We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2035 Aerotech Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #9 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Harvest, Alabama
1 review
“Great stay, great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

I last stayed there 3 days during the last week in Nov. I have stayed there often as my business takes me to Colorado Springs several times a year. The hotel is very nice, but the staff is what makes it great. I would especially like to compliment Staci and Samantha of the dining staff-they always have a smile and take excellent care of their customers. The management staff is friendly and responds quickly to any requests for assistance.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

272 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    68
    18
    6
    8
See reviews for
56
39
18
149
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We stayed here for an overnight trip. We wanted to add an extra night but this hotel was booked so we stayed across the street at the SpringHill. The room there was nice but the walls thin. There is plenty of parking here and lots in the back of the hotel. We had 5 people and there was plenty of room on the floor for a twin blow up bed. The walls were not thin like across the street and we didn't hear any noise. The beds were comfy and there were plenty of pillows. The only thing close to this hotel is other hotels and a 7-11. They don't have complimentary breakfast and what they had was expensive. We just went down Powers Blvd about a mile to Gunther Toodies for breakfast. We used the indoor pool at night. It was nice and clean. One person used the gym in the morning and said there was no sanitizer. The liquid coffee creamers in the room were expired, which I realized when I had floaties in the one cup of coffee I got. I let the front desk know when we checked out so they could keep that from happening to someone else. Check in and out was easy.

Room Tip: If you get a west facing room you can get a mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My mother and I stayed four days. The rooms aren't overly large but nice. Beds were comfortable and you can ask for either foam or feather pillows. Refrigerator and microwave were nice to hage, the spa was small, well maintained equipment with towels and waters. The staff was great. Only complaint is that sound carries through the walls pretty easily. We had some late night partiers next door- staff was quick to respond and set us up with breakfast the next day. And the evening cookies were a nice treat! Close to the airport with the shuttle starting at 4:30 am.

Room Tip: Ask for a mountain side room on the third floor. Great view, no traffice noise and no one walking ab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We stayed for one night, just to rest and keep travelling. The staff are very friendly, breakfast is great and the room really comfy. We also used the gym, which is quite complete for a small hotel.
Also, it is only a few minutes away from the airport.
A great hotel for business or to rest for a night and kept going.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

The hotel itself is typical Hilton, which is good. The appointments were nice, beds were comfortable, plenty of pillows and towels. Looked recently updated, and had large LCD TV, fridge, free cookies, microwave and high speed internet. Restaurant and bar on site, and convenient to the airport. Indoor pool and hot tub, and adequate work-out facilities. Staff is friendly and efficient.
There is a caveat - this hotel is convenient to the AF Academy. On weekends, cadets enjoy blowing off steam as much as (maybe more than) any college student under stress. Ask for a room that is not close to a gathering if you need quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The location of this hotel is convenient, specifically when you look for a place near the airport.
The hotel is just 15 min away from the city center.
Staff is extremely friendly and service is outstanding. We had booked two adjacent rooms and while the morning crew apparently messed up, Britney was doing the magic and made it happen.
The rooms are clean. Recommendation: Go for the King bed rooms as they have the new mattresses, which are awesome.
Breakfast: do not miss the sausages :-) Yummy

We did not try the pool. Its pretty small and did not look inviting.

Room Tip: King size bed rooms would be my preference
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

I stayed here for three nights for work. The staff were all very friendly and I loved the free freshly baked cookies at reception.

I did not like that breakfast is not included. I didn't eat at the hotel, so can't say what that was like. Also did not use any of the other facilities like the pool or business center.

I do like that they have a free shuttle service to the airport starting at 4:30 am. Some airport hotels in Colorado Springs don't offer this.

Was surprised that the shower curtain was extremely torn. Looked more like something that belonged in run-down motel than a Hilton property.

Beds were comfortable, sound from other rooms was not too bad. On my last morning, I did not receive my room receipt under my door but I noticed other rooms around me did. I had to request the receipt at reception.

Overall, a good enough stay but nothing special.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 2035 Aerotech Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hilton
Hilton Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.