We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay! No complaints here!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1307 Republic Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80921   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay! No complaints here!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this motel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I'm super picky about cleanliness and our room was spotless! We paid extra for a suite and found it well worth the additional cost as we have three children and the extra space in the room was excellent. Also, having a microwave, extra sink and refrigerator came in extremely handy as well! The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The free breakfast was great- hot food plus fruit and cereal etc. The breakfast area also was very clean and we were impressed with the way the staff quickly added new food and kept everything neat and tidy. For us, we found the location to be perfect. We enjoyed several area attractions and found all to be easily accessible and not too far away from the motel. Lots of restaurants within just a couple miles from the motel as well. All in all, we had absolutely no complaints and would happily stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank missyjo25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Galesburg, Illinois
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2011

We were met with a warm greeting and smile and it only got better from there. Our room was immaculate and we had extra pillows and blankets without asking for them. The room was immaculate and the bathroom was roomy with plenty of towels. We needed more hangars and after calling down to the front desk, they were sent up with a smile. The breakfast was great and even had a free "sack" breakfast for those "on the go". This hotel is GREAT!!!w

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jac088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2011

Thank you Ed (owner), Lauri, Nicole, Mercades, Kate, Sandy, housekeeping, shuttle driver...and everyone at the Hampton Inn Air Force Academy in Colorado Springs. Our group of 71 thoroughly enjoyed our 5 night stay in your beautiful hotel. The accommodations were wonderful, the breakfast delicious, the location perfect...and the staff was THE BEST EVER! We feel like we have new family members... When a group is made up of 71 senior adults and nobody had one criticism, you know you must be good!!! Thanks especially to Nicole for all the great work in making all the plans for our group to have a wonderful time there!! Mercades..you promised to come see us...WE WILL BE BACK...Thank you!!!

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VIPCHOIR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Peoria, IL
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

We stayed there 4 nights. We chose this one in the area based on the reviews and we were glad to avoid the overcrowded downtown area! Housekeeping was excellent at this hotel! She even left us tea bags and popcorn every time she came in to clean (in addition to the standard coffee). The walls weren't completely soundproof, but they were better than other Hampton Inns we have stayed at....we had a room with a balcony, but a nearby hotel ruins the view of the mountains, but this wasn't meant to be a romantic getaway anyway. Just a little disappointing, but not the hotel's fault! Breakfast was good, staff was helpful, overall great stay. Best Hampton Inn we've stayed at on our vacations!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kdcperez07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shattuc, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

We were warmly greeted by Roger, the attendant who proved to be very helpful in assisting us in mapping out our our agenda for the next two days. The area was absolutely beautiful as the hotel overlooks the mountains. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious as they provided eggs, waffles, biscuits, gravy, cold cereals, fruits, and coffee. We would highly recommend this hotel for your stay!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank countryfolks4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

We have stayed now twice at this hotel and have been completely satisfied with the service and the room quality. Great staff - good food - quiet rooms = great stay! It is our favorite in the Hampton chain!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TXCzech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, VA
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2010

My wife and I visited Colorado Springs for a wedding and some touring in the area. We stayed four nights at this property, and it was one of the finest experiences we have ever had on the road. The people who manage and work at this hotel are among the most friendly and helpful we have met anywhere. They are attentive to every request and detail, and they are devoted to meeting the needs of their guests. The rooms are not opulent, but they had everything we needed and it was all in good working order. Most important, the rooms are clean and comfortable, a terrific value for the money. The location is across the road from the Air Force, Academy and a scant fifteen minutes by car from downtown Colorado Springs, so it is very convenient. We plan to go back to Colorado Springs--there is a lot to see and do there--and when we do, we will stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank YankeeSoldier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Springs
Drury Inn & Suites Colorado Spri...
#2 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
3.7 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
3.6 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#12 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#10 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
10.7 mi away
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange, A Wyndham G...
#1 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 1,492 reviews
5.2 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy

Address: 1307 Republic Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80921
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#4 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#5 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
- Newest and closest Hilton family hotel to Air Force Academy- Within walking distance of new movie theater and restaurants- Free hot breakfast and wifi- Large indoor salt-water pool, outdoor hot tub, and fitness center- "Cloud 9" upscale bedding - refrigerators and microwaves in every room- meeting space, business center, guest laundry, and convenience store- beautiful mountain views- Award winning hotel with all "Outstanding" quality assurance reviews. Top Hampton Inn & Suites in all of Colorado. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing