We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my favorite at the Broadmoor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Summit at The Broadmoor

Summit at The Broadmoor
19 Lake Circle, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
719-577-5896
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Summit at The Broadmoor is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #17 of 1,224 Restaurants in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Entertaining clients, Bar scene, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Lake Avenue
Canton, Ohio
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“my favorite at the Broadmoor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2011

I loved the summit. Great service, good food and a super wine list. My only complaint was that the lounge chairs in the bar area felt cheap and uncomfortable. (not big deal)

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    63
    18
    7
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent Food/Extensive Wine List”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

My wife and I (and a few friends) thoroughly enjoyed a recent dinner at the Summit Restaurant across the street from the Broadmoor. Appetizers--lobster mac and cheese and escargot were delicious. My wife had the scallops (large and succulent) and I had the pork T-bone--almost could not finish. After dinner drink--Irish Coffee--excellent!

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Ambiance, service & food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2011

Two servers immediately greeted us and got drinks. They didn't rush us but the food came out pretty fast (salad and soup for first course). The place has an upscale, big-city feel, which is not the feel one gets in C. Springs (it's not a big city). Decor was pretty and clean. Food was excellent. They have their standard menu and then a seasonal menu. This means they use seasonal products - this is the way to go. Had this awesome parsnip, califlower and something else soup that was to die for. Hubby had the filet - can't go wrong with beef in the western part of the US. And it really wasn't that expensive for the quality and quantity. All in all a great meal and we'd go back.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valparaiso, Indiana
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great place to hang out with friends”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2011

Great service, appetizers and wine. We had a large group and service was quick and portions were big enough for the entire table to share. Food was good also!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

Went with a large party and they were wonderful. All our food was great! Especially the rolls!! Would definitely return.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Summit at The Broadmoor also viewed

Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
Colorado Springs, El Paso County
 

Been to Summit at The Broadmoor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Summit at The Broadmoor, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.