We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and wonderful beds!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2035 Aerotech Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay, Park, and Fly
Ranked #9 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Missouri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great service and wonderful beds!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Great stay.. room service food was excellent. The beds were very comfortable and the staff accommodated us very well during our stay. The only thing would be is to take the chlorine level down a bit for the pool..... kids complained of heavy chlorine all the time.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Dear herbiethecat,
We really appreciate the great feedback! I'm not too sure which room type you had, but all of our king size beds have the "Choose your Snooze" dial, where you can determine the firmness you want, and they are great! I have also passed along the information on the pool, thank you so much.
We look forward to to seeing you agagin soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    152
    55
    16
    6
    7
See reviews for
51
33
18
125
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bossier City
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

This is the second time this year I have stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn and once again it did not disappoint me. The staff is always friendly and helpful. I was greeted each time I entered the lobby with a smile and a welcome or hello. There is a small bar with week night drink specials, such as half off beer from 5-7 pm. They have a kitchen that serves dinner from 5 - 10 pm nightly. The menu is not large but they have a variety to include a kids menu. In the morning they have a cook to order breakfast for $11.95. The price is a little high but they do offer a good choice of breakfast items to choose from. The hotel is 10 minutes from the airport and close to most shopping and/or dinning. Next time business takes me to Colorado Springs I am sure I will try and stay there again.

Room Tip: The rooms with king beds have a firmness adjustment knob on the side of the bed. Along the lines of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear dbmacgregor,
We love hearing such great feedback, thank you! I have shared all of your comments with our staff as well. Please let me know if you need any assistance in booking your next trip with us. We look forward to seeing you!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rose Hill, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Reserved room on line with no issues. When I arrived at the hotel I was informed that the rooms did not have a sofa as indicated on the hotel web site.

After a long discussion with the desk clerk we agreed on a roll a way bed.

Breakfast starts at 7am which is usually not a issue at all....Except....When going to Pikes Peak and getting on the 8am train, you have to be there by 7:30 or you will lose your seat, hence you should have some arrangements for your guests that are going to Pikes Peak and getting on the early train, I bet there are many....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear Carol F,
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your visit to Colorado Springs! We would be more than happy to prepare a breakfast bag that is available to go in the early hours. We will ensure this is ready for your next trip!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

The hotel is nicely positioned from the airport (about 2.5 miles) with easy access to the freeways. Good cross streets give good access to downtown and the businesses there as well. Early morning departures are a snap with the proximity to the airport. The rooms are quiet (even with the occasional obnoxious quest). Nice pace to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear 999williamc2014,
We truly appreciate the kind words! We are proud of our hotel, and love to see our return guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

This is a very nice location. The Lobby and the rest of the hotel is beautiful. Nice large rooms and lots of extras such as the pool and hot tub are indoors to allow year round use. Pretty nice workout room with lots of sizes of free weights to use Several treadmills and elliptical machines. Breakfast and coffee in the mornings. Coffee maker, microwave and small fridge in the room too. I am looking forward to my next stay here.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you, Robert Lee T, we are looking forward to your next stay as well! Please let me know if I can be of assistance in booking your next reservation!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very comfortable. There isn't a complimentary breakfast and there was passable free wireless internet. Good for the business traveler and I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Shannon K,
We truly appreciate such great feedback! It is a great hotel, and we are so very proud off our team. The next time you are in town, please also inquire of a bed and breakfast package, this is definitely a beneficial route to go. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

The hotel staff upon my arrival was very friendly and helpful. They made sure all of my needs were met. It was the most pleasant experience I have had while traveling. The food was prepared well and even the Chef brought me part of my dinner when it was finished

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Kenneth B,
We would like to thank you for taking the time and providing us with such great feedback! Please let us know the next time you plan on returning back to Colorado Springs, and we will have a hot meal ready!

Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 2035 Aerotech Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Hilton Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.