We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fun evening!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Summit at The Broadmoor

Summit at The Broadmoor
19 Lake Circle, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
719-577-5896
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Summit at The Broadmoor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #11 of 1,061 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Bar scene, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Avenue
Nantucket, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“What a fun evening!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

An enjoyable dinner involves more than just the food. The ambiance of the restaurant, the attitude of the waitstaff, AND the food play a role in your dining experience. The vibe in the restaurant was wonderful and we couldn't have asked for a better waiter. The food was uneven - my chicken tagine was lackluster at best, and rather meager in its heft. My son wanted a nive big cut of meat, so they offered him a "special" of a Chateaubriand cut of beef - for $66 or $99, depending upon the size he chose. And then it came out overcooked. The swordfish got rave reviews, and the desserts were wonderful. Maybe it was the holiday and the fact that we were all in a great mood. We had a great time.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    63
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Yes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We were guests at a dinner for 12 in late October, and our experience was excellent. The server went out of his way to explain why the chef was highlighting specific foods, and made some excellent wine pairing suggestions. Every single meal was thoughtfully presented and beautifully prepared.
If you are staying at the Broadmoor, you don't really have to take a cab into town to try something else. This is worth trying!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Expensive ”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Not worth the expense . Serving sizes are very small and over priced. We had the tenderloin and it is a very small cut of meat. It is to be served with potatoes and you might get 4 slivers of potatoes . With our cocktails you are not given a choice of brand liquor. I would not go back to the restaurant .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Made our special occasion very special!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

My husband and I went to the Summit to celebrate our anniversary and it was great! We had the seasonal duck special and the hanger steak then the seasonal gelato dessert, all of which were absolutely delicious. Our server, Karolyn, was amazing and took great care of us on our special night. We had the macaroni and cheese as a starter which was good but not great, the sauce was very thin. This was a little disappointing because we had heard it was to die for. Otherwise a great experience.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, NM
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

My wife and I along with friends had a lovely evening of dining on a recent trip to Colorado Springs. The food is top notch and the service is tremendous. The staff pays a great deal of attention to detail and the diner's experience. If you want a classy place to dine where the food and service is excellent and everyone I observed was properly attired then the Summit is the location to be! Great atmosphere! We'll be back and thanks to the whole staff for the enjoyable evening.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summit at The Broadmoor also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Summit at The Broadmoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit at The Broadmoor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.