We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful, clean and friendly (to me and my dogs!)!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast to your Saves list
Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3320 West Colorado Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Helpful, clean and friendly (to me and my dogs!)!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Mike and Steve were great in helping me and very friendly. I am moving to Colorado Springs and needed a place to stay with my two big dogs, who are my kids, while finding a home. The room was spacious and clean and had a kitchenette. It has a very convenient location to Old Colorado City, Manitou Springs and downtown. I would absolutely recommend Hotel San Ayre.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank onthemove10081
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed here last year for a couple days before we hiked Pike's Peak. All of the rooms were being remodeled, and each room was unique. Our room was clean, newly remodeled, and comfy with lots of room to sort your gear. Mike and Steve gave us great advice about our hike and alternate hikes in the area. They are good people who put a lot of care into making the hotel stay a great experience for guests.

The hotel is right along a highway, but we didn't notice any noise. There is, as I recall, a good Mexican restaurant down the road, but I wouldn't recommend walking to it -- there weren't any sidewalks. No biggie. Upon staff recommendation we went to Mason Jar. We went back twice more just for biscuits to-go. (They are that good.)

We like comfortable motels/hotels with character (no boring chains, please) and good people; Hotel San Ayre and staff were perfect. We'd happily stay there on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HoydenMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TABERNASH
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

Steve was wonderful. Adorable rooms. But the hotel is TOO close to a main road, which is a shame. Car traffic until 1am (which we were told died down @ 10 pm @ the latest). Then @ 6am a yippy dog next to our room started yapping when its owners left their room! Total shame as the rooms were quaint & electic& service was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtntopmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed for two nights at the San Ayre and enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a king bed for free - a nice touch. Room was very cosy and impeccably clean. The hotel itself is very neat and has an area to grill and chill outside. The location is very handy, though traffic noise could be an issue; a by-product of convenience I think. Steve and Mike at the front were super helpful with ideas of things to do and advice. Price represents very good value as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nielkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

We were greeted late on Christmas eve with a warm friendly face, happy to see us. the Colorado Cottage is a virtual home away from home, with all amenities you would expect from a home. The staff was completely unintrusive. If we needed nothing, they were not to be seen. We simply had their Cell phone #'s in case we needed them any time. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank debrpatr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

The decor was great -- made you feel like the place was well taken care of and that the owners were invested in providing a good experience and ambiance --both of which are true. The rates are fair and flexible. The location is in proximity to artsy manitou stores and old colorado city shopping as well. Grocery store, movie rental, and library close too -- but, inevitably, close to sound of streets as well. Overall, we felt well tended to but not smothered; rooms are cozy but not overdone; stay was comfortable and easy to enjoy. We would definitely come again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ayiticheri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2010

My fiancé and I recently stayed at the Hotel San Ayre for a week while exploring the Colorado Springs area. I found this hotel on an ad off Craigslist, and was pleasantly surprised by not only the location, but the hospitality and price of this amazingly wonderful hidden gem.

The hotel is directly across the street from a Safeway; a huge plus for people who are not looking to eat out every night. The hotel is located on a main street, and it is very easy to navigate to and from the hotel to all of the beauty located around Colorado Springs. And even though the San Ayer is located on a main street....I never once was disturbed by any noise.

Everyone at the hotel was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. My fiancé and I felt very welcome….and very lucky to have found such a wonderful hotel to spend our time and money at. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! THANKS FOR EVERYTHING GUYS!!!!

Andrew & Meagan

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meaganwheeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colorado Springs
1.7 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 805 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham G...
#1 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
7.5 mi away
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
The Academy Hotel Colorado Sprin...
#20 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
2.2 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 13 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 578 reviews
10.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast

Address: 3320 West Colorado Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast 2*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between historic vacation and shopping districts, the Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast is a contemporary, boutique-inspired lodge located in the heart of Colorado Springs. Our cannabis-friendly property is outfitted with seven uniquely-styled Mountain Rooms, two Mountain Suites, and two Mountain Cottages, all surrounded by breathtaking views and within walking distance of Garden of the Gods, Red Rock Canyon Park, and Old Colorado City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel San Ayre by Bud+Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Ayre Hotel
San Ayre Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing