We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1530 North Newport Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #23 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012

Very clean hotel with a friendly staff. Quiet and very comfortable. Breakfast area was always cleaned and stocked and was always opened on time, usually opens up earlier than posted time. Maricely ensured that the food bar was always stocked, always ensure the hotel's common area was always cleaned as well as the rooms that she was assigned to. A very positive attitude and took pride in her job. Great Hotel to stay in if you are in Colorado Springs. AAAA+. When returning, this hotel will be my first choice

Room Tip: 106 is not a good room to select if you don't have to get up early. Its right across from the br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    14
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
23
5
7
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012 via mobile

Very convenient to airport but a little drive away from restaurants and shopping. Very clean and friendly hotel. Quiet and comfortable. Not much in the continental breakfast though.
It is a pet friendly hotel but you would never even know pets were in the building. I will stay here again if I come back to this area.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Called hotel directly when I could not get reservations by internet booking. The person at the front desk was able to get us a room for 2 nights even though they only had one night available. The next day when we checked in, they were super friendly and helpful. Even called the room to be sure everything was ok. Suite was clean, well stocked, and quiet on top floor. Will definitely stay here again. beautiful view of mountains from top floor suite!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

I had opted to spend a little more after reading reviews of the some of the other hotels in the area and I am glad I did. My son and I could not have been happier with the very friendly, courteous staff, the comfortable room with kitchenette, and the clean, soothing pool. We came out here for my son's competition and were able to check out late enough that we could drive out, sign up and return to the hotel for breakfast to pack up our car. They honored us by offering a discounted military rate as well. It made it even more affordable and certainly the best deal for the price.

Room Tip: We had the King Suite which had a memory foam King Size bed as well as a double pull-out sofa. Ther...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

We are locals who stayed here for two days this week while we were evacuated from our home for wildfires. The entire staff was extremely friendly, compassionate and helpful. They made room for us during a very busy tourist season. The room was clean and quiet. The lobby is comfortable and we spent a lot of time there watching the TV. Plenty of restaurants, movies and shopping close to the hotel. Close to major roads, so getting around town from here is easy. I would particularly like to thank Heather, Nancy and Noah. This staff is the best!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest, Nebraska, USA
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

I stay at this hotel often for business. The staff doesn't turn over much... The faces are always familiary and friendy. The rooms are a little noisy once in a while but not much different than other hotels I stay in like Holiday Inn Express. The breakfast seems to be a bit of an afterthought, but I'm not a breakfast eater so that part doesn't bother me at all.

Rooms are clean, clean.. Staff is accomodating... Location in Northern Colorado Springs on Centennial and Garden of the Gods road. This is always my pick when I'm in that neck of the woods!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
54 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

Stayed for 5 days, pool was closed - but next door hotel (Marriott) was made available, nice long stay location with kitchenette, minimal breakfast, convenient to Peterson AFB.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#7 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 513 reviews
10.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
13.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force A...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 568 reviews
8.9 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#15 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
11.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs North
Homewood Suites by Hilton Colora...
#16 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South

Address: 1530 North Newport Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Colorado Springs South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.