We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Over and above what was required” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #39 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Muskogee, Oklahoma
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Over and above what was required”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

My daughters and I had planned a few days in Colorado Springs and to stay at Quality Inns and Suites Garden of the Gods. We checked in on June 26,2012. The most beautiful and comfortable suite in which we have ever stayed! However we were able to stay only a few hours before the smoke from the wildfires became to much for one of my kids and we were forced to check out.Sad to leave such a nice room but happy to be away from the fires.We had a pre-booked room and were charged for that night even though we did not stay. The Manager Richard Walls took it upon himself to credit my account. THAT TO ME IS OVER AND ABOVE FOR A MOTEL. I highly recommend your stay. Dr. Woods

Room Tip: We loved the suite by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

281 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    81
    35
    19
    14
See reviews for
104
80
19
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Champaign
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Stayed here for 2 nights on a trip to see Garden of the Gods and Pike's Peak. I paid a bit extra for an "Executive Room" with a microwave and refrigerator, and expected the room to perhaps be a little larger. It was the same as any other double queen room, and was a bit crowded with the extra appliances.

The room was very clean, beds comfortable, and the breakfast was good with some healthy options. I particularly enjoyed the generous slices of wheat bread which made awesome toast.

It should be noted that the rooms are in a completely separate building from the lobby and breakfast room. This could be a concern in inclement weather.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

My husband and I had been training to climb Pikes Peak for a year. Unfortunately about 3 weeks before we were to leave - my husband had to have emergency surgery. We had to cancel our trip. We had made reservations for this hotel - and I was afraid that we would not get any help in cancelling or changing this. I was pleasantly surprised when the owner heard our story - he gave us a full credit - and said to call him when we were ready to reschedule and he would give us the best rate he could. Such GREAT customer service. Unfortunately the Quality Inn at the Denver Airport kept all our money and refused to give us any credit - or let us change the date or let a friend use the nites we had already paid for. Barr Camp reservation (for our climb to Pikes Peak) at least gave us 50% credit. If you are going to be in Colorado Springs area - I would stay here at this Quality Inn Garden of the Gods. They know how to truly care for their customers. Big thank you to Richard Wall (general manager here), We will call you and reserve a room as soon as we are able.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

Nice place - generic, ok for the price. Very convenient to Garden of the Gods, and a bunch of restaurants within walking distance. The breakfast was nice - got introduced to biscuits with sausage gravy there.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sooner State
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We needed a hotel in Colorado Springs that would accommodate our family of 6 in one room. The other two hotels in the area that suited our needs were $170 and $190 a night for one room. The Quality Inn and Suites was only $129, so we gave it a shot. I honestly didn't expect much, but we were pleasantly surprised. Our room was actually two rooms. One room had two queen beds and a bathroom and the adjoining room had a sleeper sofa and a second bathroom. (That's a lifesaver when you're trying to get out early in the morning.) Both rooms had a TV and the living room had a fridge and microwave.

The hotel was very, very clean and the beds were comfortable. The breakfast was so-so, but for the price we paid, we didn't expect much. The hotel is by no means centrally located, but we were headed to Garden of the Gods the next day, so the location was perfect for us as it was only 5 miles or so away. The are few restaurants near by, which could be a problem for some. We were happy with the Sonic just across the street. There is also a Village Inn and a Chick-Fil-A next door.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2012

Upon checkin we told the male employee we were in town to hike -he gave us traffic tips and suggested great restaurants. He even told us an inside tip on parking for our hike up Pikes...thank you! The hotel is in a great location- minutes from Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Red Rocks, and numerous other sites. It's a very quiet hotel - not too much traffic noise even though it's off the highway. The breakfast was delish with many things to choose from. They even have an outside patio so you can enjoy your breakfast while taking in the mountainous landscape. Ask for a room on the top floor facing Pikes for the best view. Room and bathroom were very clean and the staff were all very nice and helpful. Outdoor pool is a bit small but it's great for kids- saw several having a wonderful time. This is a great hotel for the price and you can't beat the location. Was a very relaxing wonderful trip- thanks Quality Inn!

Room Tip: Rooms on 4th (top) floor facing Pikes have best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
134 reviews 134 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Truthfully, from the outside, this motel is deceiving. It looks a little down (not helped by the not-yet-open Chik-Fil-A next door that blocked off part of the driveway). But once inside, all thoughts changed. The room was clean, the beds comfortable! and quiet, the staff very friendly and the breakfast filling.

In addition, the location was ideal: close to the interstate, but also only a five minute drive to Garden of the Gods and an additional 15 minute drive to the entrance to Pike's Peak.

This motel was an incredible value!

We would stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.