We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Boulder, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We went to the Springs for parents weekend and needed a room for one night. We didn't want to spend a lot of money, but still wanted something decent. We didn't need any "frills", just a clean room with a good bed, quiet enough for sleeping and close to downtown. Quality Inn worked out great. We didn't eat breakfast there, so I can't comment on it. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    80
    36
    18
    14
See reviews for
103
81
18
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guntown
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

stopped for one night here...website showed awards for service at this motel, and they were correct...great location, great reception upon arriving, good clean rooms, great breakfast...just super motel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

This is a nice property, well maintained and friendly staff, but, had to get the keys re-scanned before they would work and the wi-fi worked intermittently - not acceptable for a business hotel.
Probably won't stay here again.

Room Tip: Stay in a room above ground level, they will be quieter, west side rooms have a view of Pikes Peak!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve R, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you for your review. I am sorry that you experienced problems with our wireless system. We had experienced problems the past few months and therefore, we upgraded our system in October to meet the needs of business travelers like yourself. I am sure you will experience a much improved system on your next visit with us.
Steve Rauch, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrenville, IL
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 90 cities Reviews in 90 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

On our first day of vacation, we arrived somewhat late, and left early - we did not stay long. We were in a "business class" room on the top floor; there was an elevator available. We looked at the outdoor pool, but were just too tired to use it. The room was clean, and quiet throughout the night. Breakfast was the standard "Choice Hotel" selection - which worked fine for us. The hotel is somewhat close to Manitou Springs and Garden of the Gods; but I wouldn't book this hotel because of its location for there were several other properties in the area (and are all within a few miles). It is in an urban setting; I remember there being a Chic-Fil-A next door. It was clean and quiet for our short one-night stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo CO
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I liked this Quality Inn.

First, appearance: Nice lobby and breakfast area. Standard room decor, which was tasteful.

Cleanliness: very good in bedroom, bathroom, hallways, and breakfast area. No problems noted at all.

Practical: As others have noted, this inn is actually in 3 different buildings around each other. It's a bit more of a hike to the front desk and breakfast area than the usual. Ice and soda machines are located on each floor, which is convenient. And there's an elevator - whew!

Staff: Samantha checked me in, and she was very friendly and helpful. She gave me a complimentary room upgrade, and I liked having the frig and microwave in the deluxe room. There was also a great view of Pikes Peak, which I thoroughly enjoyed. I had read good reviews on the staff, so I was pleased that she more than lived up to them.

On the next shift, however, Erika (?) was abrupt and not very helpful. I had Chinese food being delivered, and she seemed put out by that when I called down to the front desk. (Huh?) Because she hung up on me before I had finished my call, I had to walk from my room on the 3rd floor of the farthest building to the office to pick up my food.

Now, I am extremely sympathetic to the hotel's efforts to keep its guests safe by restricting visitors to the various units. But I was trying to ask (?) Erika if she could direct the delivery person to my building entrance so that I could meet them at the door. But she had hung up on me yet again. Extreme "efficiency" is just rudeness. The manager needs to have a "chat" with her about that. I certainly didn't appreciate it.

I strive to be fair, though, and I won't knock the hotel down on the basis of one foolish employee. If she's there and does the same thing next time, it will be different. But anyway, for this visit, I was favorably impressed overall. The breakfast was above average, with a hot item option (biscuits and gravy) in addition to the usual bagels, toast, waffles, cereal, and fruit. The location is good, the view is very good, and the NICE staff are excellent (as in: Give that girl a raise!).

I hope to see you there! But ask for Samantha, not Erika! I travel extensively and know what type of service I have a right to expect.

Room Tip: There are 3 restaurants/fast-food adjacent to the hotel and more that will deliver. Be careful with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2012 via mobile

Exceptional! The service, the room, the view, the value and the staff!!! Particularly Reggie (front desk), Delia (house keeping) and Richard Wahl (general mgr). They were all very attentive and provided excellent, pleasant, personable service! Will definitely return!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

We booked this hotel because of it's location to surrounding activities. Very short drive to Old Town and Pikes Peak COG. Staff was a great help and the manager's happy hour was a good way to meet others and get their take on the surrounding activities. The room was very clean and breakfast was the usual hot breakfast for the Choice Hotels, which is one of the reasons we stay at them. The only con was the long walk from the room to the lobby. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you have trouble walking ask for room on first floor close to lobby.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.