We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay! No complaints here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X Points & More!
Ranked #3 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Kansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay! No complaints here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this motel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm super picky about cleanliness and our room was spotless! We paid extra for a suite and found it well worth the additional cost as we have three children and the extra space in the room was excellent. Also, having a microwave, extra sink and refrigerator came in extremely handy as well! The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The free breakfast was great- hot food plus fruit and cereal etc. The breakfast area also was very clean and we were impressed with the way the staff quickly added new food and kept everything neat and tidy. For us, we found the location to be perfect. We enjoyed several area attractions and found all to be easily accessible and not too far away from the motel. Lots of restaurants within just a couple miles from the motel as well. All in all, we had absolutely no complaints and would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    226
    47
    22
    6
    2
See reviews for
133
53
12
76
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Galesburg, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We were met with a warm greeting and smile and it only got better from there. Our room was immaculate and we had extra pillows and blankets without asking for them. The room was immaculate and the bathroom was roomy with plenty of towels. We needed more hangars and after calling down to the front desk, they were sent up with a smile. The breakfast was great and even had a free "sack" breakfast for those "on the go". This hotel is GREAT!!!w

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Thank you Ed (owner), Lauri, Nicole, Mercades, Kate, Sandy, housekeeping, shuttle driver...and everyone at the Hampton Inn Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs. Our group of 71 thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay in your beautiful hotel. The accommodations were wonderful, the breakfast delicious, the location perfect...and the staff was THE BEST EVER! We feel like we have new family members... When a group is made up of 71 senior adults and nobody had one criticism, you know you must be good!!! Thanks especially to Nicole for all the great work in making all the plans for our group to have a wonderful time there!! Mercades..you promised to come see us...WE WILL BE BACK...Thank you!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, IL
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

We stayed there 4 nights. We chose this one in the area based on the reviews and we were glad to avoid the overcrowded downtown area! Housekeeping was excellent at this hotel! She even left us tea bags and popcorn every time she came in to clean (in addition to the standard coffee). The walls weren't completely soundproof, but they were better than other Hampton Inns we have stayed at....we had a room with a balcony, but a nearby hotel ruins the view of the mountains, but this wasn't meant to be a romantic getaway anyway. Just a little disappointing, but not the hotel's fault! Breakfast was good, staff was helpful, overall great stay. Best Hampton Inn we've stayed at on our vacations!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shattuc, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We were warmly greeted by Roger, the attendant who proved to be very helpful in assisting us in mapping out our our agenda for the next two days. The area was absolutely beautiful as the hotel overlooks the mountains. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious as they provided eggs, waffles, biscuits, gravy, cold cereals, fruits, and coffee. We would highly recommend this hotel for your stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

We have stayed now twice at this hotel and have been completely satisfied with the service and the room quality. Great staff - good food - quiet rooms = great stay! It is our favorite in the Hampton chain!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

My wife and I visited Colorado Springs for a wedding and some touring in the area. We stayed four nights at this property, and it was one of the finest experiences we have ever had on the road. The people who manage and work at this hotel are among the most friendly and helpful we have met anywhere. They are attentive to every request and detail, and they are devoted to meeting the needs of their guests. The rooms are not opulent, but they had everything we needed and it was all in good working order. Most important, the rooms are clean and comfortable, a terrific value for the money. The location is across the road from the Air Force, Academy and a scant fifteen minutes by car from downtown Colorado Springs, so it is very convenient. We plan to go back to Colorado Springs--there is a lot to see and do there--and when we do, we will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Address: 1307 Republic Drive, I-25 North @ interquest - Exit 153, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#2 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#3 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- "Cloud 9" upscale bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.