We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful choice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The St. Mary's Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Colorado Springs
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The St. Mary's Inn
Save
You added The St. Mary's Inn to your Saves list
530 North Nevada Ave., 530 N Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lancaster, Ohio
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

This Inn was a wonderful choice. The innkeepers were very informed on their town and loved to help us. The room was exceptional...and we travel a lot...frequenting B&Bs. The breakfast was served and delightful. The location was convenient. Don't hesitate to make this choice!! bill and sally, lancaster, ohio

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
59
7
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poestnekill NY
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2011

Our stay at St. Mary's was excellent. The Inn owners Conchita and Zeno welcomed us like family but cared for us like important guest. The breakfast every morning was delicious without exception. The room was bright, well decorated and relaxing. The location is perfect for both city experience and sight seeing. The Inn owners provided us with information regarding the sights and things to do during our stay. I highly recommend a stay at St. Mary's.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reston, Virginia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed at the St. Mary's Inn several times while our children attended Colorado College. There isn't a lovelier or more welcoming inn in Colorado Springs. The rooms are stylishly decorated and spotless; the beds are comfy; and the towels are fluffy. Conchita and Zeno, the proprietors, will pamper you. And the breakfasts are wonderful! Don't hesitate to book a room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2010

We stayed at The St Maty's Inn for tourism purposes.

We are great USA travellers, with a lot of experience in the field. We had never visited Pike's Peak nor the Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, Denver and Colorado Springs itself, so we decided to spend a couple of days somewhere over there.

We checked a lot of places in the internet and managed to find this one. It was a lovely place with the best reviews, so we went for it. And it was the best decision.

The St Mary's Inn offers such a wonderful stay, with the warmest innkeepers (Zeno and Conchita). They were so attentive that they make you feel like at home. Really.

We usually do not like to chat with "strangers" in our trips, but do not think Zeno and Conchita overwhelm you with their stories or just trying to give you some stupid conversation. If you feel like having a conversation, they will be there, if not, they just know it. Wonderful.

The house is big and spacious. Classic American decoration, I guess, for us, coming from Europe. We had the pleasure of staying at two different rooms, as Conchita told us all were simply different, so we asked for staying in two different ones; just for the experience. There were two available, so it was not a problem. We spent two nights in one and another two in a different one.

So, the rooms are spacious, almost suites for European Standards, eveything clean and perfectly fitted. The big beds were a pleasure, so soft and warm.

The breakfast was simply DELICIOUS. What a presentation, and taste. Conchita's signtaure French Toast should simply be in the TO-DO list for any visitor or neighbor in the surroundings. Amazing.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2010

This was a return visit and we have another weekend booked in November 2010. The owners are the perfect B'nB hosts- gracious, personable, helpful but also respectful of guests' privacy. The breakfasts are beautifully presented, very ample and delicious. The hosts make an effort to introduce guests by first name at the table; conversation was lively. The Inn is well appointed, extremely clean with roomy bathrooms and very fine linens. We have stayed in many, many B'nBs and this one ranks at the very top of the list. Four stars!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2010

My husband and I have holidayed fairly extensively across America, and this is by far the best B&B we have ever stayed in. We have never been so reluctant to have to move on! Conchita and Zeno made us feel incredibly welcome, it really felt as though we were staying with friends, and they made our stay a truly memorable one. St Mary's Inn is perfectly located for downtown Colorado Springs and its surrounding sights. The B&B is elegantly furnished and our room (the honeymoon suite) was spacious, superbly equipped and spotlessly clean. Conchita's breakfasts live up to their fantastic reputation, they were delicious and she was very accomodating to my wheat intolerance. On top of all this Conchita and Zeno were fantastic hosts and wonderfully helpful, we had many lively conversations and really enjoyed their company. We will definitely be recommending St Mary's Inn to all our friends and family in England, it's an absolute gem, and you would be a fool not to stay here!
Jenny and Martin

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

They have nice sounding names, Zeno & Conchita, and they are people with whom you would like to be friends. Colorado Springs is a great place to visit and if you want to sit down to a special breakfast while enjoying fellowship with interesting people, then St. Mary's Inn is the place to stay. The Cottonwood room was wonderful and other rooms looked attractive too. Both Zeno & Conchita are very professional and capable people who related to us in a warm and friendly manner. God Bless Them!

Linda and Lee from Kansas City

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The St. Mary's Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The St. Mary's Inn

Address: 530 North Nevada Ave., 530 N Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80903
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 12 bedroom Victorian mansion built in 1895 was totally restored in 2006. Located downtown next to Colorado College. Luxury & comfort, with high speed internet, refrigerator, individually heated or air cond, luxury bedding, hair dryer, iron & board, robes, Tv with DVD, Telephone, jacuzzi, on & off street parking. When only the finest will do!! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The St. Mary's Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.