We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Friendly Staff/ Clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A TripAdvisor Member
“Very Friendly Staff/ Clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

Very friendly staff. Clean rooms, modern and kept up. Very comfortable beds, nice to have a frig and microwave in the room. Laundry room on sight also a added plus. We had a total of twelve rooms in the hotel, filled full of wedding guests from California, oregon, minnesota, south dakota, and Wisconsin. This hotel was wonderful. We as a large group gathered in the comfortable lobby area to visit on many evenings. The breakfast was on time daily, and they didnt rush out to clear everything on the dot if people were just arriving. Our stay consisted of seven days and every day was great service. All of these idividuals are very valueable to your company and should be proud of the service they give.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    58
    23
    7
    3
See reviews for
148
71
15
89
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Flower Mound, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Again, I had a wonderful stay. The staff never disappoints me as they are always amazingly helpful and offer great Customer Service. Friendly, Clean, Comfy and located in a great area. This is my hotel of choice when I am in the Springs. I will and do recommend this to Co-workers, family and friends as this is a great hotel for business and pleasure. I just wish so many of the larger and higher rated hotels would follow the Customer Service of this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

I would recommend this Hampton Inn to anyone traveling in the Col. Springs area. It was excellent inall aspects and I would stay there again anytime I'm in the area. It also has the advantage of being 30 minutes from the south end of Denver.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waukesha, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

Loved the hotel, quiet and accomadating. We had four rooms with six grandkids in-tow. The grandkids had a ball in the pool and it was large, I was able to swim laps easily. All the rooms were comfortable and we had two rooms with the balcony view of mountains, but to our surprise in the morning we were able to watch the air force trainees practice take-offs and landings in small planes, exciting.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

A quiet place for family vacation close to major attractions. Room was very clean and staff was very helpful for all our requests. Breakfast was fine - Hampton Inn standard. Overall a very good experience for us and our grandchildren.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Easy to see why this hotel is one of the top rated in Colorado Springs.

My family stayed in a King Suite, which is bigger than a typical hotel room but not exactly what I would consider a suite. It had a king bed and a full sized sleeper sofa. The “suite” part was probably the desk and the additional sink area that was separate from the bathroom. The small kitchenette (sink/counter/fridge/microwave) is nice for snacks and cleaning up, but I’ll note that the suite does not have a room that is separate from the sleeping area, so it wasn’t possible to put the kids to bed and then hang out in a separate area while they slept.

The room and bathroom were very clean. Furniture and décor were modern and tasteful. The bed was comfortable and the bedding was clean. I did my customary bedbug check and found no signs. One good thing about Hampton is that they clean the duvet covers between each guest, so you’re not sharing the same dirty floral print polyester quilt that the last 100 guests have used like some other hotels. One thing that I’d like to see (this is not unique to this chain or location) is for hotels to use sheets and mattress protectors with a snug fit that do not slip off of the mattress.

Breakfast was good (oatmeal, danishes, meat, eggs, cereal, yogurt, waffle maker, and fruit that did not look canned to me), but nothing special. The dining area was clean and roomy. They also had pre-made to-go breakfast bags, which was a nice touch.

Wi-Fi was free and worked fine in my room. We used the indoor pool and it was nice. There was a workout room and an outdoor hot tub that I did not use, but they looked nice.

They do allow pets, which is a downer for me since I would not travel with one, but I did not see any signs of pets in my room or anywhere else. I did see a couple of dogs in a 2nd floor room on the west (mountain view) side.

Service was very good. The staff was friendly and helpful. We ended up staying an extra night because my son was sick, and they agreed to move us to a new room so he could rest undisturbed while the housekeeping staff was cleaning. That made things easier for us.

Location may be an issue for some people. It is right next to the Air Force Academy, so it’s perfect if that’s where you’re going. However, it is about 15 minutes away from the Garden of the Gods area, so be prepared for a little bit of a drive if that’s where you’re going. After seeing the chain hotel choices near Garden of the Gods, I would rather stay here.

Another note on location…there are plenty of places to eat within 2-3 miles of this hotel, but not really anything within walking distance. There seemed to be a lot of construction in the area, so I would expect there to be more options in the next few years.

Overall, I was very happy staying here and was glad I picked this place over a lot others in the city. I will definitely stay here again if I’m back in the area.

Room Tip: You can still see the mountains even without being on the "mountain view" side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

I was here on business and stayed only 1 night, but had a great experience. Only drawback was being on the first floor and hearing the other guests getting ice, and going to the swimming pool, but it wasn't during the night so it was all good!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Address: 1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- "Cloud 9" upscale bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, EasyToBook, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.