservations but arrived much earlier than anticipated. The gentleman (I use the term loosely) at the counter would not let me check in earlier. Understood, after all it was 4:00 in the morning. I had handed him my reservation and he literally threw it back at me when he said NO. I asked about another room that he would consider prorating (as check out is 11:00) again he said no. He was a very rude man! I'm sure we woke him up but if he didn't like being woke up he shouldn't work that shift! We ended up staying at another hotel across the street for those few hours. We had driven all night and needed some sleep! All of that behind us when we finally checked in we were met by Reggie. What a difference! Reggie is the man! We got an early check in, a room with a view and a big smile each time we saw him! Rated the service "Very Good" because of Reggie. Wanted to give him an Excellent but at the same time I had to consider that other person who was my first impression of the front desk.

Room Tip: Don't know if there is a perfect room. We had our windows open because of the cooler nights and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    79
    35
    18
    14
See reviews for
103
80
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My entire family and I have been vacationing at the Quality for years and years. Just 2 summers ago it was spectacular. Apparently there has been some detrimental management changes since. It used to have a family feel about it. The staff cared about us! Front desk was so attentive. And everything was in good repair. Really clean too... not anymore. What a shame that ownership didn't appreciate what they had. Now it's gone. At least Reggie is still a welcome and smiling face. But when the halls stink, the bathrooms have mold... and very little even operates properly. We will no longer be go back there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NM
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This hotel is located in a decent part of Colorado Springs and is only a few miles from the Garden of Gods Park. The facility is a bit worn but OK overall. The room is clean and quiet. There are several restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

What a great find in Colorado Springs. We just wanted a quick getaway from home. We found the hotel staff very friendly, the rooms clean and the breakfast more than we expected. Our room had a great view of Pikes Peak. It had a comfortable bed and enough movie channels to satisfy our late night needs. Breakfast had a really cool pancake maker as well as the standard scrambled eggs and bacon. We didn't use the pool, but it looked just fine. The front desk clerk was very helpful in recommending a few local restaurants that were close by.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

We recently stayed at the Quality Inn in Colorado Springs, CO. This hotel is a great value for those who like to have a good location from which to see the natural wonders of this area. The room was clean and in good repair. The continental breakfast was excellent! The pool was warm and the exercise room was amply equipped. The hotel even has a computer and printer in the lobby to print out boarding passes for the guests. Nice touch! Though this is not a 5 star hotel, it is a good, solid value many travelers.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

OMG, worst experience of my life. What a waste of good money and no refunds either. Very unclean, and bad odors too. This place is in need of a serious makeover. The pictures on the website dont look anything like the actual hotel does now. Avoid this place, especially if you have children.

Room Tip: Avoid this place. Not worth it at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Unfortunately, you visited us during a problematic time at our hotel. After much research, we finally determined that one of the chemicals being used by our housekeeping staff was creating a unpleasant odor which permeated many of our rooms. We have since removed this chemical and eliminated the problem you referred to. I am sorry that you visited us during this period. Please rest assured that our hotel is back to the award winning status that has gained us five Gold Awards from Choice Hotels for cleanliness the past five years. Please call our General Manager, Richard if you would like to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

When we got in the room it smelled like pee. We went to WalMart to buy air freshner. The tubs wouldn't drain. We took them apart, and it was full of hair. We ask housekeeping for clean sheets, cause the one we had were diry they told us no. Housekeeping was very rude. I will never stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 28, 2013
Unfortunately, you visited us during a problematic time at our hotel. After much research, we finally determined that one of the chemicals being used by our housekeeping staff was creating a unpleasant odor which permeated many of our rooms. We have since removed this chemical and eliminated the problem you referred to. I am sorry that you visited us during this period. Please rest assured that our hotel is back to the award winning status that has gained us five Gold Awards from Choice Hotels for cleanliness the past five years. Please call our General Manager, Richard if you would like to stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.