We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods to your Saves list
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #37 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011 via mobile

Clean, great breakfast, excellent service! The staff was helpful as well. I met the manager as well. I think his name is Jason, he was friendly. The location was perfect, close to many of the local restaurants and the reason I chose this hotel. The room looked very new but I know the hotel has been open for a few years. Thanks Quality Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    125
    77
    34
    18
    14
See reviews for
101
78
16
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

I'm not a big fan of the smaller motel/hotel places in smaller cities. The rooms are usually dirty and the bedding is old and nasty. We booked a suite room which appeared to be two rooms with two bathrooms connected with a door. Both of the rooms were really clean and the beds were quite comfortable. The free breakfast was nice but crowded as most places with free food are. I would definitely stay here again. The Garden of the Gods was pretty darn cool and worth the stop.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

My family and I were more than impressed with the cleanliness of the building and our rooms. The FANTASTIC staff made our stay more than enjoyable! They were so welcoming and friendly not mention helpful with directions, recommendations etc. The great central location made it so easy for us to get around. Oh and I can't forget the delicious breakfast that was provided for all guests free of charge!We will most definitely be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2011

We have stayed at the Quality Inn Suites near Colorado College many times since our daughter began college. It is consistently clean, good service, fine buffet breakfast, excellent desk service, and is VERY close to a wonderful jogging trail along the creek that goes right along the back of Colorado College. It is very conveniently located to downtown and Colorado College.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2011

Plenty of space to spread out. Our family of 5 was thrilled with the two bathrooms! It appears as if the hotel suites were formerly two separate rooms, but renovated into one very large suite. Very clean, and lots of good restaurants within short drive away. The Quality and Comfort Inn next door share amenities, like indoor pool, exercise facilities, and breakfast buffet (which had a good selection by the way). Couldn't be more pleased!

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

The hotel was easy to get to, just off I-25 and convenient to Garden of the Gods. Your room key gives you 10% off at neighboring restaurants, Black-Eyed Pea, Applebees, Village Inn, and I think Chick-Filet. All are withing easy walking distance. The office staff was very efficient and helpful. Room was clean and large.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

Our Girl Scout troop was in a jam, the motel we had reserved suites at was a disaster, only offering us two normal rooms when we had a party of 12 people and NEEDED the beds of two suites. Through family back home who got online for us, we found one hotel in CO Springs with suites available - this one. It was a stressful time, but when we called they were so helpful and quick - very professional. It cost us more than we would have paid at the horrible motel, but the hot breakfast and much nicer accomidations more than made up for it. The very helpful staff was also great about all our last-minute needs (such as pillows and blankets for the pull-out couches). Thank you Quality Inn for saving our Girl Scout weekend in CO Springs!

I also loved how the suites are designed, having several kids myself our family has needed suites or two rooms for several years now and we've been in lots of different styles of such. The suites here have two entry doors (same keys work in both doors), so you can still come and go through one room without disturbing sleepers in the next. Plus TWO complete bathrooms per suite - an awesome bonus that was especially helpful with all our girl scouts and moms. ;-)

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods

Address: 555 West Garden of the Gods Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods 2*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Quality Inn and Suites is a fully renovated hotel with great rates, and exceptional service! It is centrally located in Colorado Springs, with great proximity to all major attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn And Suites
Quality Hotel Colorado Springs
Quality Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Quality Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.