We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points & More!
Ranked #1 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

I was pleasantly surprised by this Hampton Inn. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly (even let me use their front desk computer to print my boarding pass when the printer in the business center wasn't working). Extremely clean and new looking, even duvets are laundered each time, which as a germ freak I normally remove from the bed immediately, but felt I could actually keep this one on. Little things like cookies at check in, an actual living plant in your room, and the desk facing the TV (this is such a pet peeve of mine, most hotel rooms have the desk next to the tv so you can't work and watch tv well at the same time). Small work out room, with a treadmill, elliptical, and bike, some weights, and a view of their indoor pool and jacuzzi. Breakfast is included and was a decent spread. Also a nice feature is their bagged breakfast, which you can grab as you're leaving, and includes an apple, water, cereal bar, etc. I will definitely stay here again when in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    212
    43
    18
    5
    2
See reviews for
123
48
11
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fruitland, Maryland
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

Hotel is clean. But service is worse. Frontdesk forgot wake-up call. Housekeeper forgot to clean room . It was worse stay ever

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for six nights while attending a family wedding and visiting. The Hampton Inn was clean and quiet. The staff was friendly. The breakfast area was kept clean and the hot food buffet had was small but it was monitored so that nothing was empty. I would stay here again when visiting family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zimmerman, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

When we arrived in Colorado Springs, our daughter was having major ear problems. The front desk staff was very helpful and compassionate about finding an urgent care that we could get into right away. During our stay, they asked our daughter how she was feeling everyday. She was very impressed! It's not easy to get an "impressed" rating from a 16 yr old! We were very appreciative of their customer service. The location of this hotel is perfect for the area.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

My sister and I stayed here on our trip around Colorado. It was wonderful! We enjoyed our suite, outdoor pool and spa. The staff was great and we really enjoy the Hampton Hotels. You can tell the staff here cares about the hotel and the guests. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Meticulous room, friendly helpful service, clean easy to use public spaces. Warm cookies in late afternoon, bagged to-go breakfasts for a fast easy drive into the early meetings and ultra early outbound flights. If I could get in-room massages and the relatives over for holidays, I'd have to move in!

Room Tip: Not near the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leawood, Kansas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011

The hotel was outstanding. We had everything we needed, including a business center and PCs for accessing Internet and printing, hot tub, indoor pool, breakfast, balcony, etc. The property was clean and well maintained, and the hotel associates were all helpful, professional, and enthusiastic. When we return to Colorado Springs, we will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Address: 1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- "Cloud 9" upscale bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.