We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint Place to Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stagecoach Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Stagecoach Motel to your Saves list
Stagecoach Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1647 South Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Pocatello, ID
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Quaint Place to Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a unique motor inn/lodge. The rooms are older, but clean and well kept. A nice bonus was the small "garage" next to each room. The garage serves a dual purpose - it kept our bikes nice and dry and relatively out of sight during the night, and since they are located between the rooms, you don't have to worry about hearing any noise from the adjoining rooms. I also enjoyed the less expensive cost of staying the night here as I really have a hard time spending $$$ for a luxury room that I'm going to spend 8 - 10 hours in. This place has all you really need - a decent bed and a clean, working bathroom. Another bonus (to me) is that it's a motor inn/lodge - you can park next your room and, if you're traveling with friends, you can sit outside and visit. Also, there is a nice German restaurant called the Edelweiss (with beer in a boot!) located about 900 feet down the road.

The only neutral/negative comment about this place is the location. It's located at a "T" intersection of two streets with a traffic light. There is no light facing the entrance/exit of the motel, so if you are exiting and trying to turn any direction but right, it can be a little tricky.

Unfortunately, motor inn/lodges are becoming a thing of the past. Visit this place while you still can.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    29
    12
    1
    4
See reviews for
15
18
15
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
SALT LAKE CITY
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

If you're on a REALLY tight budget and need a clean room for one night, then this is the place. It's super dated (1970's vintage), the beds are hard, pillows flat, and the decor is 1970's. But the Korean lady who runs the place is super sweet and very accomidating. Ever room has it's own car port, and for the price, you can't beat it. Location is in the older part of downtown, so there are lots of people walking up and down the road. But there wasn't any riff raff, so and the noise wasn't too bad at all. Great place for a really tight budget!

Room Tip: Bring your own pillow!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ashland, oregon
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

I can corroborate all the other reviewers. Clean hotel in an area decidely on the other side of the tracks. That said, the hotel feels safe, if only because of the lovely gracious hotel owner. The rooms are dated, but clean. The internet worked better than I had at a recently visited 3.5 star hotel. I would return again, with my eyes wide open.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We visited Colorado Springs with my two young sons and chose the Stagecoach Motel based on their decent rating, location, cost, and amenities. Since we were traveling on a budget, I needed inexpensive lodging with room for the four of us plus a way to store and cook food so we could avoid eating out every day. I also needed internet access so I could stay in touch with the office while I was out of town. The Stagecoach Motel not only met every one of my needs, they exceeded my expectations. This is why I give them an "Excellent" rating. Among the hotels in their price range, they are by far the best. Even though the furnishings and fixtures were dated, you could tell they worked hard to keep everything clean and in working order. The staff went out of their way to make sure I had everything I needed -- extra towels, a microwave for the room, and internet access. The location of the Stagecoach is a huge plus. Very near a Seven-Eleven with cheap gas, a coin-op laundry (with a kids play area), and several restaurants and fast-food places. We felt safe there. The room was quiet and I never saw anyone wandering around that didn't belong there. The hotel also has quick access to I-25. The friendly and helpful woman at the front desk was very knowledgeable about where everything was and even what was and was not open/running due to recent fires and flash flooding. We were so pleased with our stay we decided to stay an extra day. They were able to accommodate us for that as well. Well done, Stagecoach!

Room Tip: Book as early as you can. This place seems to fill up quickly because it only has about 20 rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

My fondest memories were of staying in clean motels as a child and this brought back those memories. On arrival to a slightly dubious area the lady at the desk could not have been more helpful and even brought over extra towels for the children. The car port was great and ensured noise did not travel. The decor is original and retro but the place was spotless and odour free.

In summary a great motel that is clean and welcoming. Add the price and this is a favourite stay.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

A clean and affordable place to stay if you are visiting Garden of the Gods or Manitou. Manager was very helpful in that she walked with me to my room and watched to make sure my car with a rooftop cargo carrier would fit into the covered carport. The rooms are simple but clean and well maintained. I like this old style of motel where the rooms are separated by carports so that you don't hear your neighbor's TV or conversation. I had a room in the back and it was very quiet. Wifi worked well enough to surf the web

I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alma, Arkand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

The Stage Coach Motel in Colorado Springs is a delightful old motel which has been very lovingly maintained. Built in the 40s each unit has its own garage, and view of the mountains. It is extremely clean, comfortable and quiet. The owner is a very friendly and helpful. There is a beautiful garden and a 100-year-old apple tree on the property. When we go back to the area we will stay there again; it was very nice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Stagecoach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stagecoach Motel

Address: 1647 South Nevada Avenue, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Stagecoach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Stagecoach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stagecoach Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.