We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful, clean and friendly (to me and my dogs!)!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel San Ayre

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel San Ayre
Save
You added Hotel San Ayre to your Saves list
3320 West Colorado Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
San Luis Obispo, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Helpful, clean and friendly (to me and my dogs!)!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

Mike and Steve were great in helping me and very friendly. I am moving to Colorado Springs and needed a place to stay with my two big dogs, who are my kids, while finding a home. The room was spacious and clean and had a kitchenette. It has a very convenient location to Old Colorado City, Manitou Springs and downtown. I would absolutely recommend Hotel San Ayre.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    35
    9
    6
    4
See reviews for
49
54
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We stayed here last year for a couple days before we hiked Pike's Peak. All of the rooms were being remodeled, and each room was unique. Our room was clean, newly remodeled, and comfy with lots of room to sort your gear. Mike and Steve gave us great advice about our hike and alternate hikes in the area. They are good people who put a lot of care into making the hotel stay a great experience for guests.

The hotel is right along a highway, but we didn't notice any noise. There is, as I recall, a good Mexican restaurant down the road, but I wouldn't recommend walking to it -- there weren't any sidewalks. No biggie. Upon staff recommendation we went to Mason Jar. We went back twice more just for biscuits to-go. (They are that good.)

We like comfortable motels/hotels with character (no boring chains, please) and good people; Hotel San Ayre and staff were perfect. We'd happily stay there on our next trip.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TABERNASH
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011 via mobile

Steve was wonderful. Adorable rooms. But the hotel is TOO close to a main road, which is a shame. Car traffic until 1am (which we were told died down @ 10 pm @ the latest). Then @ 6am a yippy dog next to our room started yapping when its owners left their room! Total shame as the rooms were quaint & electic& service was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We stayed for two nights at the San Ayre and enjoyed our stay. We were upgraded to a king bed for free - a nice touch. Room was very cosy and impeccably clean. The hotel itself is very neat and has an area to grill and chill outside. The location is very handy, though traffic noise could be an issue; a by-product of convenience I think. Steve and Mike at the front were super helpful with ideas of things to do and advice. Price represents very good value as well.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2011

We were greeted late on Christmas eve with a warm friendly face, happy to see us. the Colorado Cottage is a virtual home away from home, with all amenities you would expect from a home. The staff was completely unintrusive. If we needed nothing, they were not to be seen. We simply had their Cell phone #'s in case we needed them any time. We will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitou Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

The decor was great -- made you feel like the place was well taken care of and that the owners were invested in providing a good experience and ambiance --both of which are true. The rates are fair and flexible. The location is in proximity to artsy manitou stores and old colorado city shopping as well. Grocery store, movie rental, and library close too -- but, inevitably, close to sound of streets as well. Overall, we felt well tended to but not smothered; rooms are cozy but not overdone; stay was comfortable and easy to enjoy. We would definitely come again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helena, Montana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2010

My fiancé and I recently stayed at the Hotel San Ayre for a week while exploring the Colorado Springs area. I found this hotel on an ad off Craigslist, and was pleasantly surprised by not only the location, but the hospitality and price of this amazingly wonderful hidden gem.

The hotel is directly across the street from a Safeway; a huge plus for people who are not looking to eat out every night. The hotel is located on a main street, and it is very easy to navigate to and from the hotel to all of the beauty located around Colorado Springs. And even though the San Ayer is located on a main street....I never once was disturbed by any noise.

Everyone at the hotel was friendly, professional and very knowledgeable about the surrounding area. My fiancé and I felt very welcome….and very lucky to have found such a wonderful hotel to spend our time and money at. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and everyone! THANKS FOR EVERYTHING GUYS!!!!

Andrew & Meagan

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel San Ayre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel San Ayre

Address: 3320 West Colorado Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#12 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#31 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled between the desirable vacation and shopping districts of Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs sits The Hotel San Ayre. Discover the West Side's premier boutique lodging experience at a surprisingly affordable rate. The Hotel San Ayre offers 9 premium rooms and 2 family-size suites, each uniquely styled with breathtaking mountain views. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
San Ayre Hotel
San Ayre Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel San Ayre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.