We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
“Great hotel and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I'd recommend this hotel highly. I stayed here for a leisure trip to see family, but usually I stay at Hyatts, Hiltons and Marriotts for business. This hotel was every bit as good as any of those. The staff was also very helpful. Special kudos to Kevin at the front desk who is like a Colorado Springs welcoming committee, bell hop and concierge all in one.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, May 26, 2014
Thank you for the super nice comment on our hotel and staff member. He really is Mr. Social that's for sure! We appreciate you taking time to do that. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Lauri. B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    54
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
145
67
15
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great hotel. I was especially impressed with the friendly staff, as well as the recent renovations the hotel has completed. My room was very comfortable. This is a great location, with easy access to Colorado Springs, and a great view of the front range!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Remodeling now complete. Very nice with internet service, good breakfast, and reasonable cost. Located near Air Force Academy, Black Forrest Community, Movie Theater, food choices (Panera Bread, Subway, etc.)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Yes, our remodeling is over and our guest are loving the fresh new look! It really does compliment conversations with familly and friends. Thanks for your nice feedback....we appreciate it.

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

This is a great property with real comfortable beds. Room was quiet and easily accessible. Breakfast was decent for a continental breakfast. Staff was friendly and parking was easy. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning on staying in Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, March 28, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your recent visit to our beautiful property. We appreciate it!

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Crystal, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

Lobby was being remodeled. Workers from construction crew stood around back door making customers walk around them. I also would have liked some type of breakfast for early departures. Motel was very nice as far as rooms.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
That was very thoughtful of you to send such a nice review for us and I really did appreciate the feedback...it was helpful. The new lobby and breakfast area will be so worth the couple weeks of some construction work and you will love it. Thank you for your patience. We do have breakfast on the go bags that we keep at the front desk. Please stop by next time you need to leave early and we will be happy to offer you one.

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I usually stay at Marriott hotels but stayed here because of the closeness to the Air Force Academy which I was visiting for a sporting event. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this hotel. The breakfast was very nice and the lobby and room was also. Great location with lots of restaurant choices nearby. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us even though there was a Marriott next door to us. Really glad to hear that things went well and yuou were pleased with our property and service. Hope you can come back again and see our newly renovated lobby and breakfast area.

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

This Hampton Inn is aligned with the brand. The complimentary breakfast was consistent, the workout room was clean and met my needs, and the room was spacious, clean, and had a very nice work space. This location is very convenient for my needs, well on the north side of Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time to send us a nice compliment on TripAdvisor. I really apprecite your kindness and nice comments about our new look. We are loving our brand new fitness center and still have more fun things to come to make it better. Hope you come by again in the future.

Lauri B.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Address: 1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- "Cloud 9" upscale bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.