We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early
Ranked #4 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Boca Raton, United States
1 review
“Recent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

While visiting the US Air Force Academy I recently stayed at the local Hampton Inn. The staff were very friendly. The facility and rooms were extremely clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the morning was very nice too. I found the hotel to be a great value for the money and would recommend it to others.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for the nice review you took time to send us....we appreciate it. Hope your visit to the Air Force Academy was fun and interesting. It's been a delight for us to be located so close to them with all the family and friends of the cadets here alot throughout the year. Looking forward to hopefully having you back with us.

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    72
    27
    7
    6
See reviews for
182
84
17
98
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sentosa Island, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

The facility is spotlessly clean and the room is of good size. Near to the Air Force Academy and restaurants and a movie theater. I love the view of the Rocky mountains from my room. Will stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you for taking time to send us a nice note about your stay at our beauitiful hotel. We are really happy about our new remodel in our lobby and breakfast as well as our brand new state of the art fitness center. It's nice to know our guest are loving it as well.

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

This is the only place we stay as we travel back and forth between Texas & Montana. It's always very clean, convenient, comfortable beds, great service, beautiful area thats not congested. Now we never stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us while on your way back. Thank you for letting us hear your feedback. Your loyality is very valuable to us. Thank you SO much!

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex, Wisconsin, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel was outstanding again! So accommodating to those travelers who had early plans. They included Breakfast to Go bags, bottled water, spirit beads, energy bars, fresh fruit, and much more. They sure know how to treat the customer. I especially loved the flavored cold water available in the lobby - day and night. Made our celebration of graduation at the Air Force Academy much easier. Great place to stay!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you SO much for the wonderful feedback you wrote us about your stay. We always love the days of Air Academy Graduation and being able to do some special things for the AFA parents to celebrate with them. We sure home you come back and see us again like during AFA Parents Weekend as we will have some of the same celebrations.

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I stayed at the Hampton in May for my sons High School graduation. I can only recommend this wonderful place. It is an excellent Hotel with the most helpful and friendly Staff. thanks for such nice experience SA

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Congratulations on your son's graduation and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate that and the nice comments about your stay. The best to him and his future!

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

The rooms were very clean. The staff was so helpful in accommodating our special requests. This was an all around great place to stay. Fair cost for what we received. Pool and hot tub were great and breakfast was very nice. Would definitely stay here again and recommend to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a nice review of your stay. We really do appreciate the wonderful comments about our beautiful property as well. Glad to hear you'll come back again. Thanks!

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I'd recommend this hotel highly. I stayed here for a leisure trip to see family, but usually I stay at Hyatts, Hiltons and Marriotts for business. This hotel was every bit as good as any of those. The staff was also very helpful. Special kudos to Kevin at the front desk who is like a Colorado Springs welcoming committee, bell hop and concierge all in one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for the super nice comment on our hotel and staff member. He really is Mr. Social that's for sure! We appreciate you taking time to do that. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Lauri. B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
10.7 mi away
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham Grand Hotel
The Mining Exchange, a Wyndham G...
#3 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,305 reviews
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#7 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 390 reviews
8.3 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#5 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#15 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 528 reviews
3.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorado Springs
Embassy Suites by Hilton Colorad...
#26 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 725 reviews
13.2 mi away
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs Airport
Radisson Hotel Colorado Springs ...
#6 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Address: 1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- "Cloud 9" upscale bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.