We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impromptu stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 North Newport Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #13 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Impromptu stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

We were traveling south and became weary. Booked a room in the car on the smart phone. Cost was remarkable and the accommodations beyond expectation. We plan to book through trip advisor in the future and skip advance reservations. This room was 1/3 less than the Holiday Inn Express and twice the size. Pleasantly surprised. We would not consider the rack rate but well worth the discount rate.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    10
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
16
5
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Top Contributor
189 reviews 189 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
662 helpful votes 662 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

This is exactly what I would expect at a Marriott extended-stay type of property and that is a great room with kitchen and big fridge, etc. Stayed here one night on a quick trip to Colorado Springs and it was excellent. Knowledgable and enthusiastic desk clerk checked me in to this relatively new property. Didn't hear noise from nearby rooms and free breakfast was fine. Close to airport and highway.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass, USA
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed 5 nights here for business in September. Got a great deal at $99 a night. Full sized refrigerator, stove, microwave. Bathroom is large, with a large closet that opens into the bathroom and also into the entrance way. Plenty of room with additional dresser drawers for storage. Internet was fast, for a hotel and there is on site do it yourself laundry.

Room was very clean, room fairly quiet, even for being on the airport side.

If you don't have a GPS with you, enter at the Radisson's bomber aircraft restaurant on E Fountain Rd.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The shower head is plenty high for the tall people. The check in was quick and easy and the front desk clerk was very nice. We have stayed at many hotels in this area because we visit often and this is the best hotel so far. The worthwhile hotels in the area all cost about the same for a one night stay. We had to change from a king to 2 queens and it was no problem. The beds were comfy and the room came with a kitchenette with plenty of room in the refrigerator for our growlers of beer from the local brewery down the street. The rooms were quiet. Didn't hear one thing from the rooms adjacent or the elevator across the hall. There was plenty of parking and didn't seem to be many people in the breakfast area in the morning. They provide a healthy breakfast and have the make your own waffle station, not so healthy. :)

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building will give you somewhat of a view of Pikes Peak. I don't think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Downers Grove, Illinois, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Traveling in Colorado Spring, we decided to use our Marriott Points for our stay.
We were treated wonderfully at check in & upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite!
Our rooms were very clean and comfortable. This is a great place.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
149 reviews 149 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I travel to Colorado Springs for work often and have been searching for that hotel that I want to come back to many times near my office. This one is definitely on my list. The room is very quiet - in the room I hear very little noise. I can tell there are people in the neighboring rooms from the hallway, but not in the room. The hotel is well maintained and clean. The breakfast is basic - only complaint is I count on the oatmeal in the morning and there have been multiple issues with it not being available or ready. The hotel accepts pets, which I think is really nice - and I have never seen or heard any negative evidence of such. The fitness center has a treadmill, stationary bike, and ellipse with one common tv - and a set of free weights with a bench. There is a small indoor pool and a hot tub. The rooms have kitchens with pots, pans, etc., The room is well laid out, although the tv is on a dresser at an odd angle to watching from the bed - not a huge deal, but noticeable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

KUDOS to all the staff at TownePlace on Newport Road!! Like other travelers' comments, don't usually write reviews, but this staff at this facility deserve to be recognized! Front desk staff were all VERY friendly, and amazing in their knowledge of the area, whether for dining, shopping, or tourism sites. The cleaning staff obviously take pride in their work. One important thing that struck me was a nice clean/fresh smell every time we walked into the facility, not the typical 'hotel' smell...that immediately made me feel this was going to be a good place. We were a family of 6, had a corner 2 bedroom king/queen/sleeper sofa suite...not at all cramped...Very Clean!!!..and kept that way by an obviously very efficient cleaning staff....and friendly too. A request for additional towels for our larger group was met with a big smile and "of course, will that be enough" response. The small pool completely satisfied the young children, a workout room very nicely accommodated the adults. The complimentary breakfast was abundant...waffles, hot oatmeal, cold cereal, yogurt, bagels & English muffins for toasting, cold hard boiled eggs, fresh fruit, coffee, juice, milk...plus more....more than enough for anyone needing substance for the day ahead. 4 miles from the airport but no airplane noise. Rooms were quiet, mattresses very comfortable (very important after a hard day of being a tourist), a very clean in-house laundry facility too. Very positive experience!

Room Tip: Higher floors might have less traffic noise if you're on the 'mountain view' side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South

Address: 1530 North Newport Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.