We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice accomodations and staff and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I think I've slept in.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save 15%
Ranked #3 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Long Beach
1 review
“Very nice accomodations and staff and the bed was the most comfortable hotel bed I think I've slept in.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Great accomodations. Very clean and cozy. Was in Colorado Springs for business and felt "welcomed" and very comfortable. Amazingly comfortable bed!! Perfect location with nice restaurants and shopping very close by. Nice complimentary breakfast was a plus, too!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Stacey C., thanks so much for your review, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    54
    22
    7
    2
See reviews for
145
66
15
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Clean and friendly service. Chose this hotel because it was very close to the Air Force Academy as I was attending an event there. Garden of the Gods is also not far away. They also have a decent sized pool for swimming laps and the free breakfast is always a plus. The fitness center has a nice selection of equipment although it is not the higher end equipment you find in health clubs it still worked well. Was able to get a good nights sleep as the beds and pillows were very comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
xenadiver, thanks for taking the time to write this review! It's great to hear that you you enjoyed your experience. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I am relocating to Colorado and needed a place to stay for a long stretch of time. As a former military guy, I developed a set of criteria in what I was looking for in the area while I house hunted. The criteria included cost (of course) but also I factored in different amenities as I would be staying at my chosen location for a while. The Hampton Inn EXCEEDED all my expectations and the STAFF is amazing. They are genuinely concerned for their patrons and continually amaze me by help they provide .....unbidden.. they are just exceptionally nice folks and have made this my "Home away from Home." Breakfast is always hot and delicious and the work out facilities are spacious and have the full range of exercise gear....... Very , very nice and comfortable..... again, my "Home away from Home" Sincerely, Russ P

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Thank you, Russ! We all love seeing you every day and consider you part of the family! You are one of the nicest guests I have served in my 10 years in hotels!! Talk to you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Clean, efficient, and friendly. Made a perfect stop on the way to Denver, right off I25 and convenient to Gateway Center with good restaurants. Good night's sleep. We stopped there after the long drive from Texas, setting up an easy drive, the next day, to Denver after enjoying their free breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Aggieal, thanks so much for this review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay! Hope you had a great New Years and we hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

I booked this hotel to break up a long drive while moving to another state. After reading many reviews, I thought it would be perfect. Headed North on I-25, pulling a trailer, it was very difficult to access the hotel entrance. I paid extra for a "mountain view", knowing that the room would be on the back side of the hotel, away from the noise of the interstate. What we got was a room overlooking the parking lot and dumpsters. Yes, we could see a sliver of the mountain top over the roof-line if we looked sideways. Beds were uncomfortable.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
Neesflying, thank you for your review. I appreciate your feedback and I'm so sorry you didn't have the experience you expected. We want to make sure everyone has a great experience! I will discuss your comments with our staff so we can find ways to correct these issues. I hope the rest of your trip went well and hope you choose us again if you are ever in the area so we can give you a much better stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

We visited Colorado Springs from December 16th to Declember 19th, 2012 and were very pleased with the hotel, staff and location. The staff were friendly and very helpful and went out of their way to help me with an important fax that had to be sent to another country. We had a king suite on the third floor and were pleased with the space in the room and the quietness of the room location. The breakfast was great and there was always a good variety. The lady who served breakfast was very friendly :) An excellent stay!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the third floor for quietness and view and were happy with out choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephanie H, Guest Relations Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, responded to this review, January 1, 2013
183Traveller183, thank you for this review. It is always great to hear compliments about our staff. I'm so happy you were pleased with your room. We hope to see you and your family again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Address: 1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- "Cloud 9" upscale bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.