We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stop” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #36 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great Stop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We chose the hotel for the location and price. It's conveniently located close to Highway 25 but without all the noise. The staff at the desk was frieindly. Our room was clean with a view of the mountains. The pool and breakfast areas were a good size for a hotel. We booked the room in advance from Choice Hotels and got a great rate.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    79
    35
    18
    14
See reviews for
103
80
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

Very clean, excellent service, comfortable. We stayed in a Business Class room, which had a great desk space for the laptop. Only disappointment was breakfast, which we thought would have more options.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I would love to rate this hotel higher than I have b/c the staff was absolutely great. No problems there. The hotel has a little different setup. The lobby is in a separate building than the rooms. It worked, and had no problems with this. Our first room the locking mechanism didn't work, and our second room was placed near an entrance which kind of made things a little noisier than normal, however, it is what it is. The WiFi in the room was pretty much non-existant, but they did have a computer in the lobby which worked sufficiently. The pool area is outside, and had a lot of potential but was filthy, even my kids wouldn't swim in it.

The location was perfect with easy access to the Garden of the Gods, and the breakfast was good.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Owner at Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
I am glad to hear you had a good experience with our staff during your stay. I am sorry that you found our pool problematic. During the wildfires in late June and early July, it was very difficult to maintain the pool area due to ash dropping into the pool area. We are happy to report that the wildfires are no longer an issue here in Colorado Springs and the pool is back to being pristine clean.
Steve Rauch, Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muskogee, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

My daughters and I had planned a few days in Colorado Springs and to stay at Quality Inns and Suites Garden of the Gods. We checked in on June 26,2012. The most beautiful and comfortable suite in which we have ever stayed! However we were able to stay only a few hours before the smoke from the wildfires became to much for one of my kids and we were forced to check out.Sad to leave such a nice room but happy to be away from the fires.We had a pre-booked room and were charged for that night even though we did not stay. The Manager Richard Walls took it upon himself to credit my account. THAT TO ME IS OVER AND ABOVE FOR A MOTEL. I highly recommend your stay. Dr. Woods

Room Tip: We loved the suite by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champaign
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a trip to see Garden of the Gods and Pike's Peak. I paid a bit extra for an "Executive Room" with a microwave and refrigerator, and expected the room to perhaps be a little larger. It was the same as any other double queen room, and was a bit crowded with the extra appliances.

The room was very clean, beds comfortable, and the breakfast was good with some healthy options. I particularly enjoyed the generous slices of wheat bread which made awesome toast.

It should be noted that the rooms are in a completely separate building from the lobby and breakfast room. This could be a concern in inclement weather.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I had been training to climb Pikes Peak for a year. Unfortunately about 3 weeks before we were to leave - my husband had to have emergency surgery. We had to cancel our trip. We had made reservations for this hotel - and I was afraid that we would not get any help in cancelling or changing this. I was pleasantly surprised when the owner heard our story - he gave us a full credit - and said to call him when we were ready to reschedule and he would give us the best rate he could. Such GREAT customer service. Unfortunately the Quality Inn at the Denver Airport kept all our money and refused to give us any credit - or let us change the date or let a friend use the nites we had already paid for. Barr Camp reservation (for our climb to Pikes Peak) at least gave us 50% credit. If you are going to be in Colorado Springs area - I would stay here at this Quality Inn Garden of the Gods. They know how to truly care for their customers. Big thank you to Richard Wall (general manager here), We will call you and reserve a room as soon as we are able.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice place - generic, ok for the price. Very convenient to Garden of the Gods, and a bunch of restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast was nice - got introduced to biscuits with sausage gravy there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.