We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“June 2014” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2035 Aerotech Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay, Park, and Fly
Ranked #9 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“June 2014”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This hotel has consistently delivered quality and friendly service. The staff are outstanding. Best hotel experience (among many) in the last 12 months. We will always stay at this hotel in Springs because of the friendly culture that the staff have maintained over the years

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear BLWIssler,
We truly appreciate your loyalty, thank you! We look forward to seeing you agagin soon, and we will have the hot meal ready!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    61
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
52
36
18
138
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

The staff is awesome at this location. You're always greeted with a smile and everyone seems genuinely concerned with making tour stay as pleasant as possible. However the rooms could use better sound insulation, especially between floors as I was awakened in the middle of the night on more than one occasion by someone simply walking on the floor above.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Paul R,
Thank you for the great feedback! We do have an incredible staff, and we feel very lucky for that. I have passed your information along to our ownership team as well, as these comments do help us to make improvements in the future.
We do hope to see you againsoon!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Nothing fancy. Above average compared to many of the similar brands. Breakfast a bit pricey. No complaints overall - nothing really stood out either way. Clean, safe and affordable. Would probably look at the Hampton Inn across the street next time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Johnny S,
We truly appreciate your feedback, however, we would love the opportunity to WOW you! Please let us know the next time you are in town, and we can certainly assist with the accomodations. The Hampton Inn is actually our sister property, so we would love to be of assistance with any questions you may have. Thank you!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rathdrum, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very nice lobby and room. Pool & hot tube are relaxing. Restaurant is not worth it. All food ordered was overcooked and it is not difficult to deep fat fry. There is a Sports Restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Ashley D,
I want to take a moment and thank you for providing us with this feedback. Our industry thrives on this feedback in order to continuosuly improve ourselves. We do have a great restaurant, and we would love to show you just how great our restaurant can be. Please let me know the next time you are in town, and dinner is on me.
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I arrived in the evening, greeted by a clerk and manager. Went to my first room that smelled of stale cigarettes then back to the lobby. The manager said the smell was from recently cleaned carpets. So then I am off to the second room that smelled like Grandma's house. The musty smell was overwhelming. I opened the window, left the window open the entire night and kept it open when departing. Management returned my call, informed me the walls were washed and the curtains were sent to the cleaners. I do not know what happened to the stained and old carpeting. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Susan,
Thank you again for providing all of your feedback on the hotel. You and I had spoke on the day of your departure, and I was very appreciative for your time. We truly apologize we could not provide you with the best possible stay, we would love the opportunity to show you just what a great hotel we truly are, as I mentioned, please contact me the next time you are in town. Please do feel free to contact me if I can be of further assistance.
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel accommodations were very clean, modern and fresh, dining food was very good, and the staff were very friendly and helpful with any and all needs. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and recommend to friends and coworkers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Sheline T,
We cannot thank you eneough for the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again, and please do bring everyone you know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

hotel is clean, quiet and well appointed.Rooms are large and beds comfortable. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Food in restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Location is close to airport and hotel offers free shuttle service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear JohnSSummerland,
Thank you for the great feedback! We are very thankful you chose the Hilton Garden Inn Airport, and do look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 2035 Aerotech Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Hilton Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.