We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT STAY HERE! DANGEROUS PLACE” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn South Circle

Save Saved
You added Days Inn South Circle to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Days Inn South Circle
1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2850 S. Circle Dr., Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #95 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“DO NOT STAY HERE! DANGEROUS PLACE”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Do not stay here! This is an absolutely filthy run down joint with a Days Inn badge on it. You can tell the door on the room has been smashed in at one time and I was half expecting to come out to a car that was broken into. The carpets are stained and dirty,previous guests clothes still in the bathroom.Toilet would not flush properly.Old crappy furniture must have come out of a thrift store or garbage dump.No insulation int he walls and you could hear everything.Garbage piled up in several places along walkways and stinking.Cigarette butts everywhere and the room stunk of smoke. Some very seedy characters hanging around the hotel and in the lobby. A local woman the next day was shocked when we told her where we had stayed.She said she was glad we were safe and said guests have been mugged at this hotel. She also said that staff there are stealing from guests.

Room Tip: Do not stay at this hotel. Filthy and dangerous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    3
    2
    7
    52
See reviews for
23
11
6
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Avoid like the plague, unless that is exactly what you want! We were traveling with no ability to check reviews ahead of time and wish that we had. Since we were travelling with pets and they accepted them, we booked and received a ground floor room. If you absolutely must stay here with no other choice (sleeping in your car in a better option) then choose a top floor room, as that was the leak into your room will only be roof/rain water hopefully...and not raw sewage. Absolutely disgusting, with no maintenance or basic cleaning done. Layers of dust and filth in the bathroom exhaust fan, filthy sink with someone's toothpaste spit in it, bathroom door handle off and on the counter, and much more. Disgusting and in need of tearing down, too bad 1 star is as low as a rating you can give as it deserves -5.

Room Tip: If you absolutely must stay here with no other choice (sleeping in your car in a better option) then...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lupton
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The worst hotel stay that I have ever had. The room was very dirty, the bed didn't look like the sheets had been changed the room was extremely cold when we arrived and the heater never warmed up the room, it was presented as a non-smoking room but smelled of tobacco and the staff told us the wrong time for breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

If you value your money and your safety DO NOT STAY HERE.

This is possibly the most disgusting hotel I've ever seen in person. What's worse is that the owner Steven and Violet are aware of the deplorable conditions and yet take no action. They're only concern is to fill the beds.

1. Black mold behind the walls in certain rooms
There are several rooms that have previously been severely water damaged, paint and wall paper literally falling off the wall. The owners solution is to put fans in the rooms to dry them out and continue renting them to unsuspecting customers.
2. Needles and drug paraphernalia
Care about your safety? Then don't reach behind the night stands or dressers if you loose anything. They rent to any druggie or call girl that as the money. Literally, with no exaggeration they have actual hookers renting rooms there. If you stand outside for more then 10 mins you'll see a collection of the colorful characters roaming the parking lot.
3. Pool, hallways, and common areas
The "Pool" is a joke. Its basically a tub of bleach water. Talking with the employees I was able to determine that the outside pool isn't even filtered. They use a pump to get the dirt and scum out of the water and then pour bleach into it by the gallon to make it appear clean.
4. Staff
Talking with the employees specifically the house keeping and maintenance, I have determined that most of them don't care and other half cares but nothing is done to improve the conditions. Although a few employees I tried speaking with were very rude and not personable. The maintenance guy spent all day leaf blowing the parking lot when there is trash littered all over the parking lot and hallways. Not to mention all the repairs that are clearly needed. Priorities.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

You get what you pay for applies here. We had booked two nights here and canceled the second! Old, musty smell and not kept up. Worn carpet, mattress, bedspreads and sheets. Paint was worn off toilet seat, cigerette stain on tub, long black hairs on floor (we're a family of blonds...) with other outside debris. Overall the impression unclean!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

This was the worst Days Inn that I have ever stayed at. I was there for 3 days, the room was not attended to by the housekeeping staff at all during my visit. When I approached the housekeeping staff they assured me each day that the room would be cleaned while I was gone. When I returned in the evening the trash had not even been emptied and no clean towels. When I approached the front desk each evening, I was told that the housekeeping staff was gone for the day and I could get my own towels from the pool supply. This hotel was terrible and I was not given compensation for the terrible service. Paid full price and had to empty my own trash and get my own clean towels.

Room Tip: I don't think any rooms are acceptable
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

Well to put it bluntly, this is the spot for Scum to rest up and cause more damage to society. I didn't enjoy anything about my stay here. They didn't have my room ready upon check in. Got a different room and had to demand for all new bedding. Strange smell in room and the A/C didn't work. Wanted to go swimming, ha ha both of the pools were dirty. I would say that they have a couple of meth heads doing their maintenance. I am appalled at the condition of this motel for the prices they charge. My advice, spend a little extra money for a quality room somewhere else.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn South Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn South Circle

Address: 2850 S. Circle Dr., Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn South Circle 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Otel and Venere so you can book your Days Inn South Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn South Circle Hotel Colorado Springs
Days Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn South Circle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.