We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel but not food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2035 Aerotech Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Rathdrum, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice hotel but not food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Very nice lobby and room. Pool & hot tube are relaxing. Restaurant is not worth it. All food ordered was overcooked and it is not difficult to deep fat fry. There is a Sports Restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Ashley D,
I want to take a moment and thank you for providing us with this feedback. Our industry thrives on this feedback in order to continuosuly improve ourselves. We do have a great restaurant, and we would love to show you just how great our restaurant can be. Please let me know the next time you are in town, and dinner is on me.
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

304 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    78
    23
    6
    10
See reviews for
66
46
19
162
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Roselle, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

I arrived in the evening, greeted by a clerk and manager. Went to my first room that smelled of stale cigarettes then back to the lobby. The manager said the smell was from recently cleaned carpets. So then I am off to the second room that smelled like Grandma's house. The musty smell was overwhelming. I opened the window, left the window open the entire night and kept it open when departing. Management returned my call, informed me the walls were washed and the curtains were sent to the cleaners. I do not know what happened to the stained and old carpeting. I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Susan,
Thank you again for providing all of your feedback on the hotel. You and I had spoke on the day of your departure, and I was very appreciative for your time. We truly apologize we could not provide you with the best possible stay, we would love the opportunity to show you just what a great hotel we truly are, as I mentioned, please contact me the next time you are in town. Please do feel free to contact me if I can be of further assistance.
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel accommodations were very clean, modern and fresh, dining food was very good, and the staff were very friendly and helpful with any and all needs. I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and recommend to friends and coworkers.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Sheline T,
We cannot thank you eneough for the positive feedback! We look forward to seeing you again, and please do bring everyone you know!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Summerland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

hotel is clean, quiet and well appointed.Rooms are large and beds comfortable. Staff were friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely helpful. Food in restaurant was good and reasonably priced. Location is close to airport and hotel offers free shuttle service.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear JohnSSummerland,
Thank you for the great feedback! We are very thankful you chose the Hilton Garden Inn Airport, and do look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The employees at this hotel were friendly and accommodating. The room was clean and comfortable. The fitness center was okay but needs more weight machines. The breakfast was good but the service was a little slow. The Wi-Fi is complimentary but a little slow. Altogether a great hotel and I will definitely stay here on future visits.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear James L,
I wanted to thank you for taking the time, and providing us with such great feeback. We truly do appreciate your kind words, but would also love the opportunity provide you with the best service imaginable. Please let me know the next time you will be in town, and I guarantee you the Garden Inn 100% Promise of Satisfaction.
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Great location, my room was clean, my bed was a dream come true! The scenery here just breathtaking, the staff made a difference, every day-while visiting. Here on a quick get a way, myself & friends agreed, this Hilton worth every penny. Great Place, with perfect scenery!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 23, 2014
Dear AndTil,
Your feedback is quite refreshing, we truly appreciate it! We pride ourselves on such an exceptional staff, and its our guests that make it all so very worth it. We look forward to your next trip to beautiful Colorado Springs!
Amy Horter
Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is the very best Hilton Garden Inn I've stayed in and the very best hotel period. The service, ammennities, staff friendliness and efficiency, hotel appearance and cleanliness, It's all well above standard!!!! I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Colorado Springs...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pacvictor, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Thank you Robert G!
We certainly wouldn't want you stay anywhere else! We look forward to you next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#6 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 484 reviews
13.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 426 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Airport)
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs (Ai...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham G...
#3 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,302 reviews
3.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#10 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 337 reviews
10.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#13 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 2035 Aerotech Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Venere so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Hilton Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.