We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit at The Broadmoor

Summit at The Broadmoor
19 Lake Circle, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
719-577-5896
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Summit at The Broadmoor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 1,194 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Avenue
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Hidden Gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We go to The Broadmoor regularly and enjoy the places on the property, but we often forgot about Summit across the street. Highly recommend the food, speciality cocktails and wine. My family had a great dinner experience. I had the caviar appetizer and the lamb and both were awesome. The shuttle will bring you to and from your part of the hotel, which was West for us.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    127
    57
    15
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flemington, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Best at the Broadmoor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

My wife and I had the pleasure of dining at both the Summit and also the Penrose room on our recent trip to Colorado City. We were happy with our meal at the Penrose room but absolutely ecstatic about the meal at the Summit. We had the beef tenderloin and Moroccan chicken and both we out of this world. If we were to return, this would be our first stop.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flowood, Mississippi, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful Food and Atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

My husband and I had dinner here one evening during our stay at the Broadmoor. We both very much enjoyed our meal. I had the Angry Trout which was fabulous while my husband had the lamb with which he was very pleased. The frog legs appetizer was great, I would definitely suggest trying it. Being a La native I was a little skeptical about frog legs in CO but there were wonderful!

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“A Summit Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Attended a group business dinner at the Summit - my first time at this restaurant. Service staff were superlative. Good to great food. Wine choices (which were predetermined) were all excellent. Do bring the credit card with a high limit - but it's worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Try the Angry Trout”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Everything about this restaurant is excellent. Starting with the bartenders, who are given free reign to create new taste sensations and be witty in the process. Following that is the wait staff: attentive, funny and observant. Then comes the food - lobster mac and cheese is a must. My boyfriend got the Angry Trout, and not only was it delicious, it was served in the most innovative (and fun) manner I have ever seen.

Even though we were stuffed, we got dessert. It was worth it.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summit at The Broadmoor also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Summit at The Broadmoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit at The Broadmoor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.