We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy/I-25 North” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points & More!
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Grand Lake, CO
1 review
“Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs Air Force Academy/I-25 North”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Excellent hotel, close to interstate but quiet with a good selection of near by resturants and a nice movie theater. Great front desk people. Although this was a business trip my wife was with me and we both enjoyed the hotel. The work out room was superior.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    48
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
137
55
12
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

a very comfortable stay. The staff was excellent and very friendly and helpful. i was staying at a more luxery hotel on business in denver the week before, and came down to the Springs for some mtn biking. this hotel had a high rating on the map app and i agree. it is close to the AFA, outside of town and in a quite area. just how i like it. quite, clean and comfortable. i slept better here than at the previous higher end hotel. breakfast is standard Hampton which is decent; more than a danish but not first class dining. enough to get you on the road. staff recomended nearby colorado brewery for dinner which was also a good choice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was a very nice hotel with an excellent staff, a cut above the places we usually stay at. The rooms were insulated enough that our three boys didn't generate any noise complaints, and the indoor pool was a great place for them to play on a chilly morning.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The property was sparkling, with the best of staff. Everywhere you looked you found quality. I was met with a huge smile and confidence. Even when I departed the property after freshening up, the desk person remembered my name. What a relief to find good old fashion service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Overall the amenities of the hotel were nice, and we paid extra for a slightly larger room, which was well worth the price. The hotel lobby and rooms were very clean and upgraded. However, the main problem is the poor quality of the beds. They are so light they slide off the frame. Also, the breakfast was about the quality of gas station food.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lauri B, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for taking time to write a nice review for us on TripAdvisor. We really do apprecaite you taking time to do that. Glad to hear that you loved our balcony room....it's one of our guest favorite rooms....especially with the beautiful views. We certainly hope you can come back and visit with us again.

Lauri B
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolidge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This is a spotless clean Hotel. The décor was nice throughout the Hotel. We got a room with a balcony and it had a beautiful view of the mountains. Out room was nice, and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was friendly and helpful as far as helping us locate some shopping interests in the area. We like staying at the Hampton Inn because they are known for having comfortable beds. The breakfast was pretty good. This Hotel was a little out of our way, but worth the few extra miles. We would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Very comfortable and clean, excellent staff. I loved that our room had a separate sink for food preparation beside the washroom sink. An appropriately sized fridge and a microwave make it all the more convenient to prepare our own food instead of eating out. The buffet styled breakfast was hearty. I would definitely stay here again when I go to Colorado Springs again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Address: 1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- "Cloud 9" upscale bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;