We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YES!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit at The Broadmoor

Summit at The Broadmoor
19 Lake Circle, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
719-577-5896
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Summit at The Broadmoor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 1,082 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Avenue
Asheville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“YES!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Loved everything about it. Everything. Have nothing bad to say. The food was perfect. The service left nothing to be desired. My glass was never empty, and the courses came with perfect timing.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    68
    21
    12
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We go to The Broadmoor regularly and enjoy the places on the property, but we often forgot about Summit across the street. Highly recommend the food, speciality cocktails and wine. My family had a great dinner experience. I had the caviar appetizer and the lamb and both were awesome. The shuttle will bring you to and from your part of the hotel, which was West for us.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flemington, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Best at the Broadmoor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of dining at both the Summit and also the Penrose room on our recent trip to Colorado City. We were happy with our meal at the Penrose room but absolutely ecstatic about the meal at the Summit. We had the beef tenderloin and Moroccan chicken and both we out of this world. If we were to return, this would be our first stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I had dinner here one evening during our stay at the Broadmoor. We both very much enjoyed our meal. I had the Angry Trout which was fabulous while my husband had the lamb with which he was very pleased. The frog legs appetizer was great, I would definitely suggest trying it. Being a La native I was a little skeptical about frog legs in CO but there were wonderful!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
147 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“A Summit Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Attended a group business dinner at the Summit - my first time at this restaurant. Service staff were superlative. Good to great food. Wine choices (which were predetermined) were all excellent. Do bring the credit card with a high limit - but it's worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summit at The Broadmoor also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Summit at The Broadmoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit at The Broadmoor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.