We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South

Save Saved
You added Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   1570 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #10 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Hot Springs Village, Arkansas
1 review
“Our home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have stayed here with our two grandchildren many times. The family lives in Colorado Springs. The boys (ages 9 and 6) love the pool with the toys and the breakfast. The staff is very accommodating. Would not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, Manager at Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Robin,

We always look forward to seeing you and your husband, as well as your grandchildren. Thank you for your continued loyalty to Marriott and our SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South.

Andy Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    46
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
56
21
6
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ashburn, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The room was very clean and inviting. Pillows were great for a change. Front desk called to make sure the room was ok. That was a definite plus for me. Had a small problem in the laundry room, but it was taken care of immediately!! The room linens were all immaculate! Felt very welcomed here. The staff was very helpful with local attractions and dining suggestions. Very good location to dining and attractions. Everything about this place was great!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, Manager at Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful comments. We are very pleased to hear you enjoyed our award winning staff, the local area, and the comfortable rooms. We look forward to serving you the next time you are in the Colorado Springs area.

Andy Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

This hotel is amazing! We only stayed one night, but I wish we could have stayed here for the duration of our visit to Colorado Springs. Check in was fast. Check out was fast. The desk employees were very friendly and cheerful.

Our room was an exceptionally clean suite with plenty of room for four people with a nice view of Pikes Peak. The hotel was quiet; we didn't hear people walking in the halls nor did we ever hear any jets land or take off from the airport nearby. The kids went swimming in the heated indoor pool and loved it. The hotel had clean towels in the pool area so we didn't have to use the towels from our room.

The next morning we had the complimentary breakfast, which was good. One of the staff, who I guess was responsible for the breakfast area and keeping the food stocked, was very friendly and carried on conversations with the guests.

I will definitely book this hotel for our next trip to Colorado Springs. The only drawback in our room was the way the TV was situated. We didn't watch much TV anyway, but while it was on it was a bit awkward. No big deal, though. The other drawback is the number of luggage carts available. I think there were only two in this hotel, but other visitors used them and KEPT THEM IN THEIR ROOMS instead of returning them downstairs and none were available the next morning when we left. We had to make two trips out in the pouring rain to get our luggage and items we didn't want to leave in the car.

Room Tip: Our room was on the second floor. While the view of Pikes Peak was great, our other view was of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

I like places like this where there are no complications to check in, breakfast is good, especially the coffee, and if the hotel is full it does not feel crowded or noisy. A very clean property and even cleaner rooms.

Room Tip: This hotel has the closest access to the West Gate entrance of Peterson AFB. Ask for a room not adja...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, Manager at Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, May 27, 2014
We really appreciate the kind words regarding your stay at our SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South. I am very glad you experienced a seamless stay from check in to a good breakfast each morning you were here. We look forward to seeing you again if you are ever visiting the Pikes Peak region in the near future.

Andy Harris
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

This hotel is awesome. Check in was friendly, the beds are comfortable, the breakfast has hot items (so more than expected), the rooms were quiet, the rooms are very clean and they have free Chupa Chups at the front desk. Would definitely stay here again!

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

My husband and I were recently in Colorado Springs to watch our niece ice skate in Nationals. We selected this hotel as we got an amazing rate, it is located only about 5 miles from the World Arena, and it had good reviews on Tripadvisor. We were checked in by the manager, who noticed we are Marriott members and thanked us for using their hotel when we had lots of other options. We travel quite a lot, are members of Starwoods and Hilton, and have never had another staff member of any brand mention this to us. It was nice and very refreshing to hear this. Our room was spotless, comfortable and just what we needed for the weekend. A free breakfast is offered in the morning, and it is nothing special. But I do appreciate having a yogurt and banana, which was provided. The hotel was very easy in and out, which is exactly what we needed. Good stay!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
We really appreciate the kind words regarding your stay at our SpringHill Suites Colorado Springs South. We are very happy that you saw our positive reviews on TripAdvisor and enjoyed the staff and hotel. We value your loyalty to Marriott as a Marriott Rewards member and look forward to seeing you very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed here overnight on our trip to see the cranes in Alamosa. We were surprise by how quiet this hotel was being at the airport. Nice seating room,very comfortable beds, and a amazing hot breakfast with all the extra not expected in a free breakfast. The pool and gym are tinybut we didn't want to use them anyway.

Room Tip: No bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
andy h, General Manager at Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay in March. We are very glad to see you enjoyed our hot breakfast, spacious suites, and comfortable beds. Our hotel will be renovating in the next year, and we are looking into expanding some of our space with the pool and fitness areas. We look forward to seeing you next March for the annual San Luis valley sand hill crane migration.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South

Address: 1570 N Newport Rd, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Marriott, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Springhill Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Springhill Suites Colorado Springs South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.