We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

This is a newer property and very well maintained. The staff is friendly and helpful and the rooms are large, clean and well-lit with high ceilings. I've stayed at this hotel several times and will now go out of my way to stay here if I am traveling to the area. It is close to I-25 and just on the northern outskirts of Colorado Springs.
The first time I stayed here they even had a handwritten note, a bottle of water and a package of Oreos waiting for me in my room!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    287
    63
    24
    7
    4
See reviews for
156
78
16
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

There are good restaurants nearby and a huge theater right across the street. Nothing to complain about. The desk staff was very friendly. I would stay there again. The quality of TV was great - many satellite TV channels including several HBO channels.

Room Tip: The west side faces the mountains, but the view is pretty much obscured by other buildings so there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

This Hampton Inn looks new, has excellent service and staff, and is convenient to the USAF Academy and Colorado Springs. Within easy reach of the hotel are restaurants, movies, entertainment and the scenic area of Colorado Springs. We had an off-season rate which made the hotel within our budget. In-season rates would prevent us from using it, but for those that don't have that concern, this is a fine place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson City, Missouri, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Everything I needed and nothing I didn't need. Never had a hotel provide a snack bag to take out the door in the AM after breakfast, but it was a plus. Always good service when I've stayed here before.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Paul C, thanks for taking the time to give us a great review, we really appreciate it! I'm glad you found the breakfast to-go bags convenient and enjoyed our service. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

We were visiting AF Academy, and this was the just what we needed: super easy access to the North Gate of the Academy, quiet & new place to recharge, plus very close to last minute shopping at Briargate shops or Chapel Hill Mall. The staff was really responsive to questions. We heard really good things about this place, and we would stay here again. If only there were more like this one!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
CricketCricket13, we really appreciate this informative review. Thanks for your kind comments! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moraga, California
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I enjoy the comfort and reliability at this very reasonably priced hotel near the USAFA in Colorado Springs. Our friends from MI enjoyed it, too! Great location to all dining and sights in the area.

Room Tip: 3rd floor is quieter than floors below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
moragatravelers, Thanks for taking the time to give us this review. I'm glad you and your friends enjoyed your trip! Nice tip about the 3rd floor being the quietest, the top floor usually always is. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

The staff at the Hotel was very friendly and the room was clean. The bed was extremely lumpy and the sheets were old and pilling. The breakfast was very disappointing. They ran out of eggs and waffle batter before 8 a.m., and the fruit tasted funny.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Karla A, I'm glad you were happy with the staff and the room but am concerned about your comments about our bed and breakfast. We have a bed called the "Cloud 9" and hear great reviews about it, I'm sorry it wasn't comfortable for you. I will also mention your comments to our breakfast staff. Feel free to call and speak with management if you would like to discuss anything. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Address: 1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- "Cloud 9" upscale bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Hotwire, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.