We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In the Hilton Garden...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2035 Aerotech Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Saint George, Canada
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
187 helpful votes 187 helpful votes
“In the Hilton Garden...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2010

In mid-July 2010, I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on Aerotech Drive in Colorado Springs. The lobby is bright and clean with plenty of place to grab some peace and quiet to finish some work. I could imagine myself relaxing there on a cold winter’s night while the fireplace roared. The check-in was quick and efficient with a friendly staff. Room service is offered (daily until 10pm) via the onsite Great American Grill. Since I arrived at the hotel late, the hotel took my order at 9:50pm and my order was delivered to my room within 10 minutes with a smile. For my stay, I had a king size bed “Evolution” room. The room is spacious, bright and clean; decor is very current and trendy. A work space/desk offers a great place to work on your laptop with internet connection and telephone. A nice 32' flat screen is a nice centerpiece. A snack cabinet with mini fridge, microwave and coffee maker is a nice amenity. Blackout curtains keep out the sun when you need that extra few hours of sleep. However, the best feature of the room was the "GardenSleep System" bed, which was very comfortable... one of those mattresses where you can jump next to a glass of wine and not tip it over. The hotel offers a courtesy shuttle to the airport. A business center is located behind the front desk. Check-out was so easy that I didn’t know if I cleared or not. I have stayed at plenty of hotels over the last few years and this one is certainly in my top five. The only thing that could make this hotel any better would be if it was located in a downtown area or overlooking a river... you can’t have it all but you can find a wonderful stay at the Hilton Garden Inn.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    162
    66
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
53
38
18
141
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Falls Church, VA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2010

Stayed here with colleagues for business. Hotel overall is very good. Good location, free shuttle to airport, very friendly staff - really liked this hotel's front desk staff. Very friendly and extremely helpful. Great bed and free internet access. Only thing that bothered me was the other guests who would slam their doors late at night as they came in - not sure what the staff can do about this, and I wouldn't know how to report it as I don't know what rooms the door slamming came from as it was more than one guest at the hotel. Overall, would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

Rooms are clean and well kept up. Internet service is wired and wireless. No connection problems. Large flat screens in all room. Made to order breakfast was great. Gym had great equipment (Precor treadmill, elliptical and recumbent bike), weights, and all looked new. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Absolutely no complaints.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2010

My wife, her sister and I had to travel to Colorado Springs to attend the funeral of a family member. We stayed at the HGI and were completely satisfied. An early check-in was quick, pleasant and uncomplicated. Our rooms were bright, clean and spacious. The beds are wonderful.

The front desk staff, particularly, "Rayanna," were very friendly and accommodating. We spent the day before the funeral in the warm and comfortable hotel lobby near the fireplace preparing our remarks for the funeral service. The staff was committed to making certain that we were comfortable, offered us bottled water and inquired if there was anything else we needed.

The breakfast was excellent and competently prepared. The breakfast/dining area was kept meticulously clean. Coffee was available throughout the day and warm cookies were available in the evening.

Although we did not use it, a shuttle service was available to hotel guests. I observed one guest ask if the shuttle service could take him to a supermarket to pick up a few things and the front desk staff accommodated the request immediately.

Although we were guest there for a very sad event, the staff at HGI and the facility itself made our stay as comfortable as possible. Two thumbs up!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2009

We recently returrned home from a 7000 mile road trip from Calgary,Alberta, Canada to New Mexico and back with detours along the way. We travelled for 15 days and stayed at a variety of hotels. The HIlton Garden Inn at Colorado Springs was by far the best property we stayed at. The staff was pleasant and attentive. I was introduced to the general manager and sales manaager while checking in. Our room was spotless
and comfortable. The breakfast was a good value with lots of selections. Staff were very helpful with ideas for activities as well as easy to follow directions. Internet in the business office was free (unlike the Hyatt in Albequerque which charges $7.50 just to log on to check emails). We enjoyed this hotel so much that we extended our stay 2 extra nights. We stayed at many different hotels ranging from 5 star Hyatt at Albequerque to a $69 special at Deadwood South Dakota and again this beat them all hands down!
I would definitely recommend this hotel to any traveller to the area.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2009

We planned to stay here using our award points from Hilton. Our vacation started out in Rocky Mountain National Park, then to Keystone, then to Alamosa, then to Colorado Springs. By the time we arrived here, we were in the mood for a nice hotel with good amenities. The Hilton Garden Airport did not disappoint. Service was excellent, with staff being very informative and helpful. The room was spacious, clean, fresh and new. Refridgerator, microwave, a 37-40" flat screen LCD and high-speed internet were standard features. King bed was firm and very comfortable topped with a nice down comforter. In all, our stay was very comfortable. The only thing I'd mention was that the TV turned on very slowly and channel changes were nearly as slow. Also, we hooked up a DVD player which wasn't super easy (obviously they'd rather have you pay to watch the Lodgenet movies instead). Switching the TV to the right input so that we could watch the DVDs took a bit of trial and error, but we figured it out. All in all though, we had a very comfortable stay. One last thing ... as part of our stay, we received coupons for 2 hot breakfasts each morning - only the second morning we were leaving at 530am. So the hotel staff provided us with cold treats (yogurt, fruit, danishes, etc) the night before so we could store in our fridge and take the next morning. It was a sign of how they were thinking of ensuring our happiness - and we appreciated that ...

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2009

I read reviews of this hotel prior to booking. My intentions were to have a hotel near the airport, with great beds and internet access. This hotel met all 3 of those requirements. Internet access was a bit slow, but useable. I requested on my reservation that we have a non-smoking room. When we arrived, front desk clerk seemed to be helpful but we found that the original room was on the smoking floor. Once we requested a non-smoking room on a non-smoking floor, we were very happy. We just wish that they had noticed the note prior to us being exposed to the first room (with ashtrays and smell of smoke when leaving the elevator). If our reservation request had been read.. we wouldn't had to overcome the initial first impressions.
We stayed 5 nights. Room was very comfortable and well-cleaned each day. We had a great view of Pike's Peak.

We brought our GPS and found many attractions, restaurants, etc. within 20 miles of the hotel.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 2035 Aerotech Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Hilton Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.